Find companies:
INSIGHT IMAGING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

INSIGHT IMAGING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun company to work for, focusing on patient satisfaction.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of three to four fluoroscopy studies followed by at least 20-30 patients (sometimes more). I learned a lot with this company. I learned coping skills to deal with a stressful and busy working environment and how time management is very important to be successful. I also learned Spanish, a good portion of my patients – more... were spanish speaking; it was very rewarding to be able to communicate with them. I did have some Lead Technologist duties, such as inventory and interviewing job applicants after initial interview with my managers. We had a great team at Insight Imaging. We all worked very well together and the work was shared. The hardest part of my job was trying to take a break/lunch, If there are patients waiting I hate to stop my workflow to take a break/lunch, even though there is another technologist to help with the patients it would be done quicker if there were two of us. One of the most enjoyable parts of the job was the variety of patients we would see, from pediatric to geriatric. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
LEAD PET RESEARCH TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), FloridaFebruary 11, 2014
The company has some good benefits and pays well. Did a large amount of traveling/driving all over the State of FL. Enjoyed my coworkers. Hardest part of the job was the short notice of daily workload (less than 10-16hrs before schedule arrived). Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and working with many different hospitals, radiologists, staff – more... and coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee), Brunswick, MEJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be a busy day which I really enjoy.

I would learn something new almost every day.

Management was just perfect. I could not of ask for a better group of people to work for. They were kind and patient as I was learning their computer software program.

My co workers were great, I enjoyed talking to them and learning from – more... them. We were all a great team.

I can not find anything considered a hard part of this job.

The most enjoyable part of this job was everything.
I looked forward to coming in to this job every day.
I did not ever miss one day while at this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: luncheons
Cons: short breaks
Productive and Caring Environment lots of laughs with the patients and staff . Very dedicated MRI techs . Very busy switchboard , and the luncheons are something to look forward to . The staff is very polite . I learned that people names are very important so it is very important to listen and repeat the name back to the customer , that is the most – more... reliable way to build a rapport . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Patient Service Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: no breaks
a typical day at work registration and admitting patients for exams, answering phone calls , verifying ins, prepare documents for next day appointments. i have learned new skills such as how to work electronic medical records and referral request from other providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight has no Insight
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: just about everything
A typical day at Insight was examining anywhere between 15 and 20 patients a day, It was hard work and most days I didn't receive a lunch. There was no communication between RADs and technologists. It was an uncomfortable environment between management, techs and RADs. I wasn't allowed to take certain days off with my acquired PTO if it was a busier – more... work day (Fridays) because they did not want to loose money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All The rules added with in the past year have made it better for the patient at this facuility
CT Technologist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2013
Pros: the people i worked with were great
Cons: micromanagement
Due to the merger withanother company, and the economy, many changes have taken place that made the enviroment "All business" and all about numbers.and I felt like a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self empowerment and my boss had confidence in my work and decisions.
courier/driver (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 1, 2013
Pros: 401k and health insurance
Cons: el paso insight imaging went out of business
I enjoyed driving and was allowed to set up my own route scheduale and was also self empowered to make decisions as to prioritizing what stops were more urgent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and everchanging medical facility.
Lead Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Peoria, AzSeptember 3, 2013
This facility has allowed me to exercise my strong customer service skills and multitasking abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Technical Support Manager (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAAugust 1, 2013
At Insight Imaging, I was surrounded by great people, dedicated to exceptional service and outstanding performance -- including management, peers, and subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ASSITANT LEAD/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: helping the patrons
Cons: no pay raise or cost of living increase for 6 yrs.
This job was dealing with imaging CT, XRAY, MRI etc. Provided customer service from scheduling, to insurance verification, to claim settlements. There was great staff communication and support. Hardest part of the job was not having a manager to help with some of the issues of the patrons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
MRI Technologist/Trainer (Former Employee), Littleton, NHMarch 8, 2013
Pros: positive company attitude and promoted work ethics and values.
Wonderful manager and always helpful and available. Mobile companies are not a very secure job group due to changing sites and economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office that requires attention to detail and patients
Patient Service Representative I (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAJanuary 29, 2013
Open office to prepair for patient arrivals. Address customers as they enter the waiting room and help prepare them for their appointment. Learned scheduling processes and insurance requirements as well as medical terminology pertaining to the office needs.
Enter relate with all coworkers as required.
Find that difficulties could be managed better.
find – more... satisfaction in serving patients that are in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company to Work for, Terrible Management
Account Executive (Former Employee), VirginiaOctober 3, 2012
Pros: national company
Cons: the worst management
This company was terrible to work for, they have the worst management and filed for chapter 11 twice in 4 years. They have a terrible reputation in the medical arena and the mangers in some cases are ex techs and they have no experience or personality for managing people. They have merged with another company in Minn. and finally got rid of the terrible – more... CEO, but they still have a lot of terrible managers in place. Many people that I know have left the company because of the terrible management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place full of wonderful people
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Arlington,VASeptember 15, 2012
Loved working here. I learned and extreme amount of new information I did not previously know! They want to make sure that all of their employees are well trained and know how to do all facets of the job!
Very very busy office. You HAVE to be a great multi-tasker.
Co-Workers were excellent. Very dependent and caring.
The most enjoyable part of the job – more... was helping the patients with their needs. They always had some positive attitudes and wonderful smiles for us when they came in, which uplifted our spirits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mature outpatient medical imaging facility still providing excellent customer service despite market challenges
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2012
built and maintained relationships with decision makers in medical offices and other healthcare settings; worked independently and with center manager to successfully acquire new business sources while overcoming challenges of changing market variables; thrived on daily communication and interaction throughout moderately sized territory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Bad this rating Won't Go into the NEGATIVE
Radiology (Current Employee), North Carolina / South CarolinaJune 9, 2012
Cons: management, no health insurance, no advancement, no job security
In North Carolina and South Carolina, they pay the worst, they hire the worst management, in 2011 this company had a massive walk out of staff in North Carolina. Due to poor management, they cant hold on to Contracts, Many of the managers are famous for not being able to tell the same truth twice. Look elsewhere, this company has a bad reputation for – more... a very good reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work at
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAJune 8, 2012
Cons: management
James Lin, Donna Walker, and Susan Hyunh are people that you want to look out for in your career. They claim they are Christians but they are the complete opposite. Co-workers are fine, pay is okay but management is impudent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightful and cheerful place for both patients and workers
Mammographer (Current Employee), Grass Valley, CAMay 16, 2012
Pros: time off as needed/bonuses
Cons: no paids vacations/health care
It's a agreat place to work. The staff are all easy going and cheerful. It just opened in December 2010. It can get hectic but the staff work as a team. The focous is on patient care. They have top of the line equipment. The radiologist sits down with every mammogram and dexa patient and goes over thier images, explains them, and gives them the results. – more... They do mammograms, dexas, and ultrasounds of all kinds on both men and women. Patients leave feeling very satified. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Train In With An Outstanding Lead Technologist
INTERN MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: relaxed setting, compassionate technologist
Cons: breaks can be hard to come by, management needs some edges smoothed out
Insight is one of those companies where you instantly feel right at home from the moment you walk in the doors. The Thomas Rd MRI location is unlike any other IDTF I have ever been to, and I highly recommend having your MRI done there if at all possible.