Inktel Direct Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work place
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLApril 18, 2017
It was a call center for walmart.com, worked every day of the week. Answer calls and help people with orders complaints, shipping issues, purchasing and all the rest.
Pros
none
Cons
low pay, bad parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt
Provider Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLApril 17, 2017
this company was a falsified attempt in the Healthcare Market
this company was to be a Florida Member Based Insurance plan whose members were not Florida Citizens but people from Nicaragua and Puerto Rico

They were closed down by the FBI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this place for anyone
Customer Service/Escalations (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 7, 2017
As an employee of walmart.com
this company gave no areas of opportunity from
growth and paid the amount of 10 dollars hourly for lots
of work it also possessed a very high school like atmosphere
Pros
i cant think of any
Cons
no areas for growth and no raises they have been pay $10 hourly for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILMarch 23, 2017
I would not recommend working for this company. No advancement opportunities. The Manager at the time did not respect the employees and a weak H.R department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced incoming call center
CSR inbound call center, assist customer (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLMarch 15, 2017
no stop incoming call center, assist customer with inquiry pertaining to their account and or orders. Provide customer with shipping information tracking lost packages.
Assist in placing order for customer, resetting password on account
Pros
enjoy customer service
Cons
no steady work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented,look forward to going to the office each day
Human Resources / Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLFebruary 17, 2017
What I enjoy most is that Inktel continues to help each other grow personally and professionally. Innovative and great place to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if looking for a pay check
Customer Service Rep Inbound/Outbound (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2017
This place of business is not a career it's only if your looking for a quick pay..to pay the phone bill not enough money to live on ..only if yiur just starting to work
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLApril 19, 2016
ive had alot of medical history and my son is autistic. i would call in and verify information to the company and it seemed like they didnt care about their emplyoees well being or for them to show proof of a day that is being missed. they will constanly have favortism and the other workers would see it. not only there were scams at the work place but there was alot of relationships as well instead of work and if one of the supervisors didnt not like you, they will make sure they get rid of you
Pros
breaks
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLMarch 26, 2016
A typical day would be that many Walmart online shoppers would want to either place an order, return or replace an order.
Pros
interact with customers
Cons
the company offered little benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I actually thought it was a scam
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  miami flJanuary 26, 2016
Horrible work atmosphere, unprofessional, terrible management. They try to overwork their employees, no raises, no room for real growth. Employees and management were disgraceful in their actions and unprofessionalism. 30 min breaks, dirty lunchroom, feuding with other business in same office making for awkward work situations. Didn't care about employees, but they're good at being full of it.
Pros
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a wonderful cafeteria
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Doral, FlOctober 13, 2015
My role at Inktel as a customer service representative is to make or take telephone calls on behalf of an organization in order to fulfill customer requirements. I'm responsible for providing first class customer service, undertake customer research.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Multi-Channel Support/Specialist (Former Employee) –  MIami Lakes, FLAugust 18, 2015
Great location and good work, it's very relaxed and rewarding to help people out with their devices. If you're looking for a great job/ location. This one is is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJuly 23, 2015
Working here was great, we spoke between one another, help each other with hard task and upper management always came up with ideas to show that we can have fun at work.
Pros
The environment is good
Cons
Job accounts sometimes do not last long forcing you to rush and search for another slot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for inktel
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLApril 30, 2015
i learned working at inktel to listen more and pay attention to detail when people talk it was a great experience working for the company it actually taught me to be humble and to have alot of patience when dealing with people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a great family oriented vibe within the work space.
Customer Service/Customer Service Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLApril 14, 2015
Has a very professional work environment, has a great management team, and has plenty of activities within the work environment to make the work space fun.
Pros
Professional Work Space
Cons
Lack of Cleanliness
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  HomesteadMarch 6, 2015
I answered calls and emails for customers and adjusted accounts, placed orders for customers. I learned how to deliver great customer service and how to help others out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inktel Direct wasn't the best place to work for.
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2015
Answer e-mails in a timely fashion. Conduct employee calibrations. Obtain daily goals. I learned to be very patient at this job. Management was poor. There was no value for employees. My co-workers were very stressed. The hardest part of my job was speaking with upper management since there was very little respect. What I did enjoy was developing the agents.
Pros
Development of agents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJanuary 31, 2015
overworked, underpaid. tamarac office very small and cramped. forced to work in a building that smelled of mold and was VERY hot. holiday season was the worst taking management calls and not getting an increase in pay. lots of favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJanuary 12, 2015
I worked here for several years, had a lot of fun with my co-workers and Managers, had several clients.
Pros
Wonderful atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Customer Care Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 4, 2014
A typical work day at Inktel Direct consist of working at a computer desk and answering all incoming calls. During the holiday season calls would average out to 90-110 calls a day in an 8 hour shift which is about a 5-6 minute average call time per call
Pros
Very clean work area, respectful staff and all the over time you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inktel Direct. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0