Insurance Overload Staffing Systems Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Scanning/Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CASeptember 10, 2015
Company is professional, great clients to work for, keep me working,
caring and find really great companies that help my skills to grow!
Pros
Fast, Reliable, Efficient
Cons
No permanent job yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted
Allianz - Operations Specialist/Long Term Care (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 11, 2015
United Health Care – Finance/Invoice Auditing
• Exceeded production by invoicing over $4 M dollars and leading team accuracy at 99%.
• Assumed expanded responsibilities by creating training manual.

Allianz - Operations Specialist/Long Term Care
• Assumed expanded responsibilities by training policies and procedures to contracted and permanent employees.
• Managed accurate and timely processing of invoices from facilities and independent care givers based on contract daily, weekly, monthly, and rider benefit amounts.

GE Disability - Physician’s Assistant Coordinator Disability
• Liaison between Disability Case Managers and contracted physicians to insure all information is obtained documented and communicated for disability appeals.
• Manage workflow case files with multiple physicians’ onsite and off to ensure reports are complete on time and on budget.

Allianz - New Annuity Business Professional Life Claims
• Reviews original claim documents and resolves inconsistencies then processes annuity death benefits.
• Meets and exceeds production standards by minimum of 10%.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
Temporary postion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The meanest boss I've ever had to work for
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 26, 2015
It seems the boss at that time, her goal was to make as many people cry that day to get her jollies. Fortunately, she's long gone.
The work itself was ok. I had great coworkers, but we went through receptionists on a weekly basis due to the Creulla of a boss we had and the receptionist seemed like her easiest victim to target.
I really enjoyed being in the field once a week and getting to speak to HR departments to put others to work in a field I understand. I enjoyed meeting many many people and interviewing them and helping them find a job where they could find happiness.
Pros
Most of the people I worked with, most of the people I interviewed, most of the people I saw in the field
Cons
No raises, no advancement opportunity, no training offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fasted paced medicla transcription
Medical Transcription - Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJuly 13, 2015
I enjoyed this position being it was the same day to day I had a task and came in and did it. I worked with a great group who was very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service to work for!
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJune 2, 2015
This temp service was wonderful. They kept me working continuously. Their clients were great to work for, and this temp service actually had great benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing Company
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILMay 14, 2015
A typical day was a lot of phone calls and data entry. I was hired as part of an acquisition project. The most difficult part of it was the large number of customers calling on a daily basis.
Pros
Casual dress, casual company culture
Cons
Very strict on breaks and lunch leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Litigation Dispute Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJJanuary 27, 2015
You have a very good chance for personal growth in this company.
Friendly atmosphere.
Pros
Job satisfaction easy timecard system
Cons
Temp to Perm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good enviroment.
Sr. Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 21, 2014
I was able to work from different companies and learn new skills. I always had temporary jobs with this company. They paid well and everywhere I went to work was a very nice experience. The reason I stayed with them so long and working as a temporary employee was due to my husband relocating every other year to a new City.
Pros
I worked a great companies.
Cons
All employments where temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Texas Children's Health Plan - Sr. Auditor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2014
Texas Children's Hospital was a great place to work, however as a temp we were not much included in the day to day operation. I was given a report to work weekly and if I had any questions I submitted them to the Manager I reported to.
Pros
Free ancillarys, coffee, tea, chocolate, snacks, etc
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2014
Define strategy for and develop, execute, and manage comprehensive marketing plan encompassing integrated marketing/business development initiatives designed to penetrate and grow target market.

Provide cross-functional team training, coaching and mentoring.

Met and/or exceeded corporate quotas

Consistently, developed strong, sustainable relationships with executive decision makers of Fortune 500 client companies.

Contract negations

Client/Contact database maintenance

Recruiting, testing, running criminal background checks and interviewing of all candidates.

Attend marketing events and meetings

Career counseling

Marketing

Project management
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
RECRUITER (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 29, 2014
This was a temporary assignment; only worked there for 1 week.
Pros
Nice office environment
Cons
Temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Team Lead, VSP Medical/Vision Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 1, 2014
process claims, bill tracking & in/out bound calls. The agency does everything to keep you employed. The management team was always superb. The co-workers were a fun group. The hardest part of the job was nothing really. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with suck great people.
Pros
unit competitions, casual work place
Cons
no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
ICT Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 29, 2014
Great temp agency to work for was place on long term assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Claims Auditor, Examiner, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PAAugust 16, 2014
*Various assignments required various skills to be applied for each client's issue. From maintaining or depleting a surmounting claims backlog during the implementation of new claims software to auditing Medicaid payable accounts for potential duplicate payments, lack of COB application, overpayments,underpayment or fraudulent activity. *How to resolve claim issues quickly on a massive scale.
*Ability to collaborate with management on focused issues.
*Addressing unforeseen claims issues or system performance.
*Exceeding or achieving effective outcomes for the client.
Pros
You gain the ability to learn new trends in the insurance industry.
Cons
Offered permanent placement at a much lesser pay-scale in lieu of similar benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were very supportive of me and they placed me in very good jobs
temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAAugust 8, 2014
My account manager would place me at a company for a designated time where I would work at what ever job assignment that company directed me to do.

The hardest part of my job was knowing that I was not going to be hired full time.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the people at Insurance Overload treated me professionaly.
Pros
I was always treated as a professional
Cons
The Health Benefits were not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work/educational experience.
Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
Although the positions I held though the years have been temporary, each experience was gratifying. I had the pleasure of working in various departments of insurance companies, which has allowed me to broaden my working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staff
Provider Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 9, 2014
I really enjoyed working with this company. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good inbetween job
Website Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 3, 2014
Worked for this company temporarily, it served it purpose for my needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past experince was very postive
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Denver,CoMay 23, 2014
As stated my past experience was very postive. I have not work with the company for several years.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A staffing company that work hard for the employees to keep us employed.
Client Contribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
This agency was able to keep me employed for three years with great pay and very open communication. I had worked for American General and AIG. I have acquired much information about the 401K and how everything is inputed in the system for easy maintenance. A typical day was quite and busy. If I became a permanent employee of the company, growth was very possible.
Pros
At set schedule.
Cons
The assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Insurance Overload Staffing Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Insurance Overload Staffing Systems Reviews by Location