Find companies:
Integrity Home Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Integrity Home Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Advanced Personal Caregiver (Former Employee), Joplin, Mo.October 8, 2014
Pros: open door policy made it easier to resolve issues, managements was approachable and willing to listen.
Cons: the time it took to travel from home to home.
Great company to work for and enjoyed my time with them.
I loved working with the patients and knowing I was making a difference in their daily lives.
This company taught me all the things I needed to know to do my job efficiently and effectively in order to give the best care possible to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with the general staff, some great people work there, but there are some people in management that should not be there.
I was in a director position (Former Employee), MissouriJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great staff, beautiful building
Cons: refuses to allow unionization, leadership allowed to run amuck in several instances, employees under the gun were not listened to when there was problems, and there does not exist an open door policy as suggested.
The hardest part of the job was the politics in the agency. The most enjoyable was the general staff and working with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job...
Primary Care Assistant (Current Employee), Independence, MOJuly 23, 2014
it is an okay job but not much stability with clients and paychecks. clients are great but you just never know from one week to the next what you have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like this job
C.N.A (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, felixibility
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work consisted of daily home care of clients.
I learned how to be patient and look at other aspects of how the client needs our services. Management was very respectful and kind. They were considerate about the distance you had to travel to get to the client. They worked around your schedule. The co-workers were very helpful. I didn't – more... have any difficulties with this job. The most enjoyable aspect about this job was knowing I was needed and helping the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved being in charge of myself.
PCA (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 11, 2014
I learned to face struggles on my own I loved the independence but wished I had help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great clients to work with
Personal Care Aide- Clean (Former Employee), Independence, MOJune 4, 2014
Pros: amazing people
Cons: it was hard to keep up with 2 jobs
A typical day at work, I came early in the morning usually helping their kids ready for school if they had any. Afterwards I would attend to the elderly. Cooking meals, running errands, taking them to their Dr. appointments, and anything else they needed. I learned how to do CPR, Heimlich Maneuver. My manager was extremely nice. My co-workers were all – more... nice. There wasn't anything hard about the job. I loved the people I took care of, I got to know a lot about them and their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity Home Care
I assist people (Current Employee), Independence, MOJune 3, 2014
The hours are flexable and ingeneral the management is respectfull to thier employees.
The company keeps itself in line with HIPPA laws.
The pay is low but not so low as to run off employees. It is just time to move on.The most enjoyable psrts of the job is helping the clients, it is slso one of the most frustrating. The clients have many physical problems – more... and even more mental ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a cool place to work for
Caregiver (Former Employee), Independence, MoMay 28, 2014
Pros: i didn't have to be in an office since i traveled to clients' homes
Cons: the pay wasn't enough for the work i had to do.
I would recommend anyone to work for Integrity as I enjoyed my time there, I just wasn't getting paid enough and I know I was one of the best workers there because I went above and beyond to ensure satisfaction guarantee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
CNA/Housekeeper (Current Employee), Independence, MOMay 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: very little heathcare related tasks
Clock in with your cell phone
Prepare meals needed for patient
Do daily personal care needs/bathing and grooming
Do any homemaker care needs
Be a companion and friend to patient when needed
Clock out on cell phone
Drive to next patient

Hardest part of the job is consistence in your hours and the pay is minimal but the easiest is choosing your own hours – more... based on clients you want to take on in your schedule

No coworkers or management to deal with since its one on one care but management is good on getting information required for your client – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
Scheduling Supervisor - Assistant (Former Employee), Joplin, MOApril 8, 2014
At times the company was more interested in having a warm body to fill a vacancy than really worrying about the client's needs and preferences. One supervisor told me the client doesn't have a say because "it's not like they are paying for the services...they are on Medicaid".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove a lot
CNA (Former Employee), Joplin, MOMarch 31, 2014
I would drive from pt. to pt. homes every day. Would cook and clean for the pt. Would have to go to the store's for them also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with.
Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 30, 2014
Pros: my coworkers.
Cons: going into patients home and feeling a little afraid a few times.
A typical day of work included performing RAI assessments for home health residents and/or finding resources for patients. I went to the hospitals almost daily to visit Integrity patients who were in the hospital.

My coworkers and supervisors were amazing. The staff made the job very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aide
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 16, 2014
• Provide support and assistance to individuals who have Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
• Areas of support include: activities of daily living, e.g. cooking, cleaning, and shopping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place
Nurse Aide/Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Independence, MOFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great client's
Cons: n/a
Integrity a fun and nice place to work great staff. Integrity always has a job for at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLEXABLE
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Independence, MOJanuary 1, 2014
ASSIST CLIENTS WITH DAILY LIVING NEEDS, I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THE ELDERLY HELPING PEOPLE MAKES ME FEEL GOOD ABOUT MYSELF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job and very good experience
Personal Care Assistant(PCA) (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 12, 2013
Pros: 3 hour work day, advanced pay, gas voucher
Cons: no benefits, no healthcare, pto, sick days, vacation time
I only worked 3 hours a day with the same patient. I learned to be able to deal with elderly people. I love to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.....
Clinical Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbia, MODecember 2, 2013
Pros: people i worked with
Cons: management
office duties then possible field visits when short staffed
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity can be a good place to work if you can average 35 to 40 hrs a week. You get no benefits unless you work 35 to 40 hrs for 13 consecutive week
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee), Independence, MONovember 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility, weekly pay, you have more freedom than most jobs, aides get a special bonus when you have worked 1002 hrs, you get to meet new people
Cons: no breaks, getting paid late, not knowing all your team members, validators in some homes that tend to mess up.
If you need a job that's flexible Integrity is it. The staff at the Independence office are very kind and passionate. What I feel is bad about this company is the lack of communication, not being paid on time, no benefits unless you are working 35 hrs or more for 13 consecutive weaks, not really even knowing my coworkers. I do get paid mileage anything – more... after one twenty five, I get paid 0.33 a mile. I drive over 300 in a week. Clients cancel their visits so you are obligated to make the time up, which can be hard.
So I give it 2/5 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home care
In Home Health Care Nurse (Former Employee), Columbia, MONovember 20, 2013
liked working with children. did not have daily contact with management which can be good or bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
CNA Advanced Private Care (Former Employee), Springfield, MONovember 11, 2013
I was treated with great respect and appreciation from management at Integrity. The hardest part of in home health care is becoming attached to your clients and their families. I learned many things from my clients about their life experiences and wisdom. I enjoyed making their lives more enjoyable by helping with the daily activities. I have a lot – more... of respect and compassion for seniors. – less

1 2 3