Find companies:
Ingles Markets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Ingles Markets Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive on your feet all day
Deparment Head (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GASeptember 12, 2014
Great learning experience. Days go by quick if you keep your work up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment, always busy days
Assistant Meat Manager (Former Employee), Norton VaSeptember 4, 2014
Ingles is all around a good company to work for, a typical day at work would be unloading trucks, stocking shelves and meat case throughout the work day. i have learned in my 3.5 years of work there hard work eventually pays off. the co-workers was a great part about working there everyone was normally in a great and cheerful mood. in my opinion the – more... hardest part of my job was Holiday seasons, the job was not hard in anyway just very busy trying to meet every costumers needs throughout the season. the funnest part about working there i became close friends with my co-workers and they made me feel very comfortable with my job title and supported me through hard times.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner's job
Stocker (Former Employee), Washington, GAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: customer encounter
Cons: no benefits, no advancement opportunities
A typical day at Ingles consisted of stocking, inventory control, loading and unloading trucks and customer service. I learned how to deal with customers of different cultures and personalities. I also learned how to take control of a situation when dealing with customers who were unhappy. I strived to lead the customer in the right direction and to – more... make their day better if I could.

Management at Ingles was fine. I believe that the only thing that needed to be different was having help from the managers when in need. It would have been nice if management would have been able to communicate effectively as well, especially about why raises were not issued on time.

The hardest part of the job was knowing that there was not a lot of opportunity to advance. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and making lasting relationships with co-workers and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding high expectations
Deli manager, full charge department head (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: room for advancement promote from within
Cons: must work all holidays work with skeleton crew
Always expected to do more. Nothing was ever enough. If you increased sales 20% they wanted 30%.
I did have a loyal customer base and developed some friendships.. Enjoyed working with the public.
The store managers were always appreciative, however corporate management was never satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviorment
Cashier (Former Employee), Gray, GAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: 30 minute lunches
Cons: part time and little pay
This place is what gave me start in my customer service. I learned how to respect the customer and I always gave a smile. Also when I worked here, I always felt safe and secure. I got to work with some great people. I also got to meet people in my town that I never crossed paths with. For me, Ingles was a great start off job. It taught me a lot, and – more... even gave me some experience that I used later on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad entry level job
Service Clerk (Former Employee), Powell, TNAugust 2, 2014
Its basic bagging and retrieving grocery carts. There really isnt much else to say about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Bakery Associate (Former Employee), Clinton, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: desserts
Cons: managment for my dept
i loved decorating cakes and learning new and exciting deserts and how to make them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Stock clerk (Former Employee), Woodbury, GAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
great place to work and great people. everyone's helpful and nice to communicate with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work,hours are decent.
Produce Clerk (Current Employee), Sylva, NCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: close to home, decent place to work
Cons: healthcare, some management, stress of job, no weekends unless requested off.
decent place to work, decent hours and managers are helpful and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work enviornment
Cashier/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Abbeville, SCJuly 11, 2014
The company was very understanding and willing to hire people that were qualified. I learned a lot of new things. Like great customer service and how to handle and manage money. The hardest part of the job was working on the holidays. The whole environment was great to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job but did not see a future with it.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), West Union, SCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: was able to take time off when needed
Cons: no benefits
A typical work day, I would come in, count cashier tills and reconcile them. Answers calls, fax documents. Customers would come in and cash their checks. Three times a day, I would make bank deposits for the managers to deposit at the bank. I would manage the stores revenue throughout the day and reconcile it at close. Managers were always on the floor – more... or in the back, so I learned how to manage things on my own. I learned how to multitask. Answering calls, while counting the tills and making sure the customers were happy who came up to the service desk. The hardest part of my job was the late hours on school nights. But I would not trade it for the world. Love to meet new people and have the customer interaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Produce Manager (Current Employee), jasper,tnJune 27, 2014
Pros: day hours, short breaks, customer interaction
Cons: healthcare, short staffed
Typical day , ordering produce, daily rotation of produce, displaying produce, co-worker guidance, monthly inventories, daily inventories, employee and customer service and support.
Being a manager of produce means making sure employees are up to company standards, on time for shift, and following guidelines from district produce manager.
Hardest part – more... of the job is when you are short staffed and you need more hours in the day to get things done.
Most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with customers and employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management and benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 14, 2014
Pros: can get time off if needed
Cons: benefits, management, pay
the pay is horrible, the benefits are horrible and the managers treat their employees with no respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment and very friendly environment
Service Clerk/ Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Chatsworth, GAJune 5, 2014
Very nice, clean environment. Great Customers and Co-workers.
There wasn't really a hard part to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting place to work
Cake Decorator (Current Employee), Clayton, GAJune 4, 2014
Pros: hour flexibility
Cons: poor compensation, lack of benefits
A typical day of work here was hectic. First off, I would gather supplies for the cakes due out that day, then produce cakes to customer specifics, all while helping other customers, and producing cakes for the display case. The hardest part of this job was multi-tasking and getting everything ready by the time of the customers pick-up time. I am quite – more... lucky to get along with most of my co-workers, and we really have a pretty good team. The most enjoyable part of the job is when customers are thrilled with their special occasion cakes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Starbucks Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hendersonville NCMay 20, 2014
I go to work and put coffee in peoples hands and smiles on faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but fun work
Stocker / Cashier (Former Employee), Waynesville, NCMay 19, 2014
Pros: fast paced and fun
Cons: wages could have been better
the work at ingles was hard because there was a lot of lifting, and walking. but I enjoyed that kind of work.
it was fast paced, and busy some nights. I like the supervisor that I worked with but some of the higher up management didn't think a woman should be doing that kind of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Piedmont, SCMay 12, 2014
This is at some Ingles Markets, management does not relay messages, or tell important information. Stress is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an alright place
Cashier (Former Employee), Conyers, GAMarch 20, 2014
The managers would cut your hours down to 8 hours a week, and would hire more people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Service Clerk/Janitor (Former Employee), Shelby, NCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: the job, working with the public
Cons: bad management, co-workers not sharing work load.
18-20 year olds running the store. Workers are not treated equally.

1 2 3 4 5