Find companies:
Ingram Micro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
198 reviews

Ingram Micro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 8, 2014
Ingram Micro is a excellent place to work. The people are great and the work is steady
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall company
Senior Business Development Executive (Current Employee), Santa AnaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: promotions
Overall it is a great company and the members of your team are highly encouraged to support everyone to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, however slim margins consistently pressured to control OPEX.
Senior Credit Development Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYJune 30, 2014
Fast paced with daily deadlines for order release and month end on-call responsibilities to meet Ingram, vendor and customer goals.

Independent work environment and accountability. Limited supervision, but available for decisions requiring higher approval authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place Mixed with Fun and Excellent Job Culture
Market Development Specialist (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYJune 24, 2014
Pros: many fun events and employee appreciation days, spiffs and perks such as free lunches and events are part of the job culture
Cons: long hours, difficult to advance quickly
Ingram Micro is the biggest IT distributor and is more than just buying and selling. Ingram offers many services to its vendors and resellers (its customers) to add value to their business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED THE JOB
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILJune 19, 2014
IT WAS A TEMP JOB SO WHEN THE JOB DESCRIPTION WAS UP I FOUND A NOTHER JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's largest IT Distributor.
Channel Account Specialist II (Current Employee), Williamsville, NYJune 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks. free shirts, supplies, concert tickets, prizes.
Cons: none really
Ingram Micro is a great place to work and wins best place to work in WNY year after year. Entire company works well with one another. Very open to allowing you to sit in with different representatives and learn what a day in the life would be in that positon. Over 1500+ employees in the Buffalo, NY office alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work in Ingram bec. most of us there knows each other.
bulk biller/picker packer (Former Employee), carol streamJune 18, 2014
Pros: we have to buy our own food.
Cons: we have a short breaks and i didn't get health ins. bec. i was covered by my wife.
I learned all kinds of job in Ingram bec.when job in your dept. was done they will pull you out to work with other dept.and there is a cross training in that way we learn their job in other dept. too.Managemant are nice to all the workers,they will even let you buy a stock in the company,no problem with my co worker because we all work as a team,there – more... is no hard job if everybody was helping each other and we always go home at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Labeler/ Picker (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: family picnics, friendly staff
Cons: long hours, gets realy hot during summer
lots of work, barely anytime for break
hard work pays off
management is ok different then most places very friendly
co-workers are nice but just keep to yourself and work hard
keeping up with work itself can be overwhelming
being incharge of your own section
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace, with great supervisors
Computer Technician II (Former Employee), MillingtonJune 11, 2014
Pros: activities
Cons: hours
A day at Ingram Micro was always a fun day. You knew you were going to be challenged and you got a chance to see your progress as you grew within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
New Accounts Representative/Credit Support (Current Employee), Williamsville NYJune 11, 2014
Great place to work. Days aren't the same and you spend much of your time learning new things about the company it's so large. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting others and providing them the support needed to accomplish a simple task or a project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was my first internship and became the job I've had since graduating from University. It has given me an opportunity for professional growth.
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Dora, FLJune 8, 2014
Working this job has provided me with a great deal of experience in the global business world. This includes communicating with customers in spanish and english, and communicating and collaborating with co-workers to ensure that the process of making a sale runs as smoothly as possible. I also dealt with freight forwarding companies to maintain compliance – more... with export laws as well as laws governing the handling of hazardous materials. Learning to navigate the logistical and operational inner workings of such a global company has given me invaluable knowledge for the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is fun
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Linda, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: don't get sleep always working
good company get along with others lot of work to be done its a quick pace and keep clean revilement pay every well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall experience.
Senior Credit Manager - Shared Services (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYMay 19, 2014
Good company to work for with lots of opportunity. Good pay but you need to at your best to stay competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational Place
Packaging and repackaging team member (Former Employee), Millington, TNMay 16, 2014
Pros: employee dinners
Cons: incorporating full-time schooling into working
I learned to work swiftly to complete numerous tasts. Management was helpful and enthusiastic. Co-workers worked as a team. The hardest part was keeping up with production time, but it was also the most enjoyable because it kept me in shape with the quick pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distributer of hardware and software
Supervised Technical Support (Former Employee), Amherst NYMay 8, 2014
Interesting place to work with a lot of simple benefits and vendor appreciation parties,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Server Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 4, 2014
Hardest part was the fluctuating hours! Not enough room for advancement, it's all based on your evaluation no matter how biased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of procedures
Order Picker (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAApril 30, 2014
staying busy. full case always had work. or pick module needed help out thru out the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad place to work for.
Production Operator (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAApril 23, 2014
It's always a good day at Ingram, go right to my work station and start binding those books away. So that the valued customers get there orders on time. check for all the quality control checks, which is the good part, why? Because it feels good to solve problems i do have a good eye for Q.C checks not bragging but have to admit it. Enjoy what i do – more... at Ingram. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
g
Cloud Services Account Executive - Southeast (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: g
Cons: g
Ingram Micro, Atlanta, GA (2014-present)
Channel Partner Account Executive - Cloud Services - Southeast
I work with Ingram Micro’s top channel partners in the southeast to build their Cloud businesses including:
• Enabling partners to sell and deliver Cloud solutions, software & services
• Developing Go to Market Strategies & Plans with partners
• Designing – more... and executing partner readiness programs and activities
• Designing and delivering sales and technical partner enablement activities

Ingram is a $42B, Fortune 100 Company and is the world’s largest technology distributor. Ingram Micro has a Cloud Division and is a Cloud aggregator offering 150 Cloud solutions from 50 Cloud Service Providers. Ingram’s Cloud partners include: VMware, Cisco, Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, IBM, Symantec, Veeam, Citrix, Rackspace, Salesforce, etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work environment
Senior Software Engineer and Team Lead (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 10, 2014
Excellent work environment and friendly team mates.

Would love to work in this Organisation if I get chance.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ingram Micro

Ingram Micro Inc. is the world’s largest technology distributor and a leading technology sales, marketing and logistics – Read more