Integrated Device Technology Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allright
Product Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 14, 2017
I dont know much about Integrated device technology since i havent worked there for a long time. But it was a leader in some key technologies but eventually lost the plot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door and Constant Reorganizations
Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 12, 2017
Lots of great people at this company. Sadly the executive team is unable to create a stable environment. Constant reorganizations and an environment where doing the right thing with a goal toward long term growth isn't the priority.

Good coffee, decent benefits, nice campus.
Pros
Nice campus
Cons
Constant Reorganizations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 6, 2017
Good interactions with design and cross functional teams. Management is good. People do work hard but friendly and provide with technical assistant when needed. Learned high speed designs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overtime
Telephone customer service (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 28, 2017
Peaceful ambience of work, great management, paced at times but overall entertaining placement of calls so nobody would be idle for too long. Breaks on time always.
Pros
Good Ambience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
short-term RF SoC Layout Engineer Contractor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 26, 2017
IDT is a very good place to work, and I like the work environment and job culture of IDT. The compensation and benefits are also very good. The management style of IDT is also very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clicky, must fit the social groups or be shut out
Ion Implant Machine Operator- Fab Tech III (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMay 14, 2017
The management seemed more concerned with the appearance of
standards being met. LESS CONCERNED with smooth working environment, within the work element . Little or no team work available.

On floor management had little or no work experience, and no real concern for the employee More concerned with personal issues

BEST PART OF THE JOB WAS THE PAY

Hardest part of the job was working in an unfair work environment, and difficult co-workers

Average workers were young, turn over was rapid.
Pros
The money was good, the work place was clean easy to maintain
Cons
The workers were not held to the same standards, advancement was slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Worked for one of my bosses from the head hunter's firm.
Sr Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salinas Ca.May 11, 2017
Meeting's with hiring manager, screen resumes.
phone screens at home after hours.
manage my time.
the culture was ok but could have been better.
losing my job.
That i continued to learn.
Pros
fast paced hiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
General Ledger Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 7, 2017
Very challenging company to work with, employees are nice and hard worker, Nature of works are always interesting and challenging.
Management are okay to work with, but no more comments.
Pros
good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job!
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAMarch 30, 2017
Train people all day, learned new ways to solder electronic devices and printed circuit boards! Worked with different cultures and races. The most enjoyable part of being an electronics technician is helping others solve their machine problems!
Pros
profit sharing!
Cons
worked during holidays!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice campus and gym; great food at the cafe; good working atmosphere
Project Manager & Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 15, 2016
It's a good place to establish your career as a college graduate. Colleagues are willing to help and mentor whenever you need help. Management is good in general. A new CEO usually comes on board on a 5-year basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Integrated Device Technology?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice campus and work culture
Staff Engineer & Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 10, 2016
Benefits are great. Open communication from upper management. It's a bit too frequent to have new leaders such as the CEO on board. Different leadership induce dramatic changes on directions and strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace, AOP and margin oriented
Sr. Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 16, 2016
Great company for growth in the future. IDT has great vision on future products, R&D, Divisions, etc. IDT acquired ZMDI, automotive company which has great growth for the company.
Pros
fast pace, challenging, great CEO vision, and goal oriented
Cons
long hours, last minute updates...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 7, 2016
It is a busy environment and a perfect place for hard working dedicating individuals that enjoy contributing with a team to accomplished shared goals.

Hard work and dedication is appreciate.
Organization offers team building exercises to contribute toward productivity.
Pros
Great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Product Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 25, 2016
Company is going through a lot of changes and streamlining. So, there is a lot of instability internally. I worked as a applications engineer in the corporate marketing team. The team and manager were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analog Design Intern (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 27, 2016
Good work.
Co workers are helping and knowledgeable .
Good benefits.
Good job culture
Keeping pace with the industry.
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Happy place to work
PM Operator/Trainer Thin Film Area (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Management is nice, Employee have good benefits. People have good team work, dependable, multi task. Hardest part if machine is down and we stop our production.
Pros
Paid lunch hrs., profit sharing, vacation fee, bonus, sick time pay
Cons
Medical, dental and vision care benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good products and fun environment to work in.
Global Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 14, 2016
My experience at IDT was one that I thoroughly enjoyed. Great products and greater people. Selling high speed CMOS products during this time was exhilarating...
Pros
Great products and great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time to move on
cae (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 21, 2015
time to move on. immature management they do not value dedicated talent and continue to reward them financially. not progressive in theory and reality.
Pros
location
Cons
immature management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company in America
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 3, 2015
Terrible place to work. Racist, incompetent, management who play politics. A publically traded company that blatantly does not follow Sarbanes-Oxley. What more can i say?
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Rep, best job I ever had
HR Generalist/Benefits Admin (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 8, 2015
Had a wonderful HR team that allowed for everyone's success.

Worked all aspects of HR. Began as HR Asst, quickly promoted to Benefits Admin, then to Sr. HR Rep.

This was one of IDT's manufacturing sites (semi conductors and more). I had the privilege and honor to work with hundreds of people from all around the world. And because of my role in HR I got to meet each and every one. I problem solved much of the time, which is one of my strengths.

Was layed off in the 7th round of lay offs. Since that time, the facility was sold and manufacturing went to Ireland and China.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrated Device Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Integrated Device Technology Reviews by Location