InMotion Entertainment Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's what you make of it
sales (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 9, 2017
management, and corporate needs ALOT of work. co workers are good, the best part is probably meeting and learning about the customers that come in and out of the airport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Informative, Diverse
Team Lead Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 6, 2017
It's a great job to start off with but definitely not a stable one. You do have a lot of material to cover and you're always learning something new. The culture can be a tad off. It really depends on the management and how they want their team to act with one another. Training lacks a lot for this company. For the amount of hours put into the company. There should be a better pay.
Pros
Benefits, Breaks, Fun Trainings, cool gadgets
Cons
Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2017
Terrible environment - this is a cookie cutter retail chain that does not care about its employees - would give 0 if possible - avoid at all costs....
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Sales Clerk/Casher (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 28, 2017
Depending on the boss you get to train you this job can be relatively easy to pick up on. I was fortunate enough to receive a good manager who trained me well.
Pros
Relatively easy job to perform
Cons
Stuck in airport for lunches, going through security everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2016
This was my first job and I loved working there. I learned so much from the company and this has benefited me to become more productive. The job is not hard it just requires a lot of effort to learn the electronic products by name, brand, style, and it's great advantages to customers needs. I do recommend anyone around the DFW area to visit the airport and apply.
Pros
Product discounts for employees, paid time and a half on holidays, start rate $9.00
Cons
Working at a fast pace and increasing company sales is a must to stay on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Director
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 15, 2016
• Set up volunteer activities for the society
• Organized and ran the volunteer events
• Recruited students to join the society
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and expanding knowledge in the industry
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 28, 2016
A typical day at work is providing the best costumer service, according to what the customer is looking for. Achieving daily goals is the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, good customers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 13, 2016
This is a great company to work for. The product knowledge is important, and good rapport with the customer is highly recommended. Co-workers are laid back, but know what they're doing. Hardest part is slow days. Enjoyable part is the reaction to some of the products we have.
Pros
Cool People and customers, audiophile's dream
Cons
days that are slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be Way Better
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 27, 2016
Company could be great, but is lacking in many areas. Much improvement is needed from executive management. Corporate team members treat the Field team with contempt and disregard.
Pros
cool products
Cons
many employees treated poorly, too rigid, poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment with benefits
Solution Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 16, 2016
many locations to work at, some locations have a higher traffic volume than others which makes is difficult to win spiff, great benefits. accessibility not easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAAugust 1, 2016
I came in to work everyday with a positive attitude. I had to be creative everyday and come up with new schemes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 8, 2016
Not only is the pay competitive but also has added compensations. The best part is the team. Associates are willing to help each other by covering shifts or coaching one another with product knowledge. The most challenging part is working with international customers. Since we are located on the international terminal of the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport encountering them is inevitable. They have shown me different cultures and with the help of Google translate I learned a lot of myself through their eyes. Management is fair. An even treatment is bestowed upon everyone.
Pros
Courteous people, incentives, flexible schedules
Cons
Airport Sercurity
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, progressive retail sales company located in the most US airports.
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NJMay 30, 2016
InMotion entertainment is an electronic and travel accessory based retail sales company with over 120 locations nationwide. A typical work day includes quality customer service, managing shipment, training sales associates and frequent correspondence with upper management.

As a store manager, ones duties often occupy much of your attention away from the sales floor yet keeping a pulse on the store revenue. Duties include managing/approving payroll hours and supply order budget, sales training, scheduling, customer service, product training, floor merchandising, daily inventory checks, regional manager communication and customer service reviews.

I've learned the many nuances of customer satisfaction can go a long way, and proper planning can improve even the worst of circumstances in short time. Dedication can pay off, just avoid making many mistakes.

Hardest part is holding people accountable for their duties and having control over the process to correct issues. This is largely in part of the fact InMotion is beyond a security checkpoint in the airport. The process to bring in new hires can be daunting as it takes close to 3 weeks to complete the process.

One of the more enjoyable aspects is having control over the scheduling and the annual managers meeting in Las Vegas.
Pros
Advancement opportunities, great discounts, upper management communication and benefits packages.
Cons
Low compensation, low flexibility, inadequate staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work environment
Sales associates (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2016
close and open store
sale high-in electronics
stand all day
airport work environment very busy and fast pace
you can meet a lot of people
earn only one percent commission
Pros
can play and listen to music at work
Cons
bad on breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cons are more than the Pros
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2016
This is a job more suited for someone who is still in college and wants to work part time. For those looking full time employment the Cons heavily outweigh the Pros.The only Pro I can actually think of is that if you do open the kiosk you get to go home around 1pm. In fact there are very few benefits to working for this company. You don't get compensated well for the amount you sell, it is difficult to get to work because it is in the airport mall, you're not allowed to sit while working and the hours long and are ridiculously early (4:45am open time) because you work in an airport. Ultimately it was definitely the wrong choice for me.
Pros
Testing expensive headphones, getting to go home at 1pm if you open
Cons
Working in an airport, very little upward growth potential, poor compensation, standing long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYMay 13, 2016
A typical day at work involved making sales for the customers, stocking items to be put up to sale, handle phone calls from co-workers from other locations in the airport and handled concerns from customers. I also answered questions from customers about other areas of the airport. I liked working with my co-workers because they made my work day easier. I learned more customer service skills and also more about electronics such as headphones. I also learned how retail worked. The only concern was my scheduling and hours because I was a student in college by the time the school year started and it was too many hours for me, which is the only reason why I left.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Scheduling and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 20, 2016
greta company to work for always got along with everyone always met different people and great people the only bad thing is its not easy to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Sales Associate/Team Member (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAApril 8, 2016
It was an okay job, fun because of the music but people were very hurtful and evil. At the end of the day, it was a job that paid the bills so i cannot say too much.
Pros
Music
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 28, 2016
Selling was the main point of the job.

Enjoyable environment with fellow co-workers.

Management at the locations we're more helpful than Corp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 1, 2016
Great company to work for but they keep cutting hours in multiply locations and putting the managers in a bind and having to let employees go. I would love to advance in the company but there corporate isn't the best and there marketing team doesn't have the skills or ideas to push the companies name.
Pros
incentives can be earned
Cons
never set hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InMotion Entertainment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7