Integrated Device Technology

Integrated Device Technology Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace, AOP and margin oriented
Sr. Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 16, 2016
Great company for growth in the future. IDT has great vision on future products, R&D, Divisions, etc. IDT acquired ZMDI, automotive company which has great growth for the company.
Pros
fast pace, challenging, great CEO vision, and goal oriented
Cons
long hours, last minute updates...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 7, 2016
It is a busy environment and a perfect place for hard working dedicating individuals that enjoy contributing with a team to accomplished shared goals.

Hard work and dedication is appreciate.
Organization offers team building exercises to contribute toward productivity.
Pros
Great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Product Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 25, 2016
Company is going through a lot of changes and streamlining. So, there is a lot of instability internally. I worked as a applications engineer in the corporate marketing team. The team and manager were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analog Design Intern (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 27, 2016
Good work.
Co workers are helping and knowledgeable .
Good benefits.
Good job culture
Keeping pace with the industry.
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Happy place to work
PM Operator/Trainer Thin Film Area (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Management is nice, Employee have good benefits. People have good team work, dependable, multi task. Hardest part if machine is down and we stop our production.
Pros
Paid lunch hrs., profit sharing, vacation fee, bonus, sick time pay
Cons
Medical, dental and vision care benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time to move on
cae (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 21, 2015
time to move on. immature management they do not value dedicated talent and continue to reward them financially. not progressive in theory and reality.
Pros
location
Cons
immature management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company in America
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 3, 2015
Terrible place to work. Racist, incompetent, management who play politics. A publically traded company that blatantly does not follow Sarbanes-Oxley. What more can i say?
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Rep, best job I ever had
HR Generalist/Benefits Admin (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 8, 2015
Had a wonderful HR team that allowed for everyone's success.

Worked all aspects of HR. Began as HR Asst, quickly promoted to Benefits Admin, then to Sr. HR Rep.

This was one of IDT's manufacturing sites (semi conductors and more). I had the privilege and honor to work with hundreds of people from all around the world. And because of my role in HR I got to meet each and every one. I problem solved much of the time, which is one of my strengths.

Was layed off in the 7th round of lay offs. Since that time, the facility was sold and manufacturing went to Ireland and China.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Fault Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJAugust 18, 2015
It is requires one to be very productive, and must be a team player. The role is one that requires an individual who knows how to work with multiple personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IDT is a good place to work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 22, 2015
I used to work there when its just a small company. Everyone on the floor knows each other and get along so well. We worked hard and enjoy having a potluck on Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Integrated Device Technology?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge workload but well compensated for work.
Sustaining Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 25, 2015
Co-workers here are wonderful they were like a second family to me.
When the company was doing well they shared the wealth across the board. More to those that had good work ethic and took on extra responsibilities. Management was easy to work with and reasonable in their requests. Very good starting place if you are looking to expand your knowledge in the Semi-Conductor field.
Pros
Constant raises, Excellent Co-Workers, Compensation and advancement opportunities.
Cons
Long hours, Very heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 8, 2015
Wonderful place to work, highly recommend to everyone. Worked here for 14 years and still miss this place. Warm, friendly, energetic work place, lots to learn and grow. Good place to retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class FAB
Lead Equipment Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CANovember 29, 2014
As the Lead, I owned the responsibility of interacting with management. I had 12 hours with a team to ensure the Etch department tools were serviced through PMs( Preventive Maintenance) and repaired quickly through diagnose/repair. What I learned is a series of different tool sets, and each shifts documentation of troubleshooting really was instrumental in quickly moving forward in diagnosis. The management had clear goals and rarely changed set procedures. My colleagues were the best part of the day, as they knew when and where the product was going to be at which tool and what time. The hardest part of the job was not having replacement modules and when the FAB closed down. The most enjoyable part of the job was isolating the issue, repairing it and putting the tool back to production.
Pros
Diagnose/Repairing of many tool sets.
Cons
FAB closure
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks great on paper
Retail Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 22, 2014
The job looks great on a resume. There were many things I didn't make commission that I should have.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
low commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Hadoop Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 15, 2014
One of the best companies that I ever worked and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with growth potential
Asst. Supervisor/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 2, 2014
Great work place. Was very fast pace. Good building with many different cullers. Well managed building. I managed great crew of security officers. We kept the building and the workers safe 24/7 365.
Pros
Growth Potential
Cons
Staff cut backs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idt
Product and Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 10, 2014
Well, a good group of people to work with but too many upper level management levels changes and decisions are made in secret meetings. The new CEO seems only to care for the stock price. Honestly the stock is way overpriced now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
B2B Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 19, 2014
I love it. I really do love it. I had fun wonderful time. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for Satallite acquisition
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 13, 2014
Our industry was analog & software intensive; IDT's historic & current dependency involved hard-coded ASIC's (clock buffers, digital switch management, and currently switching power regulators.) There was an apples-avocados interaction during every quarter telecast & forecast, ultimately our entire infrastructure was dissolved.

As our department was downsized, our local management and co-workers remained in-tact; only regional executive responsibility changed hands during the multiple levels of downsizing.
Pros
networking - working with colleagues in the semiconductor industry
Cons
unsupported - our product line was un-understood & ultimately unsupported.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
Java Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJMarch 19, 2014
it good organization, there are lot many things to learn, and working will be fun. good team and good management.
Pros
good
Cons
nothing bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrated Device Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Integrated Device Technology Reviews by Location