Insurance Office of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, no direction, no mentorship, outdated technology
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 3, 2017
Was happy to be in a sales role. Was not provided the mentor-ship or sales training I was promised. Only trained on the product and not actual sales. Was limited to what a real agent can do in the industry and did business strictly over the phone.
Pros
Great company to work for as a 10-99 Producer
Cons
Doesn't have any in house training or development programs for young agents, No direction, No mentorship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love!
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 19, 2017
Hands down one of the best companies i have ever worked for, i left because i relocated out of state and it was this biggest regret of my life. very friendly atmosphere and wonderful people to work around!
Pros
free lunches, montly birthday parties, pay is excellent as is benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and welcoming.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 2, 2017
When I worked there, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. They helped me when I needed. They are very family oriented and understand family comes first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a great place to work if you can tune out negativity.
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SC 29212March 27, 2017
This is a job that does take the whole team. You should not work in this industry if you are scared to ask questions and you are not outgoing. Most of my coworkers were amazing and they were extremely helpful. But there are always a few bad eggs in every industry, some are more vocal than others. If you can not let negative comments roll off of your shoulders then this is not the place for you.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Insurance benefits are not great compared to most companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLNovember 15, 2016
Management was very easy to speak to whenever you had any personal or work-related concerns or issues. The office I worked in was very productive and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture focused on developing long term relationships. A company focused on the relationships with its staff, clients, and business partners.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLOctober 27, 2016
Culture focused on developing long term relationships. A company focused on the relationships with its staff, clients, and business partners. Development of relationships within the organization leads to the overall success. Each department is devoted to one goal, contribution and representing the company in a manner the surpasses that of our competitors.
Pros
Employee Focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self-driven work environment with little management supervision
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLSeptember 15, 2016
Worked with non-supervision and handle my daily work flow on a timely manner. coworkers were kept to them self, but friendly and professional.Operating system EPIC was easy and very helpfull. Love my job
Pros
proper tools to manage your book of business
Cons
lack of assistant support of work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume agency with a national presence
Commercial Insurance Risk Placement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJSeptember 14, 2016
High volume agency with a national presence in commercial lines, personal lines, health and bonds; rapid growth nationally and well-established book.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 1, 2016
I was trained for 2 weeks on EPIC ( Applied Systems)
Management was easy to work with
Most of the Co-workers were great to work with
Hardest part was trying to lean a new producers personality
Enjoyed communicating with clients
Pros
Hour for lunch, nice venue
Cons
expensive health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a family oriented job pleasant to work at
Commercial Dept. Tech (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLNovember 20, 2015
Was an excellent job, great benefits, great people to work with and kept myself busy. Learn a lot, was close to home. Very sad to leave the company.
Pros
good inceptives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 11, 2015
Great workplace environment, great company and they provide good benefits. Excellent learning opportunity and the atmosphere is not as tense as with other brokerages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad way to get your foot in the door !
Commercial Lines Assistant (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 19, 2014
Although, the work was not all that interesting to me, it was a great opportunity for me to get something on my resume for future employment.
I learned that you need to start from the bottom to get to the top even with a degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great up and coming company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  OrlandoNovember 14, 2013
No room for advancement or career growth. No training or career development.
Pros
Supervisors do not micro manage
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, stable company but lacks quality management.
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLNovember 6, 2013
Good job with good benefits and the company itself has high morals and values.
Pros
Great company, great benefits.
Cons
They are too large to be small and too small to be corporate so there are kinks in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IOA review
Commercial Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2013
Great work environment, but compensation is below other brokers (my experience only). Management staff is very accommodating and the environment is casual and laid back. Most co-workers are supportive and easy to work with. Love the family atmosphere.
Pros
Flexible management, casual environment, great co-workers.
Cons
Compensation and bonus plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insurance Office of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Insurance Office of America Reviews by Location