Find companies:
INSTALLS inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

INSTALLS inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to sharpen your skills...
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: excellent security...
Cons: very diverse skill levels amongst employees...
Very regimented protocols made this call-center run like a well-oiled machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here ---not worth it!
Client Resolutions (Former Employee), Buffalo NYSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fun people
Cons: pay sucks, hours suck....don't do it!
While the people I worked with were fun ---the management is something else. Certain people get away with making their own hours and schedule and doing what they want however everyone else is suppose to follow the rules. Pay rate for the amount of work you do is nothing---9-12.00 a hr to take over 100 calls a day and deal with people screaming at you – more... and management hovering over you constantly. I have never been more micro managed in my life and by a 24 yr old who should NOT be a supervisor. He didn't even have the decency to let me go himself. Had HR do it. You don't want to work there --it sucks...Pay sucks, hours suck and for the most part management sucks. Installs is insane to work for. They can fire you from a verbal to termination with one jump and no questions asked. They let hard working people go for stupid reasons but keep people who don't follow schedules and make up their own. They out to be ashamed on how they treat hard working employees who actually do their job and care about their work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 1, 2014
great place and great people to work with. I enjoyed working thier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Geek Squad Agent (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 25, 2014
•Worked as a Geek Squad call center agent
•Assisted customers with placing large orders for best buy electronic products
•Arranged and scheduled installation jobs for Geek Squad Technicians
•Also made outbound calls as well as accepted and transferred inbound calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installs Inc
Appointment Setter (Current Employee), Amherst, NYMay 12, 2014
Work environment is fast pace and demanding. There are many guidelines to follow. Management is encouraging and supportive. There is a steep learning curve in the beginning, but once you learn the systems, the job becomes more enjoyable. Pleasing clients and being able to assist our field management and technicians is fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Review
Dispatcher / Customer service representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 25, 2014
• Highly skilled in providing information regarding products and services of company
• In-depth knowledge of taking orders, decide charges, and administer billing or payments
• Hands-on experience in reviewing, updating or making changes to customer accounts
• Track record of listening and responding to customers’ needs and concerns
• Able to handle – more... returns and complaints effectively
• Demonstrated ability to record details of client contacts and service history
• Proven ability to determine answers and solutions quickly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall all a decent place of employment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Getzville, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: relaxed work place
Cons: they do not work around school schedules, ect.
Installs Inc is based on scheduling day to day appointments for technicians and clients. We answer daily questions. I've excelled in data entry and navigating through different systems. The management team is very helpful and are there when you need help with orders. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with the different departments throughout – more... the company. Installs is more of a relaxed work setting and that makes the job more enjoyable to come to on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make up policy as they go along
TSR (Former Employee), Amherst, NYMarch 4, 2014
Not a single thing I (or my training group) were told, from interview through training including out on the floor, ever proved to be true. Pay rate/graduated scale promised turned out to be something they'd vaguely thought about, not in place, so pay was $2 less an hour than agreed/described. Parking, wow, parking was atrocious, they knew it, and had – more... us trying to park somewhere that was impossible to park for sheer vehicle volume, then penalizing us for being late because we had to choose a lesser evil of finding a space up to a mile away, promising to cover parking fines for having to park in other lots than declaring "that's not our problem". My training group went through 2 weeks of training to find out "Oh, everything you learned in training? Forget that - it's all wrong, none of that is how things work." We were told we'd shadow someone for a few days, then be shadowed for a few days, before being on our own and instead, we were taking live calls completely unprepared for the environment within 2 hours of day one after training ended, then penalized for everything we did right according to training but which didn't actually apply. On and on and on and on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviornment not work friendly no compassion for employees high turnover
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling provide parking pass/bus pass
Cons: job pay no incentives
I have worked for Installed Inc for several years and the work Enviornment is not work friendly. Work place is not work friendly they offer no Incentives for employees and have no compassion or care for employees and we are the lowest call center.
Management are not all on same page there is no communication with employees on any office changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and I became very fast at this job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: we had 3 breaks, and received 8 hours of paid time off, each pay period.
Cons: i thought we may have been underpaid for the amount of work we did daily.
I took phone calls from Best Buy clients, and assisted agents in the field with daily customer concerns. I also did scheduling for the agents. I learned how to communicate with others better. I really enjoyed working under their management. I believe my supervisor was very fair and respectful. My co-workers were very helpful when I first started this – more... job. When I was learning the systems and the policies, the co-workers around me were very helpful with this process. The hardest part about this job was learning the systems. Once I learned the systems, I enjoyed that I could be fast, and productive at this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like working with family
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 7, 2013
-Answering and making calls, providing customers with valid information regarding products they have in repair. Working in multiple systems, analyzing data and problem solving complex issues.
-I learned how to communicate with upset customer and solve their problems within the scope of company policy.
-When there was a problem, I could always ask my – more... supervisor for help.
-The co-workers were a family.
-The day would only be as hard as you made it. Pretty even for me.
-The best part of the day was in the morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
installs inc
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 3, 2013
i love this job everyday was different.but there was times when the customer got on your nerves but what would u expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
Customer Service Dispatcher (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 1, 2013
Pros: everything
GREAT MANAGEMENT, CLIENTS, CUSTOMERS AND CO-WORKERS. THIS IS THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE WORKED FOR AND I WOULD DO IT AGAIN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center work environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 21, 2013
I answered phones all day and sat at my desk but this job taught me how to work with others in a call center environment and it also advanced my vocabulary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect for work life balance, but horrible management and work environment
Customer service /dispatch agent (Former Employee), buffalo nySeptember 19, 2013
Pros: scheduling
Cons: underpaid, management
When I first started at installs I loved it. However as I approached my first year anniversery. I noticed the favoritism, the pettiness and the office politics. Also not everyone is cut out to be supervisors. I had a total of 6 supervisors. Only three were a true leaders. lets not talk about upper management. they changed with the season. some were – more... not understanding and had powertrips. The best thing about the job was the flexiable scheduling (unless you had an floor manager that had napoleonic issues)And speaking with the geek squad agents and customers from all over the country and most of my co workers also I know some people that should not have been let go from the company. but installs and their favoritism keeps the agents with the sloppy attendence, nastiest attitude while good agents were let go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: working with techs from across the us
Cons: massive layoffs where on the upraise
Experinced tons of knowledge in Best buy and Direct TV sales and installion. Was great place to work at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun driving for my job
Contractor for Direct Tv (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 8, 2013
I was a contractor for Direct Tv worke with by my self I was a quality control for Direct Tv my hardest part of my job was going up a ladder
what I most enjoy is talking to costumers and Driving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Commercial Sales (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMay 11, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: low pay, terrible management
Installs seemed like a great place to work at first, but as time went on I realized that I was over worked and under paid. Management never seemed to have any idea what was going on and received completely opposite directives from different supervisors.

Company doesn't offer compensation in terms of downtown parking.
Healthcare is expensive and doesn't – more... cover much.
Job security is questionable when their QA department doesn't grade with any sort of consistency.
Management doesn't seem to be on the same page, and their corporate training program is lack luster and seemingly unneeded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a friendly environment
Customer Service/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMay 7, 2013
Logging into all the systems which amounted to 7. Logging into the phone and start answering calls immediately. Speaking with customers about their services and learning how to deal with challenging situations that they sometimes brought up. Co-workers and supervisors were great, always willing to help others. The hardest part of the job was not being – more... able to accomadate a customer in certain situations that I was not in control of. I enjoyed speaking with the technicians and their managers with some I became to recognize by voice when they called in. I also enjoyed the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Buffalo NY 14203April 13, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: short breaks
take plenty calls,learned different systems,tasks were petty easy

About INSTALLS inc

You guessed it: INSTALLS doesn't take stuff out; it puts stuff in. The company installs direct broadcast satellite and broadband – Read more