Inner Parish Security Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  VariedSeptember 12, 2017
Poor management. Lack of integrity. Do not answer phone when needed to. No communication. Highly disappointed in this organization

All I'm going to say.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Not enough space to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different experience every day.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 22, 2017
You are bounced around anywhere from Pensacola to Destin. Your hours and wages will fluctuate as each work site pays differently. You will be on call. Your job is not always secure. You will not have a set schedule for a week in advance, you go day by day. Your Alabama training is 8 hours long. You will pay a total of $140.00 for this class, but only $10.00 will be taken out of each check.
Pros
Getting to see beautiful resorts. Paid weekly.
Cons
No stability in pay or hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Job
Security Officer/Rover (Current Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALAugust 1, 2017
The job is very satisfying. I enjoy working as a Security Officer / Rover. My Supervisor is very knowledgeable. I would continue to work if it were possible to get a raise.
Pros
Good working enviroment
Cons
Does not pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company, uncaring for their employees
Guard (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAJuly 18, 2017
The manager of the site I was at complained about every little detail about every guard, a very two-faced person. IPSC refused to move me from the site or deal with the person.
Pros
Free lunch on certain sites.
Cons
no breaks, stressful managers on certain sites, don't really care about your safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 18, 2017
Good environment to work , employer make the employee feels welcome ....apply to the best of there ability, to get the job done!! Ready to perform my job task ....I recommend them in the operation
Pros
Great
Cons
Perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with a great core.
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAMay 18, 2017
The experience I have had at IPSC truly is one to be expected from a high class and professional environment. The company's true care for its clients and employees shows its strong core and build of high character. Overall it has been pleasant and I support the company for years to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Family Owned Company with Very Active and Engaged Ownership
HR (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAMay 15, 2017
IPSC is a family owned and operated company. The family is very involved in the business, and they are passionate about their business and employees.
Pros
family atmosphere, growing company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this Co. to anyone
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMay 7, 2017
This company is a revolving door of employees..Supervisors also., they do not care about their employees. You never know from one day to the next if you'll have some one to relieve you..Most likely not, which now means ur stuck working a 16hr shift+..Low pay and they never give increases in pay, no holiday pay, nothing..I was with this company over a yr and had been thru at least 15 different supervisors.. But most importantly, is their is a big communication problem in this company..They are so unprofessional.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better over the years,
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Morgan City, LAApril 25, 2017
Company has gotten better over the years. But the health insurance sucks. It all depends on what site you work at. There are some good ones and then there are some really awful ones.
Pros
depend on your post
Cons
awful insurance, low pay for the majority of the post
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a security career.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAApril 12, 2017
I enjoyed my time while working at IPSC-FPSD. I lost interest in the job when I was transferred to regular security detail due to the Federal Security contracts being discontinued.
Pros
Lots of public interaction.
Cons
Pay is minimal for the risk involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security guard for various local businesses (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAApril 10, 2017
I enjoy being around happy people that treat you with respect. This is one of the best security companies in Lafayette and I would absolutely refer someone to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Security Guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAFebruary 22, 2017
Life as a Security can be stressful u have to make sure u r focused u have others lives in your hand make sure u check checkpoints on a shipyard and make sure u make rounds in casino and store area record everything as u see it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Houma, LADecember 2, 2016
Go to work sign in and call and sign in to. Then i go make my rounds and go fill out the log sheet which tells i did my rounds.The hardest part of the job is staying up on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ever
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LANovember 18, 2016
throw you right into job with no training, and other employees do not help you when you need help do not work for this company, they do not take into account for the hours you ask to work, have to work 16 hour shifts sometimes, no room for advancement, supervisors do not know how much each job pays so you never know how much you will make, schedule is constantly changing
Pros
none
Cons
cpmpany sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't mind....
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Duson, LAAugust 5, 2016
If you do not need money....
If you do not mind hunger.....
If you do not need cash....or an income........
If you do not mind carrying a weapon in public...
If you can deal with goofy supervision....
If you do not require any respect ...
If you do not mind late hours....
If you can take on security without any support...
and you're competent to carry, this jobs for you!! APPLY Today!
Pros
Free coffee water soda
Cons
No Breaks, Standing post
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible shady place
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAJune 1, 2016
I worked for ipsc for over a year. The supervisor was not understanding and threatened to fire me cause the doctor took me out of work for 3 days. No paid holidays, no pay raises, very low pay, armed security in a casino getting paid $8 and hour,mandatory 8 hour classes every year but don't get paid for it. I quit because my grandmother passed away and they told me I could not take the day off for the funeral. They do not offer insurance. This is the worst company to ever work for.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The client is phenomenal, corperate is not
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  LAApril 12, 2016
Salary is low, no room to grow some people are great but whoever is running HQ needs some serious replacements. I had added my hours by hand for months and noticed that the company rounded DOWN my hours so that they didn't have to pay me overtime. They worked with you on the hours which is great but that doesn't make up for the shady buisness going on with the higher ups. When you are 26 feeding a wife and two kids you should be able to provide for them not work your rear end off just to barely feed them! Not reccomended unless you are single and with no kids.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper managment is great
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAFebruary 23, 2016
This was a wonderful company to work for. I really hate my personal life made discontinue working here. The shifts are nice and steady. The company didn't expect you to work opening an then close back an forth.
Pros
Nice managment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people everyday
customer service, and patrolling (Former Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALJanuary 22, 2016
the company will replace you in a second flat, they don't care about their employees. no insurance. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They will let you go and not feel sorry.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours, insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 15, 2015
Great schedule, terrible pay. My first armed security job. The management was great, and the job locations were enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inner Parish Security Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4