Find companies:
Insulet Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Insulet Corporation United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Complaints Lab Specialist (Former Employee), Bedford, MADecember 1, 2014
Did a lot of computer data work so it was boring, but the people I worked with made it work my while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK HARD PLAY HARD
Billing Analyst (Current Employee), Bedford, MAMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches; great christmas parties
Cons: example: short breaks lunch break
high volume.
time managed
keep up with end of quarter high volume.
End of quarter bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live workplace with positive people
REIMBURSEMENT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMay 20, 2014
Pros: constant luncheons and potlucks/office parties
Cons: stress levels
Worked with a hardworking crew; stressed everyday but we got along great! I definitely learned how to master my multi-tasking here as we were pretty much forced to enter as many patients into the company database as we could.
I definitely did not enjoy sitting in a sea of tini cubicles, able to hear everyone's clear conversations while being micromanaged about how many insulin pumps we shipped that day. Talk about stress levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Reorder Specialist (Contract) (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: people
I didnt like working there because of the culture. It was not a friendly place to work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad !!!
Assembler / Machine Operator Third Shift (Former Employee), Bedford, MAJune 27, 2013
It's a nice company, they have good employees, supervisors,technicians and manager too. It's friendly and easy work but one thing i d'n like people do hard work and also been worked long time here then also they don't get permanent job. long time people work here just temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUCH! That hurt!
Senior Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMarch 2, 2013
Probably one of the worst companies I have ever worked at!!!!
Back-stabbing is the norm, politics a plenty....Agendas governed by private individuals.....WATCH OUT!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headache
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2012
You are sold that the company direction is going to include particular wins in reimbursement spaces, new products, greater access and equal footing to other competitive products in the space, but none of those items are the facts. The company bases goals on their own stories and holds the employees accountable for their promises to WallStreet versus the reality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work
Assembler (Current Employee), Bedford, MASeptember 5, 2012
Cons: temporary position, not peremenant.
Work at Insulet Corp. is enjoyable. Work on a machine is very easy. Management & co-workers are very friendly & helpful. its very quite place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small growing company with potential
Cashier / Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMay 29, 2012
Company and position is a challenging one. As a small biotechnical manufacturing company which incorporates three business cultures. Engineering, Sales/marketing, and finance/accounting/billing. The billing staff has to have solid knowledge of the profession, training is not comprehensive as in other environments. One must have the experience to start off feet on the ground and runing as it were. Must know the business very well from prior experience. Difficult aspects of the position are the levels of communication which does not exist between senior management and staff, more or less a need to know basis apply's here. Positive aspects are very resonable salary and very good health insurance. But job growth does not exist for the billing staff, company is simply not large enough to offer this. Enjoyable aspects are the bonus payments that may come from tiime to time. But can be a very difficult place to work unless one is a engineering professional or sales / marketing professional. A place to start your billing experience, but not a good long term place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work and great people.
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMay 9, 2012
Sending out to patients insulet pump for there needs. Shipping them and sending claims to thier insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean place.
Medical Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMarch 22, 2012
very fun job and some nice people too. very professional workers and supervisors.

About Insulet Corporation

Insulet Corporation is an innovative medical device company based in Bedford, Massachusetts. It was founded in 2000 with the mission – Read more