Find companies:
Insight Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
471 reviews

Insight Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Experience
Laptop Repair Tech (Current Employee), Houston, TxJuly 19, 2014
Pros: learning how to fix laptops
Cons: not enough time in the work day
A typical day we take all the laptops out of the cases from different schools and separate workable and broken ones. Then we scan the working ones in and then crate them to get upgraded and put back into the schools. The ones that are broken are put to the side so we can repair them.

I've learned how to repair laptop screens, motherboards, keyboards, – more... and access door to lock/unlock battery.

The crew i work with is very productive and we work well together.

The hardest part of the job is not enough time in the work day.

The most enjoyable part of the day is working on laptops – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Current Employee), Los Angeles CAJuly 18, 2014
Cons: none that i can think of
excellent communication: responds to calls or emails very quickly, keeps you in the loop to status and what's going on. Staff is friendly, helpful, cheerful, genuine to help you and let you know everything to succeed. Works with you to help get what you want. Knowledgable about their job. Willing to keep you after contract ends, unlike many others. – more... Placement at good companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent IT experience opportunity.
Cyber Security Specialist (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 17, 2014
On a daily basis I scan machines on the network to ensure compliance of all security policies using Retina scanner. Push fixes out to machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted to Coke
Lotus Notes Migration Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2014
Able to work from home. Excellent pay. Perform administrative, diagnostic, configuration and scripting tasks associated with the retirement of Lotus Notes mailboxes, applications, servers and migration of existing messaging/collaboration resources to Office365/Microsoft Online Services (MOS).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff looking to help job seekers
Job Seeker (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 10, 2014
The staff is very professional and seemed very caring of me from start to finish. I came to Insight Global as a job seeker. They asked me of my past experiences and what type of job I am looking for. The process was quick and painless and I am very excited to hear back from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Insight Global -professionalism and good manners"
MRI Technologist (Current Employee), San DiegoJuly 9, 2014
Pros: fast and effective employment process
Cons: dont have any
I cooperated very well with my recruter. I am very grateful for the professional and friendly lead the employment process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
RN Clinical Liaison Analyst/Consultant (Current Employee), Franklin, TNJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long weeks
As with any job there are always pros and cons. I worked very hard and learned a lot. Shared great moments with co-workers and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to focus on documentation and interoffice communication
Printer Deployment Technician (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 8, 2014
Pros: the pay/performance was acceptable
Cons: see review
I'm a firm believer of documentation and the amount of focus and details necessary for someone to do their job correctly and efficiently. This particular project I was involved with had documentation that was convoluted, patchy, missing procedures and had procedures that was regarded by a senior level tech as inoperable. Ultimately I had to take it – more... upon myself to development my own 1-page document. There was documentation that was sent to me from HR that was also incorrect, e.g., being paid net30 when it was actually net15.
I give the project management team a C- for documentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Recruiter (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: the culture
As a recruiter, I manage all aspects of recruiting IT professionals to the Insight Global platform. My main focus is to conduct phone and personal interviews to qualify IT consultants for positions within our Fortune 1000 company clients. Additional responsibilities include sourcing, screening, checking managerial references, completing paperwork and – more... billing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for
ICD-9 Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 7, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: pay was lower than expected
My recruiter was very helpful and consistent. If any questions or concerns were expressed, immediate action was taken to correct the issue/s.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that goes the distance
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: n/a
This is a company that goes the distance with you in trying to find you employment. If they believe in you, they have your back to the end. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and supportive assignment
HEDIS Nurse Abstractor (Former Employee), Work from homeJuly 5, 2014
Pros: salary and support from my recruiter
Cons: no benefits (this was a temporary position)
I had a temporary position that ran from February through May. Insight Global was proactive and hired all the staff for this project in November and December. This took a lot of worry off my shoulders knowing I had a job in the early part of the year. The salary was higher than other companies that contacted me for employment. Completing all the paper – more... work and submitting time sheets was very easy. My recruiter was readily available to me for questions or issues throughout the project. I felt that I always had strong support. I am looking forward to the opportunity for work on this project next year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional hiring Company
Contractor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: satisfied breaks
My experience with Insight Global very good and they have high standers of deal with employee i highly recommended you to work with Insight Global.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For, Prompt Upbeat Staff
Helpdesk Analyst IT (Current Employee), Cumberland, RIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: upbeat staff, helpful.
Cons: previously made a more as a contractor but due to living expenses due to my location, that is accounted for
My Experience Working Through Insight has Been Nothing Short Of Outstanding, Any Issue that I have ever run into working through Several other company's as a Contractor Have not been ran into with Insight, Pay Has Always Been On Time, Up Too Par with Others In the Region I'm Located. Staff Has Been Supportive, And Very Helpful, Have Kept In Contact – more... With Me Regarding How My Contract Was Going, Timesheets, Making Sure I Was Getting Paid for How Long I Was Working if I Was Entitled to More then I Actually was Accounting For. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and supportive company
Software Developer (Current Employee), WFH (to Columbus, OH)June 30, 2014
Pros: wfh, decent hourly rate, client company has wonderful people
Cons: none that i can think of
Good company, great finding work. Good pay. Very good recruiters. Everyone at Insight Global is friendly and very professional. I found anyone I had contact with to be helpful as well. My rep kept in contact all of the time and worked hard to make sure my needs were taken care of. Attention to detail and very satisfied with work. My personal recruiter – more... matched my skill sets to job requirements very well. Am really enjoying the technologies I'm working with! I have had no problems with the company. I am extremely happy with the experience I have had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Tech
IT Technician Contractor (Current Employee), ChicagoJune 30, 2014
Removing and setting up MICR Printers.
How to remove (Lexmark Dot Matrix Printers) and setup(MICR) onto Bank of America servers
Open teach and learn from others.
No problems within the work place.
Learning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent recruiting company!
Associate Configuration Specialist Contractor (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhioJune 30, 2014
Pros: view!
Cons: no paid vacation/sick days
Staff were are all very supportive. Account Managers are knowledgeable, friendly, and have good relations with their clients. Always ready to help you with finding you a job/contract with clients.
Excellent company culture!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional positive experience!
Software Developer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 30, 2014
Pros: good communication, easy to work with
Insight Global has provided me an excellent opportunity in software development. While I have not actually started yet, the staff was very professional during the interview process with great communication and quick follow-up. Once hired, they were very helpful with the on-boarding paperwork, which is all online and quick and easy. This has been nothing – more... but a positive experience! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioJune 27, 2014
Fantastic company culture. Surrounded by great people with enthusiastic personalities, who are motivated by a challenge and whose ultimate reward is the success they see from their hard work. Co-workers are all very supportive with an upper management that helps you to accomplish your goals as you grow within the company. Valuable work experience in – more... sales and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun people to work with.
PC tech (Current Employee), GAJune 27, 2014
They try their best to work with my schedule. The company understands the concerns of their employees. Good benefits. When there is an issue management is easy to reach and available to address concerns. Working with my co-workers in a team oriented environment is beautiful.

1 2 3 4 5

About Insight Global

Insight Global is a premier technology staffing services firm, ranked as one of the top 5 fastest growing staffing firms for the – Read more