Integrys Energy Group Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have lots of pot lunches.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rothschild, WIAugust 18, 2015
This is only a temp position and would like full time permanent, working days Monday thru Friday.

lots of meetings, management is fair, co workers are good, hardest part of job is taking meeting minutes, and the most enjoyable part of the job is that you are busy and work hard.
Pros
Can work overtime.
Cons
not permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving to be a better reprentative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  CHARLOTTE NCJuly 18, 2015
A typical day at work is not knowing what to expect from the customer. I learn on a daily basis how to deal with certain customers. I get along well with my co workers and management. Making sure at the end of the call the customer is somewhat satisfied.The most enjoyable part of the day is when I have a happy customer leaving the phone line.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2015
I enjoyed the volunteer events in the various communities in reference to LIHEAP and other low income hardship. Overtime available if needed.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Strict on attendance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small IT department with many seasoned individuals
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 15, 2015
The team I worked with was quite professional but at the time there were a number of key staff turn-overs that left the programme development and support struggling with the workload. My tenure was short as I disliked the commute from Houston to Green Bay where the company was headquartered.
Pros
good benefits including stock purchase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place of business
Senior Emergency customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 9, 2015
I learned how to carry many things at once. The managers are very understanding and caring. It can get very busy on the weekends.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work learn and grow
IT support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago IlJune 23, 2015
I enjoyed my time at Integrys,I worked at the IT helpdesk doing IT support for in house and field workers. There was never a boring minute and the team I was with I will miss very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teg
Manager, Competitive Excellence (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 18, 2015
I learned a lot at Integrys Energy Group and was given many opportunities to advance my career. Depending on what department you work in, there was more flexibility than others, which for me, is a important benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational atmosphere
Customer Service Associate II (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2015
I really like my job. Over time it became repetitive and you want something more than just the money. I appreciate the experience and has learned a lot.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHMarch 2, 2015
Great place to work, awesome people. New Ideas are encouraged. No room to grow from remote offices. Management seems a bit heavy in the middle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my career and the challenges that come with it.
Senior Counsel (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 20, 2015
For the past 13 years I have been an in-house attorney practicing law in the energy sector. I truly enjoy going to work each and every day and facing the challenges that come with being in this line of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting Plant with many sites, many learning experiences
Stockroom Laborer (Former Employee) –  Weston, WIJanuary 12, 2015
Working at Integrys was a great experience. As a stockroom laborer I took pictures of inventory and various items. In addition, there were side tasks which often took from a few hours to a couple days.
Pros
Friendly and helpful co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2014
Integrys Energy employees work hard at helping the corporation maintain a customer driven business. There is room for balancing work and family.
Pros
There are always fun activities to promote having fun while working on company mission, goals, and values.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical lead for the Windows XP to Windows 7 upgrades project to include 6000 desktop and laptops.
Windows 7 Deployment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2014
Technical lead for the Windows XP to Windows 7 upgrades project to include 6000 desktop and laptops. And team lead for the Windows XP to Windows 7 upgrade project for the tough book deployment to mobile technician vehicles.

• Update and manage daily workflow of customer problems with electronic ticket database program.
• Performs hardware diagnostics and coordinates repairs.
•Configure and deploy Chameleon modems for mobile WIFI connections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supervisor Pipeline Integrity (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IlJuly 19, 2014
There are many story I can tell. I enjoyed the company of my coworker. I have gained great of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential Growth
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 21, 2014
The pay is about average, benefits are a little expensive. If you are looking for a job where you can grow not the place
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and professional workplace
Customer service Agent (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 12, 2014
I assist customers with their utility bills and help customers better understand their bills and set up payment arrangements. It is a professional workplace and enjoy my job.
Pros
Raises, Bonus, Helping people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy and live with passion working in the safety field
Sr. Corporate Safety Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 5, 2014
Typical day runs around sharing with colleagues me experience and lesson learned while working in various environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior DBA
Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WINovember 17, 2013
Managed 50 Oracle 9I, 10G, and 11G databases in Windows environment. Use Grid Control for Performance tuning,
Scheduling backups, and alerting. RMAN was used for cloning and backups. SQL Navigator was used for managing the databases..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Productive Environment
Operations Specialist (Field Service Planning) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2013
This is the 2nd Major Utility I've worked for and I'm truly excited about learning more about this industry.
Pros
People, New Environment, Growth Opportunites
Cons
Driving in Chicago rush hour traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!
Treasury Intern (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJune 5, 2013
I had an intern role and absolutely loved all the opportunities i was given!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Integrys Energy Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7