Innovative Staffing Solution Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun peer related team members, good pay
General Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILFebruary 3, 2015
Innovative Staffing Solutions located and working for NASCOTE was a great opportunity ... sort of. The management at NASCOTE was impeccable, with fun supervisors who shared large amounts of humor and personal development. However, the management at Innovative Staffing Solutions was full of a bunch of sarcastic, impolite, un-knowledgable, bitter employees. I was submitted by my NASCOTE manager to be hired on through the company, but Innovative Staffing would not release my paperwork - sadly I ended up quitting due to all the stress Innovative Staffing Solutions
caused.
Pros
nascote management, fun-loving teams, relatively easy work
Cons
innovative staffing management, production based schedules, temp-hire design
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILAugust 14, 2014
A typical day at work starts at 6 every morning. I go in and immediately know my responsibilities. I am always on time for work. I get along great with my co-workers. Everyday I am lifting up to 50 pounds a day. The work was not hard at all. The most enjoyable part about the job was the one-hour lunch break.
Pros
salery, full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 10, 2014
Helping people find the right place for them to live was a great learning experiance
Pros
frendly people
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering phones to customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMay 8, 2014
Typical day at work was dealing with angry customers. Co-workers were fun to work with. They had poor management. Hardest part of the job was waiting for phone calls on a slow day. Most enjoyable part was bust days where the day went by quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are like ur own boss
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDMarch 25, 2014
You plan your own schedule. Work at various hospitals in emergency room.
Pros
independence
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay for the work they expect
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Toluca, ILFebruary 12, 2013
I am very disappointed with this crooked company. More work then what they are willing to pay. They pay you only minimum wage and collect $5.00 per hour more out of pay check. Then they will lay you off and give no reason.
Pros
ok for gaining experience
Cons
they don't pay you for what your worth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, ILOctober 28, 2012
i love the place i was placed at but when they started changing the routine and bringing people in that they didnt knw how to do their job correctly was hard to get use to. I loved doing my job the people was fun to work with and very helpful in teaching me thing i didnt know how to do
Pros
i loved the people i worked with at the company they placed me at
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
LPN (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 28, 2012
many new experiences with this company, management was wonderful, great scheduling, plenty of hours
Pros
new experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Property Management (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 4, 2012
My typical day of work consist of maintaining the property that I was assigned. This means to clean verse section of property. The things that i learned, were that this company managed many propertied.

Management was always professional with me.
My co-workers were great and we worked well together. we respected each-other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Certified Employment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKJune 20, 2012
Great people to work with, always helpful, good training enjoyedd working with the public. felt an feeling of acomplishment when I placed an employee in a job that stayed anddid the job
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
LEASING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 17, 2012
Great experience with Innovative staffing solutions. I recommend giving them a shot if your new in the business or in between jobs.
Pros
flexable ne experiences everyday
Cons
travel just because the cost of gas these days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture