Integrated Medical Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 21, 2017
The job was interesting and required dealing with different personalities and programming challenges. The people I worked with were smart and fun. We were creative with using the Script language and combining it with Dbase to accomplish goals.
Pros
Good benefits, good people
Cons
Putting a sales person in charge of programmers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales force is very unhappy
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  USAugust 2, 2017
The culture has been damaged at IMS and very limited trust of management and leadership.

Company implementing major changes and top culture preaches changes, but business as usual at the top and still want to be run like small company.
Pros
limited
Cons
Poor training, nepotism is major issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff need improvement
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, USAJuly 28, 2017
They did not give me everything they promised like the referral incentive, even after the number of hours have already met. I did not get offers all the time, not as much as my coworkers. They paid well and they were easy to get ahold of when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not managed very well high turn over ratre
Lead Orthopedic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 25, 2017
long sometimes stressfull , I did get my certification, poor management, it was balance ok, the woorkload and wearing so many different job titles, tatking care of my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Senior Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 28, 2017
I enjoyed my time there.
Good people to work with.
Great learning environment.
Management cares for the employees.
The culture is typical for the deep south. Very polite and warm.
Hardest part of the job, very little to say.
t
Pros
free personal days.
Cons
waiting on parts for a repair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, great pay, great customer service
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tukwila, WAJune 10, 2017
I have worked with integrated medical systems for a while and I have never been dissatisfied with the services they provide. The people in the office are very understanding and respectful and always willing to fulfill your needs! I have been to some great facilities and some not so great but overall great. I'm always learning new ways to do things and manage my time better during rounds as I travel to many different locations where everything is not always the same as the last place.
Pros
pay, availability, flexibility, customer sevice
Cons
travel without milage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instrument Technician
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 15, 2017
Fun and productive workplace. IMS Provides employees with a lot of great opportunities when it comes to traveling or staying near home. This job makes you think outside the box, which helps at the end of the day.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Being away from family when traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull environment
Sr. Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 5, 2017
high stress level of employment not conducive to good customer service. IMS as the parent company was great but selling the company to Steris has not made for good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting job
Operating Room Liaison (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 12, 2017
This was an extremely hands on and involved position. I loved every aspect of the position. The only reason that I left the company was because the contract was ending and I was nervous not to have a job in near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay used to be good
Instrument Repair Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 24, 2017
Worked there back in 2008, started out ok but went down hill fast. $50,000yr sounds nice until you realize your working 12+hr days. Not the worst job and it sure beats fast food but there are better companies to work for.
Pros
pay
Cons
driving, hours, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
O.R. Liaison (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 10, 2017
This was by far the worst company . I had to join this company. I though it would be a great learning experence, however, It turned out to be a not so good. The people I worked with were great. The management was not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operating Room Liason (Current Employee) –  York, PAFebruary 22, 2017
Limited insight, I was employed for a short period, with limited exposure to the IMS culture. My direct Management was exceptional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Flexible technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 10, 2017
Good pay. Good spacing. Good benefits. Cool people. Clean environment. Fast pace. Nice. Gym is great. Loved the basketball court. Needs more parking space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience in helping produce medical equipment.
Large Diameter Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 27, 2016
I had to demonstrate great mechanical knowledge of machines/tools, (design, use, repair, and maintenance). I was required to closely inspect equipment and systems for safety problems, leaks, and wear/tear. Any issue found had to be reported to the appropriate repair technicians. I assembled parts using a wide variety of tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative
Operations Assistant/Supply Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 19, 2016
hands on job i learned about microscopes, management was awesome col workers freindly, the hardest art would be couting o rings, and the best is break time.
Pros
learnng about medical technology
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communicateion
Director of Business Development (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 7, 2015
Had multiple managers who were never around. had to wait days for a returned call. not a lot of quality product training. had a lot of changes within the first year.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
no communication with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great pay
Operating room liaison (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, LAMay 30, 2015
Great company to work for with great pay and excellent benefits.
Lots of room for advancement. Great opportunities to travel.
Pros
great pay, excellent benefits
Cons
Contract company
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short hours, but easy going job
Biomedical Technician (Current Employee) –  Alsip, ILDecember 10, 2014
Very short hours. Clean and test any pumps that come in through repair or returns.
Pros
Easy job, friendly people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Individuals make this Company great.
Certified Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 20, 2014
I worked for IMS at the Flagship Sterile Processing account at Tucson Medical Center. I learned more on the job skills, in 2 years, working for IMS at TMC then most SPD professionals learn in 10 years. I credit IMS for my knowledge, professionalism, and expertise in this field.
Pros
great company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management would not work with your schedule
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 14, 2014
The company would not be consistent with your availability
Pros
Company will train you very well
Cons
Schedule would change every month
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrated Medical Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1