Intake Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hats
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJune 12, 2017
A typical day at Hats would be to answer patient calls, review nursing notes and their time cards. I also completed online meetings to help improve Hats. I also help hold office staff meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
victory
Victory Programs Counselor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 9, 2017
Victory was my first human services position. I like my job and the people I was working with. I some of their policies my need to be changed. And they need to learn how to be more sensitive to employees.
Pros
employee retreats
Cons
HR Office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Prior Authorization Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 5, 2017
For a temporary position the enviroment was nice all the BCBSNC employees were very nice and helpful. Great training provided and management was accessible.
Cons
Hard to get direct hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na/a
Intake (Former Employee) –  Miracle Home Health CareMay 26, 2017
It was a positive work environment that strived to help others. We collected information regarding patients, scheduling appointments, transfer from hospital etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee treatment
Property Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 26, 2017
Employees are not protected as they should when going out in the field.

There are numerous office clicks and employee pets.

Employees are not treated equally.

They do not value their employees.
Pros
It is great to protect the people we serve
Cons
Employees not treated equally, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director makes unwelcome verbal comments, intimidating
LVN/Office Manager/Holistic Care At Home (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 3, 2017
Need to check referrals, email, messages once you get in the office.
I learned to deal with field clinicians/staff well to keep them motivated and ready to accept assignments.
Management has no structure, need a comprehensive overhaul. They are one sided, does not hear suggestions, concerns from an overwhelmed employee.
Pros
High pay
Cons
short breaks, on calll week end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective work enviorment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXApril 28, 2017
A working day is where work goals are met.
Everyone learns to works as team
Supervisor with an open door policy.
Where culture is not an issue or a way to rate your performance
Hardest part is feeling like your job is not important
Having met deadlines and being told it was team effort
Pros
Being able to advance in a job
Cons
not being appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Naphcare
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 24, 2017
I have been with Naphcare for over 2 years now as a nurse. The work environment is very stressful but do able. I biggest issues was the management staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed and non structural company
Collateral and Data entry (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 19, 2017
Upper management is either related, dating or married. If your have not been with the company from the beginning there is little stability and even less room for growth. There are strict procedures for the entire company which somehow are changed weekly and there will be little to none assistance once needed to abide by ever-changing procedures in this rocky company. Not a recommended place if looking for growth and stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work
Discharge Coordinator- (Former Employee) –  California, Los AngelesApril 3, 2017
In this position, I was able to enhance my capacity to learn to address assessment and quality assurance of state requirements. In this position, I was also able to address my evaluation skills and consult with the psychiatrist.
Pros
Workplace Culture
Cons
Not having the opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Intake?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn how to work with multiple populations, multi-cultural
Licensed Mental Health Therapist (Current Employee) –  Bushwick, NYMarch 21, 2017
Learned how to work within diverse environment and assist people with a variety of mental health concerns. There is a high demand and one must learn how to balance time management.
Pros
Diverse community
Cons
high volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important work
Child Welfare Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 20, 2017
The children's welfare is the top priority. Long hours but necessary at times to ensure children's safety and doing what is possible to keep families together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intake/Scheduling Manager at Presbyterian
Scheduling Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 8, 2017
I was responsible for providing home healthcare and hospice services for the Presbyterian Healthcare system. I managed a team of 35 employees, both licensed and unlicensed.

We were very successful and improved the care of our patients.
Pros
The environment was wonderful, working with patients and staf
Cons
Sometimes not having the resources needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company of Nickels
Associate Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 8, 2017
Great place to work with great benefits, however, a little more organization could make it one of the best places I've worked at. My office department is great. The work is stressful, but I am the type to enjoy healthy stress. You must be able to work under pressure.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Miscommunication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Benefit & Authorization Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILMarch 6, 2017
Great people to work with .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
mortgage intake (Former Employee) –  Mt. Laurel, NJFebruary 16, 2017
Although I was not there long, I was hired through a temp agency. I cant recall the actual name of the company, but it was a good learning experience.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
was laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Fast pace
Great communication skills
Fun and easy to do
Hardest part is making sure no one takes things when its packed
Piercing ears
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical long term care
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 23, 2017
This facility has been in my path for years. I have had numerous immediate family members who have lived here and been through rehabilitation therapy at this facility. Unfortunately, the staff members act like teenagers and gossip is the HOT TOPIC all day, everyday instead of being patient care. The administrator is the facilitator to all the gossip unfortunately.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 22, 2016
Typical day at work are admitting patients to on a daily bases.
What I have learned is how to deal with mental patients.
My co-workers are very good people
The hardest part of the job is dealing with a patient that is having a break down.
The most enjoyable part of my job is having all my patients in need.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviornment
Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 1, 2016
Good work environment
nice employees
hands on
learn something new everyday
constantly something to do
enjoyable atmosphere
room for growth
safe environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intake. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8