Find companies:
INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like the job!
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 24, 2015
Pros: I've gained experience as a Ramp Agent
Cons: This is a 3 hour shift, so it can not pay all the bills. Love the job, just need more work.
I love working here.
Love working in and around the airplane and being responsible for cargo. I like the physical demand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Import Agent/Export Agent (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXMarch 22, 2015
Pros: always busy, day goes by so fast
Cons: doing double work for other people
A typical day at work you start out by preping all the documents before you open. We open at 8:00 am each day. As soon as we open we help drivers with what they are picking up as well as with what they might be dropping off. I prep information for the Import flights that come in. The co-workers are nice to work with but sometime there are those that don't do what they are suppose to do.
So it gets hard when that happens because we have to work twice
as hard.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when we finish everything and it feels like such an accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back but hectic at the same time.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 4, 2015
Pros: i'm in the airport, i see a lot of people.
Cons: hard work for little pay and no flight benefits
The management is cool. They're really laid back. There's no room for advancement. We work super hard everyday but don't really have benefits. They just started sick/vacation days for full time employees in January of 2015. We don't really have a set time that we're working. We have to go by what time the planes come in. So, if they're late, we stay late. I like that I don't get bossed around constantly. We all do our own thing as long as the jobs get done when they're supposed to be. It's kind of like warehouse work for me, which I do enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment - great people to work for
G/L Accountant - A/R, A/P (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: job reviews were lacking- not on track in giving raises.
Work with excellent officers and learned great insights to this type of industry. The job did require multi-tasking operations and high demand on deadlines. Office was high paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIFFICULT
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), FRANKLIN PARK,ILJanuary 27, 2015
REALLY DID LEARN MUCH AT ALL IT JUST WASNT FOR ME I COULD GET WHAT WAS GOING ON EVERYONE SEEM TO BE SO EXPERIENCE AND WASNT REALLY WILL TO WORK WITH ME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Load Master, Ramp Agent
Loader/Driver (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 19, 2015
I really enjoyed this company, management was shaky due to transition but a lot of good employees held the company together in the transition: Station Managers for the contract were amazing, and there was decent amount of training involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love at First Flight
Customer Service, Load Master, Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Seattle WAJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: you work with planes all day
Cons: we live in a rainy city
Really enjoyed this company, management was shaky due to transition but a lot of good employees held the company together in the transition.
Working in the elements are difficult at times but do able.
Station Managers for the contract were amazing, and there was decent amount of training involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mail Loader (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 14, 2014
Pros: laid back job
I like working for the management team. The job is only part time but the work is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job in 30 years
Assistant to Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 30, 2014
One of the owners was very unprofessional. He would sit at his desk and bellow orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 25, 2014
Handle customer inquiries, complaints, billing questions and payment extension/service requests. Calm angry callers, repair trust, locate resources for problem resolution and design best-option solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No so Productive, Team work was not in their priorities .
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2014
Pros: going home everyday
Cons: no benefits at all in almost two years didn't get a raise or even and evaluation.
A typical day was very long, the management was too relaxed and the equipment operators where destructive and inconsiderate. Learned a lot about airport ground support equipment. My co-workers where also too relaxed and selective of what they did leaving me all the big repairs. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of repairing the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun job
Ramp Lead (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 8, 2014
its a great job but not for full time job hours are a little crazy but its fun and great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airline
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2014
getting to bring in the airplanes and sending them off. putting and taking off the cargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airline
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2014
getting to bring in the airplanes and sending them off. putting and taking off the cargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: not enough hours
I love being around my co-workers, they are bubbly and so full of life!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
lead agent (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 6, 2013
my first timeworking on the ramp and I learn a lot of things from it.management is no good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have too, It's alright
On The Job Trainer (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 5, 2013
It's not the best, things might get better there. For now pretty low pay with no benefits and long unpaid breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Airline Ticket Officer (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 5, 2013
Cons: not enough hours.
~ Checking in passengers and Assisting passengers.
~ I learned to have patients with customers.
~ Management was ok but not great.
~ The Co-workers was great but not perfect.
~ The hardest part of the job was...having to carry luggage off the carousel and tracking down where missing luggage went.
~ The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on passenger's faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 9, 2013
I would load and unload the UPS cargo jets by hand while in a team of four.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Agent/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 20, 2013
This is a great job to have. they take care of there employes and treat everyone with respect and as if you were family