Find companies:
Insight Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
511 reviews

Insight Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far...IG has been a really nice company to work for. They helped me to find work close to home. I will always be grateful for that.
Watch Analyst (Current Employee), Quantico, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great recruiters
Cons: the corp office is located near tysons corner--i live in stafford.
So far...IG has been a really nice company to work for. They helped me to find work close to home; I will always be grateful for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Recruiter (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
amazing place to wok, awesome people. They care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice work enviromnment
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), BurlingameAugust 18, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: ending the assignment
I loved learning the new data entry system. My typical day was busy uploading and transferring information from the old system to the new, while trying to collect on past due claims. Managment was helpful and friendly. The hardest part about the job was completing the temp assignment. The most enjoyable was the weekly pot lucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are good to work with
HP-Lead/Manger BofA bank refreshes (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 16, 2014
Overall Insight Global is just ok to work for. They seem to get contracts that are not good and thus the pay is horrible for working conditions. They do try to cheap shot you in what ever way possible it seems. The people you work with thogh are great,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service
n/a (Former Employee), North GeorgiaAugust 15, 2014
Pros: excellent service. staff went out of their way to help me arrange an interview
I found that Insight Global Staff were courteous, helpful and went out of their way to help me find employment and arrange an interview. They are always encouraging and upbeat.

I would recommend them to anyone who is seeking employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty descent for a contractor.
desktop technician (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 15, 2014
I have worked with Insight for just under 6 months now. The employees are very courteous and professional. They will go above and beyond to help get you seated into your new job/career. I feed that Insight was able to get me a competitive price in the career that I am pursuing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with!!!!
Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great people to work with and very personable.
Cons: let you know if i find one
Great company to work with, diligent in there searches and will find you a job that is a perfect fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight was GREAT!!
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: compensation, hours, networking
Great place to work with and the people are wonderful! They found me an awesome job with an awesome company and they were able to get me the compensation I was looking for. Thank you so much Insight Global. Shout out to my recruiter in Dallas! You're awesome!!

Have no complaints. Process was smooth and if I ever had questions, I could always ask and – more... get a quick response. Can't say anything bad about Insight Global. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization throughout!
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee), Union, NJAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Insight Global has helped me through the entire process from the interview to securing the position. Commitment and dedication to their employees and contractors is what separates them from the rest.

Thank you Insight global!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Recruiter (Former Employee), california, caAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good first job
Cons: advancement
fun
eventful
easy
networking
co-workers
good first job
location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional, and pleasant to work with.
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: insight global seems to recognize talent and place people where they can succeed.
Cons: i've not been with insight global long enough to recognize any cons.
Insight Global seems to recognize both their clients needs as well as their potential employees. Most recruiting companies I've worked with (actually, all recruiting companies I've worked with) only saw me (others) as a revenue-generator and a body to fill a specific slot. It was kind of nice to deal with a company that recognizes raw talent, and can – more... see a fit with their clients. For me, I did not make the cut for the first job I applied for but they recognized a need for my talents, with the same firm, and now I have an opportunity to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The speed of the process is almost unbelievable.
NOC Telepresence Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 11, 2014
I graduated from The Open Cloud Academy and was ready to get a job. I was waiting to enter another course in the company I was applying for when a classmate forwarded me an email from an offer from Insight Global to get a job with one of the top IT companies out there. I sent my resume and got a call back immediately, I had a technical phone interview – more... with a scheduled personal interview the next day. I went to the interview and got hired. It was amazingly fast how everything worked for me. Thank you Insight Global. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed me in the best job I have had in years
Contractor (Current Employee), Houston, TexasAugust 10, 2014
Pros: persisitant recruiters who delivered
Cons: it a took a while but was worth the wait.
They've been working with me for almost a year as I worked in other places and they finally found a job that was a great fit for me.

The company I work for now makes it a pleasure to go to work everyday and also offers real opportunities to learn and advance. Something that's been missing from my previous jobs.

My recruiter and account manager were – more... some the best people I've worked with in along time.

Highly recommend this agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight Global is a good recruiter to work with
Data entry specialist (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: pay is not as competitive as it should be
I had a positive experience working with Insight Global. I was contacted by Insight Global able a job opportunity. They were very nice and worked with my schedule. I got the job and I'm very happy with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Organization
Desktop Support (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 7, 2014
Pros: got me in the position very fast
Cons: not really a negitive experience
I recently applied for a job, they called me back very promptly and got me through the paperwork really fast no no back and forth non-since very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I accomplished great things in such a short amount of time.
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great companie
Cons: short assignments
They are the best at temporary placement, but you must have reliable transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable position
Project Manager/Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 6, 2014
When my contract was extended, I wasn't told by Insight Global. HP sent me an e-mail stating that my user id was extended to Feb. 2015.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Contractor (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 6, 2014
They let me choose who I want to go work for and let me know when there are opportunities open and keep me informed on a regular bases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company; Very Professional, Knowledgeable and Helpful Staff
Attorney at Law (Current Employee), LexisNexisAugust 5, 2014
Here, this company provides excellent communication with clients and consultants. Indeed, they consistently respond to all calls or emails in a very efficient manner; in addition, they keep you in the loop regarding actual business development with a client. Here, the staff is helpful, competent, knowledgeable, friendly and genuine as they succeed on – more... many levels. Finally, they work with you to accomplish whatever necessary professional task that is needed to support and satisfy all parties involved in a particular matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing steps thru Management
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaAugust 4, 2014
I must commend the management staff of Insight Global (Security) on the professionalism they displayed for newly candidates. I was always informed on my progress thru the application process. I was well informed thru e-mail and telephone conversations. The application process made me feel very confident that I would obtain the job position without any – more... discrepancies. Thank You for all! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Insight Global

Insight Global is a premier technology staffing services firm, ranked as one of the fastest growing staffing firms for the past – Read more