InnerWorkings Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like you are a slave
production manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 6, 2016
Avoid this company at all costs. You would be better off digging ditches for a living. Horrible management, micro-managed to the point where you have to copy your boss on every email, no training, no raises. Horrible.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTMarch 2, 2016
when I used to do the packing of nail polishes, hair care products
the hardest ppart of that to do the merchandising unloading .I enjoy everything I did in inner working
Pros
halthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Branford, CTFebruary 19, 2016
I find working at innerworking as beginning a great place and I enjoy going to this work site as much as possible. Everyday I find the other staff people a pleasure to work with at all times,
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Senior Print Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 4, 2015
InnerWorkings is a great place to work, the culture is vibrant and exciting. There are many opportunities to grow within and the tools you are given as an employee to service clients are world class.
Pros
great on and off-site support
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and an overall good company
Print Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 1, 2015
I enjoyed the team of people that I worked with and I learned about print production and marketing that can be done for companies. I will take what I learn from my experience here and bring it to the next job that I have.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not use print production skill set
Senior Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 22, 2015
The initial position was as an order-taker and complaint department with no production skills needed. The client order system had a few bugs in it but on the less complex orders worked very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment that values a fair work life balance
Supplier Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 20, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed my time at InnerWorkings. The company takes care of their employees and values a fun casual atmosphere which was conducive to a collaborative productive environment.
Pros
Fun activities
Cons
Healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical large corporate environment
Web-to-Print, Brand and Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 31, 2015
High demand structure, highly controlled by business strategy of a publicly held company. All decisions are based on financial matrices.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Promotional Account Manager /Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Branford, CTDecember 29, 2014
I work in a fast-paced, highly stressed environment.

The best part of my job is getting orders - the hardest part is meeting deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosses that care about you as a person and want to see you succeed.
Project Coordinator/Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is building relationships with the clients and suppliers. When you present a successful project or make the project flow smoothly to take work load off of the client, they are usually very appreciative.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stale work environment
Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
The variety of clients keeps the work interesting but management is lacking and employees work as individuals rather than teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing global company
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 15, 2014
The business model is exceptional. They are true leaders in their area and are willing to take on challenges. The leadership is driven but accessible to all levels within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Position
Senior Sourcing/Apparel Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2014
This is my current position and I am looking to teach Zumba part time.
Pros
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Company with Expansive jobs
Print Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 30, 2014
Very intense position that involved dealing with client sites across the country as well as vendors.

Deadline driven with little acceptance of errors.
Pros
great experience
Cons
long days and little support
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open Office space with other managers to help if needed
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Self managing on most of the projects. Some of the clients work on a team I have been to enough printing and mailing vendors that I can make the decision on color at a printing press and at inserting machines and lasering printers. Management was very helpful when InnerWorkings was a smaller company. As it grew it became management heavy. Being a open office the co-workers were very friendly and was helpful when needed.

Some of the deadlines on projects were difficult to achieve.
Working with the vendors over the years
Pros
variable time
Cons
late night press okays
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked & Undervalued
Printing Production Manager (Former Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 7, 2013
My review is based on the team I was working on, not representative of the company as a whole.

The team I was on was grossly mismanaged. There was a mentality of work harder not smarter, even when opportunities to streamline and help the client were presented, it would take days and sometimes weeks to act on it and then it would be too late. There was little time to evaluate the clients needs because there were so many orders to be processed.

I was extremely dissapointed with my experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account management, cold calling while maintaining current accounts
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2013
while i love my co workers and managers, i feel i am not being utilized to my fullest potential here.
Pros
the people
Cons
compensation, micromanagement, they are still trying to figure out a system that works for them
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2013
Fun environment, good begging job. Very stressful -- but has very good benefits to being relaxed at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
InnerWorkings has a very good environment to work.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChicagoApril 29, 2013
InnerWorkings has a very good environment to work. They have flexible hours, coworkers are very professional and enjoyable to work with. I had a great experience where I gained new work experience and new software skills.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
expensive healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work / life balance
Corporate Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2013
I was responsible for sourcing, screening and interviewing candidates for our current job openings. Innerworkings has a great company culture and I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InnerWorkings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3