Find companies:
INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun job
Ramp Lead (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 8, 2014
its a great job but not for full time job hours are a little crazy but its fun and great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airline
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2014
getting to bring in the airplanes and sending them off. putting and taking off the cargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airline
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 4, 2014
getting to bring in the airplanes and sending them off. putting and taking off the cargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: not enough hours
I love being around my co-workers, they are bubbly and so full of life!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
lead agent (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 6, 2013
my first timeworking on the ramp and I learn a lot of things from it.management is no good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have too, It's alright
On The Job Trainer (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 5, 2013
It's not the best, things might get better there. For now pretty low pay with no benefits and long unpaid breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Airline Ticket Officer (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 5, 2013
Cons: not enough hours.
~ Checking in passengers and Assisting passengers.
~ I learned to have patients with customers.
~ Management was ok but not great.
~ The Co-workers was great but not perfect.
~ The hardest part of the job was...having to carry luggage off the carousel and tracking down where missing luggage went.
~ The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile – more... on passenger's faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 9, 2013
I would load and unload the UPS cargo jets by hand while in a team of four.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Agent/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 20, 2013
This is a great job to have. they take care of there employes and treat everyone with respect and as if you were family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: keeps you in ok shape, sometimes we got free food
Cons: working in extreme weather
Typical day at work split into morning and night shifts. We waited for the aircraft to arrive in the morning to unload and send out the aircrafts packages on time. At night we waited for package cars to unload so we could load packages onto the aircraft. Extra time was spent servicing equipment, ensuring ramp saftey, and preparing for the aircrafts – more... arrival or departure. Management was very firm on airport policies due to the fact that it was a potentialy a hazardous and dangerous job at times. Co-workers were pretty friendly never had any serious problems. The hardest part of the job was the physical labor such as unloading package car cans and the aircraft belly itself, the packages ranged from 5 to 100 plus pounds and had to be lifted and sorted very quickly. The most enjoyable part of the job would be using all the cool equipment and learning a little about the different aircrafts that visited our gateway. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: keeps you in ok shape, sometimes we got free food
Cons: working in extreme weather
Typical day at work split into morning and night shifts. We waited for the aircraft to arrive in the morning to unload and send out the aircrafts packages on time. At night we waited for package cars to unload so we could load packages onto the aircraft. Extra time was spent servicing equipment, ensuring ramp saftey, and preparing for the aircrafts – more... arrival or departure. Management was very firm on airport policies due to the fact that it was a potentialy a hazardous and dangerous job at times. Co-workers were pretty friendly never had any serious problems. The hardest part of the job was the physical labor such as unloading package car cans and the aircraft belly itself, the packages ranged from 5 to 100 plus pounds and had to be lifted and sorted very quickly. The most enjoyable part of the job would be using all the cool equipment and learning a little about the different aircrafts that visited our gateway. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, but terrible hours.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Reno, NVNovember 24, 2012
The management is all over the place and argues with each other. The job itself is easy, but the hours are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh working conditions, low budget, poor supervision
Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee), Seatac, WANovember 12, 2012
Pros: i was able to work at my pace and order of importance
Cons: supervisor didn't have good communication skills and wanted to argue all the time.
I worked out of Boeing Field where the company got complaint after complaint about equipment failure during the operation of loading and unloading the aircraft. After 3 months of myself alone working there, the complaints completely stopped and the equipment performed at better that 95% reliability. My supervisor however didn't know much about the types – more... of equipment we had and wasn't willing to listen to his employees and in turn they all left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job to work
ramp agent (Current Employee), Atlanta GaApril 11, 2012
Pros: four days off
Cons: no breaks or vacations
work short tiring hours with little pay but i learned alot from this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, no benefits or incentives
international ramp agent (Former Employee), denver international airport Denver,COAugust 31, 2011
very low pay scale start pay $9.25 hr and after 4 years, $9.53 hr
no paid time off, personal illness, only overtime & holidays as required by law
no real health insurance, what was provided had a $1,500 a year cap
no life insurance.
no advancement possible
no direct deposit
no airline passes given

INTEGRATED AIRLINE SERVICES Photos