Insight Enterprises, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VADecember 5, 2017
It truly was an amazing place to intern and learn the tricks of my future profession. It even laid the foundation for my future entrepreneurship. I learned how to effectively communicate, credential and bill insurances, organize, take client notes, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great solid company to work for
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 5, 2017
Culture is very high here and great place to work. They are focused on doing the right thing and the right way all the time. Solid foundation company.
Pros
High integrity and ethics here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Insight
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2017
OK company. Large world wide company. Like most places your teammates and manager greatly affect you work like.......................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight Enterprises review
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 28, 2017
There isn't really much to say about this job. They mostly sent me out to various Chase Bank locations around Houston to set up their computers, server and network. They sent instructions on how to set things up so it was foolproof. I usually did this kind of work in the interim.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there too long
Laptop Migration Analyst, CNA Insurance (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2017
It was OK at first but the position I was hired for was through a Third party and I was hired pre maturely, as the role they hired me for was not really defined and or put into application during my time there.
Pros
Did not pay enough for the time per hour
Cons
Short term and was hired prematurely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but Stressful work place
Customer Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 17, 2017
Come to work and get the job done was the name of the game here back in the day. When I worked here in the past most everyone started out in a sales function regardless of were you intended to land role wise.
Pros
People you work with are great
Cons
Getting hired on as sales when you intend to work in support role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay the appropriate wage
NOC TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 12, 2017
Highest turnover I have ever seen, very little training. Expect you to self learn with no time to do it. Free cisco test, cool people. Managers don't care everyone wants out.
Pros
Will pay for cisco exams
Cons
Understaffed, underpaid, health insurance is a joke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Build the Foundations of a Career
Inside Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 12, 2017
You control your actions day to day which determines your success in this company. If you want to be the best, expect to put in the time to do so. Similar to ANY work environment, there are those days when it is difficult to come in.
Pros
Benefits, executive leadership, company values
Cons
culture can become stale at certain sites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture; Highly skilled teams
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 28, 2017
The culture around the office is very relaxed, but with a drive for continual learning and improvement. The only complaint would be that career advancement does not have a clear path or requirements and can take a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership challenges
Process Management and Operations (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 27, 2017
The company has a lot of potential. However, leadership team has internal conflict and there is not a strong strategic plan. The leaders are not held accountable for delivery and execution.
Pros
Covered Parking
Cons
Internal strife and communication issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Insight Enterprises, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 26, 2017
The company has built a great culture. There are many talented people who work there. The down side is the company is driven directly from sales. When sales suffer, people get let go. It happened en mass twice while I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Grown-Up Company
SERVICES TECHNICIAN SR (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 19, 2017
I have worked for a number of consulting firms. Some young and some old. Insight relies on the past experience of their employees to advance their company's agenda. There is accountability and responsibility for a person's actions and a sense of contribution to the company and the community.
Pros
Free lunch Fridays for the team
Cons
Healthcare could be expanded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Summary
Social Media Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 15, 2017
I was not impressed with the overall management. The hours, and schedule were not reliable. I would not go back to an establishment that had the organization issues, and lack of progress that this establishment has.
Pros
I was able to use the tools I had gained in other positions.
Cons
Lack of hours, lack of organization, and lack of good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Purpose, middling pay
Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 13, 2017
Refreshing, fun professional atmosphere. People are happy but stressed in a good way. Insight stands for something. They actually have values!

Would have stayed forever if the pay and benefits were competitive.

Hardest part of job was having bonus deck stacked against you - unless you bring your own relationships with you or you are lucky you will probably not hit your targets. OK you might after 5+ years, after having built it from scratch, that's where luck comes in. Pick a winner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to temp for
Executive (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDOctober 12, 2017
This was a temp agency, so it wasn't like being in an office setting.
They were however,very diligent in assisting me to find temporary or temp to full employment.l
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience although my time was limited due to being a contracted employee.
PC Installer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 11, 2017
Contracted to deploy over 1500 new monitors at two facilities. Assigned supervisor was great and enjoyed company culture. My typical day was moving and unpacking monitors and aim was to deploy over 60 monitors per day.
Pros
Great environment and support from management.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Okay
Software Solutions Rep (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 5, 2017
They start everyone as a contractor. ITS AN OKAY PLACE TO WORK. They have a great system. Its a very small location. The people are friendly. As a contractor there is no paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local tech story with career options for all levels
Manager, Sales and Operations (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 2, 2017
Insight offers careers for all levels of experience.

As many large companies, they have adjusted benefits, job culture and overall employee experience to make it a great place to work.
Pros
Opportunities to move into a variety or roles
Cons
Large and sometimes needed changes took a long time to roll out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
VP E-BUSINESS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2017
look no further
great leadership
great pay
friendly human resources
excellent benefits
Happy employees
locations with great weather
high texture and longevity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but contacted position
Software Technician (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJSeptember 21, 2017
We were giving of our task and goals at the beginning of the week and where left alone to complete them which was great. If we had any questions Mgr. was always available.
Pros
We had an hour lunch with i loved
Cons
Contracted position which was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insight Enterprises, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 269 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4