Find companies:
Insight Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
391 reviews

Insight Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Recruiter
Consultant (Current Employee), BellevueApril 21, 2014
The recruiters there are very nice, and they process the interviews and paperwork very fast. They followed up with me on everything. they are very responsible and professional to work with. I think this is the best staffing that I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks
IT Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAApril 21, 2014
I've only had one assignment from Insight Global, which is a staffing agency. They seem like pretty nice folks and I had no problems with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight Global
Complaint Coordinator(Contract) (Current Employee), Plano, TexasApril 19, 2014
When I received the initial message via phone from Insight Global...it prompted such a positive response. The entire interview process went Very swiftly. My initial interview for the contract position was scheduled for the next morning at 8 am. The recruiter assigned to me was extremely positive, up-beat, reassuring and evoked a high-level of professionalism. – more... She was such a joy to work with during the entire process. Although,the deadline period was less than 3-4 days to complete and process ALL necessary paper-work. My recruiter stayed on top of every aspect of the process. If you are looking for a new opportunity and would like to align yourself with the right agency. Please do yourself a huge favor and look into this agency. You will not regret it!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quiet place to work
System Administrator Tier (Current Employee), Columbia, MDApril 19, 2014
Pros: unlimited coffee
Cons: cold inside the office
Very relaxed environment with a great mission to serve others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst Interview
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: professional office working environment.
I had a recent face to face interview recently in the Las Colinas/ Irving, TX office for an Administrative Business Analyst contract position. I thought the interview was very productive and when I arrived for the interview I felt very welcomed to be there as a potential candidate. I feel that Insight Global is a very professional Consulting and Staffing – more... firm and i'de love to go to work for them as a contract employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place doesn't pay you when they say they will.
Cable technician (Former Employee), Upstate, South CarolinaApril 17, 2014
Pros: they place you fast
Cons: they suck and my recruiter was rude.
They tell you the next Friday. But then they don't actually pay you. They don't give accurate job descriptions and the company they put me with everyone there was very rude and lazy. Don't work there. Go some where else!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight Global gives personal attention
Technical Support (Current Employee), Westlake VillageApril 16, 2014
Pros: great staffing company
Insight Global has great staff. I was contacted for a position close to where I live and it was a very successful and positive experience. I was given all relevant information about the company, the position and who the company was looking to hire. My contact at Insight Global setup a time to Skype and discuss the overall process. My credentials had – more... to be obtained from across the globe, which was quite challenging. All this was handled efficiently and I was kept informed of the status each step of the way. I felt like I was given special attention. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found me a great job
Telecom (Former Employee), MidlandApril 16, 2014
I was contacted by the staffing arm of this company. They were prompt in their communications with me. I worked with Erin Blatt during my interview process. She was fast in her responses and always communicated feedback to me about the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, Professional Agency that Cares!
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Los AngelesApril 15, 2014
Insight Global is a fast-moving, energetic organization that showed commitment in placing me with the best job that matched my skill level and professional development. I've worked for many employment agencies, and Insight Global is top-notch with job leads, response times and... most importantly.... results!

The team helped me polish my resume, organizing – more... my skill level in a way that would be most engaging to potential employers. I have a busy schedule, and they are very understanding and accommodating with interview scheduling. After just a week of working with Insight Global, I landed a job!

Thank you, Insight Global, and I look forward to continuing to develop my professional experience with your personable and skilled team.

P.S. The application process and job placement paperwork are easy and accommodating to fill out online. This is the first agency that I haven't had to track miles just to sign a paper. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring workplace with good upside
temp/customer service (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOApril 15, 2014
Pros: occassional free lunch and tv all day
Cons: aggravated customers, job cut way too short by company
After training and watching the reps, the job came very quickly. The full-time reps we're helpful and managers were decent. The contract was up faster than we were told with little notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crashed and burned
Quality Assurance Program Manager (Contract) (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLApril 13, 2014
Pros: hourly wage
Cons: expensive benefits, abandoned after contract was canceled
Moved Cross country for opportunity on my own dime for 2 year contract. Under the happy facade of the interview a client site was a high school mentality driven snake pit. Contract abruptly ended after 2 months due to management change in direction. Benefits were extremely expensive. They reaped all of the benefits, I bore all of the risks and got burned. – more... Left starting life over from scratch with no help from them even seeking new opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Professional Recruiter (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 11, 2014
Great place to launch a career in recruitment or account management. Explosive and sustainable company growth. Great work hard/ play hard culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Friendly
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Vienna, VAApril 11, 2014
Pros: professional enviroment
Cons: there are no cons
Great place to work. I think everything is very in place. Details timing the job is a great place to work at NASA headquarters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth dealing with Insight Global
Network Engineer (Former Employee), DCApril 8, 2014
Insight Global was very nice at the beginning. They scheduled me an interview with the client. I met one of the Insight global members before the interview. I was told that position that I am being interviewed is permanent position with 70k salary. I did well on the interview and next day I was asked by Insight GLobal if I would accept the position. – more... Insight Global told me they need couple days to get everything done with the client and they also asked me if I will accept contract to hire and couple thousands dollars lower salary which I accepted. After a little bit more than 2 weeks without not many updates I was contacted by Insight global and told that they could not get MSA done with the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but sweet
Contract IT Technician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 7, 2014
great people and pay. Bonuses and commissions can be huge...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis MNApril 6, 2014
Pros: great to work with, great communications and commitment to success.
Cons: i have non
I found working with Insight global to be very pleasant, easy to work with and great at presenting me opportunities that are a good fit for my skills.

I would highly recommend them to any consultant looking for an idea top notch opportunity!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional
Contractor, Front End Web Developer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 2, 2014
Pros: friendly, hard-working, and always on top of things so you don't have to worry about what needs to be done
They worked hard to get me the position I wanted, and were helpful and ready to answer any question I had every step of the way. They definitely stand out amongst the dozens of staffing agencies that have contacted me over the past few months. I look forward to continuing to work for them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiters!!
Device Complaint Agent (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 2, 2014
I loved my recruiter!!! She was very friendly and worked hard to get me placed. She followed up in all aspects of my hiring and was very encouraging and compassionate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Very Hard Working
Programmer/Analyst (Current Employee), Freddie Mac ContractorApril 1, 2014
Pros: everything moved very quickly to get me signed
My recruiter work very hard for me and found a contract position for me that is ... I'm not kidding ... a 100% skills match. Programmers know that this is not always an easy thing to do.

Everything was done and paperwork completed in less than 10 calendar days ... from first call, 2 phone interviews, 2 face-to-face interviews to the final signing of – more... the contract.

I am impressed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Support
Tech Suport (Former Employee), HomeApril 1, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: salary
Tech support/ call center from home. great commute. tough matrix

1 2 3 4 5

About Insight Global

Insight Global is a premier technology staffing services firm, ranked as one of the top 5 fastest growing staffing firms for the – Read more