INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was good
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 21, 2017
horrible company and not enough hours. The rate of pay is very low and the management is not properly trained and does not hold everyone accountable for their actions.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for a single person
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 31, 2016
Job is demanding on your time and body. Split shifts make it difficult to have a life outside of work. They do offer part time schedule and willing to work with people in school.
Pros
Work is over in about 1 hour
Cons
No breaks and work around plane arrival
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LADecember 29, 2016
Very low pay $7.50/hr no paid time off
little hours
not enough workers
horrible manager
manager hires family and they get away with everything
The Lafayette,La station is horrible.
we need undercover bosses to come here.
Cons
$7.50/hr pay very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and entertaining
RAMP AGENT (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAJune 21, 2015
A typical day at work was a lot of waiting for trucks to deliver packages. when the trucks arrived It was time to start moving and getting the job done. I learned that having a good work system is good to have and can be productive. Managing this job was easing going because everyone was in one place all the time and everyone was able to be seen in order to get the plane to go out on its scheduled time to depart . This particular job working with co-worker can be stressful at times. Some didn't want to lift up on heavy boxes and want to stay doing the same thing, where else others wanted the opportunity to the most easiest part of the job. The hardest thing about the job was lifting heavy boxes and moving them from one place to another. The enjoyable thing about the job there was a lot of free time to relax if this was a part time job and that you only worked for three hours.
Pros
free time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like the job!
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 24, 2015
I love working here.
Love working in and around the airplane and being responsible for cargo. I like the physical demand.
Pros
I've gained experience as a Ramp Agent
Cons
This is a 3 hour shift, so it can not pay all the bills. Love the job, just need more work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Import Agent/Export Agent (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 22, 2015
A typical day at work you start out by preping all the documents before you open. We open at 8:00 am each day. As soon as we open we help drivers with what they are picking up as well as with what they might be dropping off. I prep information for the Import flights that come in. The co-workers are nice to work with but sometime there are those that don't do what they are suppose to do.
So it gets hard when that happens because we have to work twice
as hard.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when we finish everything and it feels like such an accomplishment.
Pros
Always busy, day goes by so fast
Cons
doing double work for other people
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back but hectic at the same time.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 4, 2015
The management is cool. They're really laid back. There's no room for advancement. We work super hard everyday but don't really have benefits. They just started sick/vacation days for full time employees in January of 2015. We don't really have a set time that we're working. We have to go by what time the planes come in. So, if they're late, we stay late. I like that I don't get bossed around constantly. We all do our own thing as long as the jobs get done when they're supposed to be. It's kind of like warehouse work for me, which I do enjoy.
Pros
I'm in the airport, I see a lot of people.
Cons
Hard work for little pay and no flight benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment - great people to work for
G/L Accountant - A/R, A/P (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 31, 2015
Work with excellent officers and learned great insights to this type of industry. The job did require multi-tasking operations and high demand on deadlines. Office was high paced.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Job reviews were lacking- not on track in giving raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  FRANKLIN PARK,ILJanuary 27, 2015
Really did learn much at all it just wasnt for me I could get what was going on everyone seem to be so experience and wasnt really will to work with me
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Load Master, Ramp Agent
Loader/Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 19, 2015
I really enjoyed this company, management was shaky due to transition but a lot of good employees held the company together in the transition: Station Managers for the contract were amazing, and there was decent amount of training involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love at First Flight
Customer Service, Load Master, Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Seattle WAJanuary 15, 2015
Really enjoyed this company, management was shaky due to transition but a lot of good employees held the company together in the transition.
Working in the elements are difficult at times but do able.
Station Managers for the contract were amazing, and there was decent amount of training involved.
Pros
You work with planes all day
Cons
we live in a rainy city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mail Loader (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 14, 2014
I like working for the management team. The job is only part time but the work is good.
Pros
Laid back job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job in 30 years
Assistant to Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 30, 2014
One of the owners was very unprofessional. He would sit at his desk and bellow orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No so Productive, Team work was not in their priorities .
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2014
A typical day was very long, the management was too relaxed and the equipment operators where destructive and inconsiderate. Learned a lot about airport ground support equipment. My co-workers where also too relaxed and selective of what they did leaving me all the big repairs. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of repairing the equipment.
Pros
Going home everyday
Cons
No benefits at all in almost two years didn't get a raise or even and evaluation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun job
Ramp Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 8, 2014
its a great job but not for full time job hours are a little crazy but its fun and great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airline
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2014
getting to bring in the airplanes and sending them off. putting and taking off the cargo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 9, 2014
I love being around my co-workers, they are bubbly and so full of life!
Pros
easy job
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
lead agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 6, 2013
my first timeworking on the ramp and I learn a lot of things from it.management is no good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have too, It's alright
On The Job Trainer (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 5, 2013
It's not the best, things might get better there. For now pretty low pay with no benefits and long unpaid breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Airline Ticket Officer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 5, 2013
~ Checking in passengers and Assisting passengers.
~ I learned to have patients with customers.
~ Management was ok but not great.
~ The Co-workers was great but not perfect.
~ The hardest part of the job was...having to carry luggage off the carousel and tracking down where missing luggage went.
~ The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on passenger's faces.
Pros
none
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES Reviews by Location