Find companies:
Inova Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Inova Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and provides extra training .
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: stuff meeting, review with superviser.
Cons: not every help.
Management is very strong . Educational review is the most positive part of this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary of Inova
HCA/Resident Services Representative (RSR) (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great health care system
Cons: job displacement and rehire practices
Inova Health Systems has diversity in job placement due to multiple locations. A typical day at work is your average busy day of urgent care patients and patient volume. I learned how to process patients effectively and efficiently. Management gave ample time for training. Co-workers were very cooperative. The hardest part of the job were urgent care – more... patients who had to be sent to the ER because we were unable to treat them. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, nice environment, I loved my coworkers at Inova Mount Vernon Hospital
Cook II (Former Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: lunch was always the best, i loved the diversity and atmosphere.
Cons: when people called out
The typical day was to set up my deli station, make whatever we needed for production, and serve and deliver the patients meal with efficiency, while paying close attention to the different diets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, but high work load
Respiratory Care Practitioner III (Current Employee), Inova Fairfax HospitalSeptember 12, 2013
Great learning opportunities, clinical ladders for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Systems Engineer
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Fairfax, VASeptember 12, 2013
 Lead and implement clinical application project. Coordinate with other team members to finish the project on time.
 Lead Novell to Microsoft migration project
 Perform Network and Servers troubleshooting.
 Maintain and setup new Cisco Routers and Catalysts and troubleshoot any problems to existing Routers and Catalysts.
 Introduced ITIL within – more... the organization.
 Manage Sonicwall and Checkpoint firewalls.
 Setup and maintain EMC DMX, SAN and NAS
 Secure Network Servers, Email system, and desktop from viruses using Symantec Norton Antivirus and Trend Micro.
 Manage EMC Avamar backup solution.
 Maintain and troubleshoot Citrix system for remote users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounding experiance
Unit Sec (Former Employee), Falls Church, VASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: benefits.... paid time off......metro accesible
Cons: far from where i live
A typical day of my former job consisted of coming in printing out the morning census
cleaning up both front and back nurses stations as well as bith med rooms
faxing morning and evening census to telemonitoring
filing paperwork for patients
dealing with a high volume phone calls on a 6 line phone
as well as handle patient call bells
often asked to – more... be a suicide/falls risk sitter for patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work with great management
Quality Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Alexandria, VaAugust 29, 2013
Set hours made it easy to have a work-life balance. Great management that were always helpful and courteous. Little room for job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inova is a dynamic and challenging company to become a part of.
Patient Care Navigator/Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: benefits and family friendly work -life balance.
Cons: challenged by changes in healthcare today.
I have always worked hard for Inova. I felt valued as a member of the team both on staff and in management. Over the years I learned many valuable things, was exposed to different tactics to increase safety, patient satisfaction and physician satisfaction.

Working for Inova is challenging and rewarding. As in all healthcare institutions, many changes – more... have to be made. Inova is endeavoring to keep the pace and continue to be a safety net in the communities it serves.

Focus on teamwork was my favorite part of working for Inova. I also appreciate the focus on innovation and better ways to do things. As a member of the staff, you are made to feel that your opinions and experience matter and count. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Volunteer (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 15, 2013
Escort patients to procedures.
Assist in discharge.
Deliver flowers, charts, patient mail and laboratory items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saff and Drs. are pleasant to work with
Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 5, 2013
Overall, Inova is a good environment to work in. There is good equipment and good lead and knowledge from the Radiologists. I did not feel valued as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managerial structure issue
EPIC Credentialed Trainer (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 4, 2013
Pros: responsibilities
Cons: managers
The pay is nice, the work you do for that salary is nice. The only complaints seen were regarding hours worked per day, scheduling conflicts, bonus structures, and terrible management of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Medical Legal Information Specialists/ROI (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very costly
It's an good place to work but I would like to fine something in the District of Columbia closer to home and less cost in riding the train.
I feel that I can learn more and move up on the job ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Unit Secretary / Tech (Current Employee), fallschurchJuly 30, 2013
No job stability. No future to grow
coworkers are awsome which is the most enjoyabkle part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Physician Billing Representative III/Epic Super (Current Employee), FALLS CHURCH, VAJuly 29, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE AT INOVA SYSTEMS OFFICE. GREAT EXPERIENCE! GREAT TRAINGING!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Orthopedic Clinical Technician (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 9, 2013
I worked nights. The night nurses I worked with with were nice and well-educated. Flexible with the schedule. Paid well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work.
Operating Room Set Up Technician (Current Employee), Fairfax, VirginiaJuly 7, 2013
A typical night at work is stocking the Operating rooms with linens, pillow cases, gowns and arm pads. I always make sure we have all the add-ons pull for the next morning. I clean the equipment and put it away in the equipment rooms. My co-workers are very friendly and we always work as a team when we have too.
The hardest part of the Job is working – more... at night. The most enjoyable part of my job is keeping myself busy so my time can go by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your foot in the door, but...
Unlisted (Former Employee), VAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: job policies
Cons: mismanagement, no advancement
After hearing lots of testimonials, there are practically no raises, staff have asked for years to no avail. If you try to offer any suggestions, they are often not implemented - just logged. If you take the initiative to head off any problems, you are promptly reprimanded for that (no good deed goes unpunished :> ), so it's better to read about the – more... train wreck than to try to stop it.
Employee policies are good/fair, but the lack of growth and the wasteful spending/mismanagement more than make up for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no social work support
Social Worker II (Former Employee), fairfax, vaJuly 3, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: support, supervision, education, time off, respect
Only work here as a social worker because you enjoy the patient population. Don't expect any form of social work supervision or support. Complex ethical decisions? Hopefully you will have good MDs to discuss/process such cases. You will be expected to use your own paid time off to participate in ongoing education even if the event is sponsored by Inova. – more... Social work is not a respected discipline at Inova. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop Support Specialist
Contractor IT Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 30, 2013
Responsible for providing user support while assigned to the customer facility. Support includes creating, maintaining, and deleting user accounts, password resets, account unlocks, and general account questions/problems. Monitor system performance and run daily operational jobs and other associated tasks. When system problem develops, I am required – more... to open a trouble ticket to document the issue, and then notify external service providers of the problem. Monitor/update status of trouble tickets as conditions change. I report directly to the operation center Manager for the program and will provide regular communication on the status of open trouble tickets, reports, metrics, and participate in quality audits associated with tracking system performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work Enviornemnt
Emergency Room Registration Representative (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAJune 27, 2013
Correctly and accuretly identify patients, verify insurance and collect any copays

About Inova Health System

Inova Health System Foundation provides financial support and assistance to the Inova Health System, which operates about 10 not-for-profit – Read more