Find companies:
Insurance Agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Insurance Agency Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecommunications
Customer Service Positions (Former Employee), Natchitoches, LAMay 8, 2014
REALLY i have done this one already. It was great telecommunication experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norwich, CTMarch 25, 2014
I spent 4 1/2 years here. It was busy, so I was happy. I learned how to use the computer well while at this place of employment. I had a super co-worker. It was nice to feel important because I was able to do most everything besides write the policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy atmosphere with a Flexible Schedule.
Office Manager (Current Employee), Easley, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: no benefits. low pay. no room for advancement.
This was not a positive environment to work in for me as I did not enjoy the Insurance business. I found a lot of the business to be dishonest and therefore I could not stay. It was the first job I accepted after moving here and I am sorry it didn't work out, but glad to move on to something that better suits my background and experience. There is a – more... position for everyone and I hope that they will find someone that will fit in with them and what they do there, it's just not me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the public
manager (Former Employee), valdostaJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: high stress
Very fast paced agency, handeled rating, claims, submitting policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Licensed Insurance Agent/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 14, 2013
I learned a lot , how to manage the company, co-operative, servicing customer, managing cash ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 7, 2013
Excellent training program. Fast paced and exciting. Focuses on customer service and company core values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Agency
Chancellor (Former Employee), 613 Market Street, Parkersburg, WV 26101May 18, 2013
Pros: company had been in business for many years
Cons: very little personal line, mainly commerial lines
Good employer to work for, willing to help when needed, enjoyed working with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing environment
Personal Lines Account Manager & Trainer (Former Employee), Georgetown TexasAugust 6, 2012
Pros: ability to work independently
Cons: no relief for breaks and overtime work required with no compensation
Typical day would include responding to clients with regards to their personal insurance needs via email, phone calls and walk ins. Had to study and obtain Property and Casuality Insurance License for the State of Texas in order to service and write new policies for clients. Much of the work was independent due to the office staff being small and everyone – more... within the office having their own specialty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work with Writing new sales!
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 30, 2012
Pros: having a wonderful boss and company to work for!
Cons: no cons
A typical day at work, Driving around to collect a monthy
premiumo0f $13,000, as well as writing new sales. Management was Great! Always there when I needed him. The hardest part of my job was, getting to know your clients on a personal level. and then the client may have passed away. The part I enjoyed most was working on my own time. and Always meeting – more... new people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving my Country
Customer Service (Former Employee), Fall River, MassachusettsJune 28, 2012
Pros: traveling and meeting different people from around the country
Cons: having to leave to go home
My job was to work with the Executive Staff, responsible for monthly reports to be distrubuted to members of Unit. Monthly recording for pay purposes, typing Fitness Reports for Officers. While traveling I was responsible for all paper work and collecting monies for various occassions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Receptionist/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 18, 2012
ATM&I made sure customers were satisfied with their encounter at the company. They were very laid back but also kept there professional demeanor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Office manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: independant working environment, team flexibility when needed.
Cons: healthcare
Many good experiences can come from working in a smaller work environment. The personal connection is valuable, it creates a willing team effort. Compensation was satisfactory and time out of the office was very flexible.

About Insurance Agency

Insurance.com ( www.insurance.com), based in Solon, Ohio, is owned and operated by Insurance.com, Inc, a ComparisonMarket Company. – Read more