Find companies:
Ingram Micro Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Ingram Micro Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ingram Micro Internship
Operations Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: few attention
The Internship was incredibly interesting and it helped me learn and grow in Warehouse Management issues as well as productivity and layout design.
Co-workers were great, and they let me be involved in decisions and learn about their work also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greate place to work
Senior Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAApril 27, 2014
provided technical expertise to resellers and sales staff in the configuration of high-end computer systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CADecember 26, 2013
great job, good pay, not so great managers, plenty of hours, stable, steady raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Vendor Business Manager, DC/POS (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 16, 2013
Ingram is a good place to work with plenty of opportunity. The compensationg and benefits are low to the industry but they are a stable and well known company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work and constantly needing to meet deadlines
Full time worker (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAMarch 17, 2013
Pros: flexible time and rewarding job
Cons: less people to keep up with the huge volumes on certain days.
On a typical day, i release all the priorities and sort them out in order of cut off times. I pick boxes based on the information on the labels and label them. After that i send it on the conveyor to be picked by other associates while i track it on the system to make sure that it gets to the track on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing – more... that all the boxes irrespective of volume make it out on time. The hardest part of the job is when you have to track a box which is going round on the conveyor and with time not on your side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible compensation, good work/life balance
Major Accounts Representative (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: breakfast served, work/life balance, fun work sponsored events
Cons: compensation borders on minimum wage after tax, advancement is difficult
Overall a gerat work/life balance. A typical day in sales consists of being on the phone quoting items that the customer knows they want, pushing customers to technical support or fixing order errors caused either by the warehouse or technical support or due to customer selection error. Advancement is the company is very difficult unless you chose to – more... leave for a vendor and return a couple of years later. College education is also not weighted much within the company anymore so if you don't have one, it isn't an issue. It should be noted however that there are some perks such as breakfast served a few times per week and internal training opportunities that could be transferred to other organizations. Overall it's a great place to start working if you are new to corporate environments, but for the college educated professional looking to grow their career and be able to make a liveable wage for their family, this is the wrong place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYJanuary 11, 2013
Analyzing, multitasking, attention to details, problem solving. My position with Ingram Micro kept my mind busy, reviewing orders for accuracy and utlizing the tools i was given to accurately correct any product issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Cutting Edge work enviornment
Market Development Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYOctober 2, 2012
Pros: room for advancment. great for building a network and relationships
Cons: job stability
Constant emails, conference calls, meetings, and phone calls make the days go by quick. I have learned how to successfully manage large customers and vendors to a profitable end. Co-workers and management were keys to my success, as I was always part of a team. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. I dealt with this by doing – more... my best to calm them down and give them extra special treatment to ensure they would bring their business back again. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the ability to be creative in managing my customers and vendor line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance; Too much promotion from within
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAMay 29, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: work life balance
very robust IT structure; systems. Mira Loma had POOR infrastructure; equipment; Good security; too may exempt promoted from within; too many family members working; NO work life balance. no job sucession plans in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 21, 2012
Good place to work
BI4
Management is great and helping
Co-workers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center is relentless, work quickly becomes monotonous
NETWORK/COMPUTER TELEPHONY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYApril 23, 2012
Call after call after call after call... There is no break in-between calls and you are required to be on the phones for an unreasonable amount of time per day. Formal training is minimal, mostly on-the-job by asking senior employees. I learned that cubicle, call-center jobs are tough and sitting in a chair all day in front of a computer monitor attached – more... to a phone headset is disheartening. The hardest part of the job is not gaining 10 pounds in your first 6 weeks. The most enjoyable part of the job is leaving at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Williamsville New York (Former Employee), Adobe Photoshop Licensing groupNovember 8, 2011
Pros: good training for workers
Cons: downsizing.
Ingram is a very successful business a good employer took care of its employees had good benefits with 401k.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work company- has All Indoor Sports activities in basement
Marketing Accountant (Former Employee), MississaugaJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free drinks, free gym
Cons: no free food though
Challenging & demanding and same time very enjoyable working atmosphere with great team and great loving management, used to give you sense of responsibility to do best for the company regardless of how many hours you spend in a day. I was lucky to have company like Ingram Micro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work with.
Credit Application Rep/Credit Coordinator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 25, 2014
Pros: they have free lunches and lots of activities.
Cons: n/a
Ingram Micro is a very good and nice place to work with. Working environment, benefits wise, co-workers everything was really perfect.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are working with professional people at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed accounts receivable
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 14, 2014
I was only there as a coop student. It is a good place to work but there was no openings to hire when I finished my coop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INVENTORY CONTROL
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2013
HELPING IN ORDER PICKING AND RECEIVING AND MAJORITITY OF DAY DOING PROMOS FOR SALES DEPARTMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting deadlines , Bonus incentive for collections over 60 days
Credit Specialist II (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 26, 2012
Pros: vendors lunches every month
Cons: example: long hours to succeed bonus
Fun place to work , fitness club, Yoga , and once a month Friday breakfast meeting.Achieving your goals of maintaining 30 days
extended credit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen lugar para trabajar
PURCHASING MANAGER (Former Employee), Buenos Aires,ArgentinaSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: compañía muy estable
Cons: remuneraciones bajas
Compañía muy estable.
Diversidad cultural
Posibilidad de aprender

About Ingram Micro Inc

Ingram Micro Inc. (Ingram Micro) is a global information technology (IT) wholesale distributor, providing sales, marketing and – Read more