Intel Security Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tier I Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 16, 2015
Great company
-Management on a personal level
-Challenging position
-Won best place to work three years in a row
-Technical forefront of industry
-Work/life balance great
-Intel Security Group merge painless
-
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Support III (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 13, 2015
Good management; free breakfast with donuts, kolachis, fruits, yogurt on Fridays!!!!
Great co-workers!!!
Good training!
Good benefits!
Love this company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILMarch 2, 2015
Worked on a nationwide network uprade project.

Then taught a series of software training classes for a government agency, that was a very interesting experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in
EAt to VP, Chief Privacy Officer and VP, M&A (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 14, 2015
Flexible work hours if you have to accommodate any personal business in the middle as long as you don't fall back on your deliverables.

Everyone is friendly and helpful

Great benefits, free breakfast once a week
Pros
free breakfast, flexible hours, 15 days vacation, bonuses
Cons
bonus is good. pay raise is not as good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Manager, Inside Sales Lead Development (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 3, 2015
Great culture and building relationships to grow your career while being trained quarterly and potentially self training daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 2, 2015
Reduce Employee Turnover: Help employees be more successful by providing them with clear goals that support your company's objectives and encourage retention by creating a pay-for-performance structure that rewards your top performers appropriately.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily routine
Channel Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 30, 2015
My days always start with updating and maintaining the VP's calendar. Checking to see what meetings need to move.

* balancing meeting request and keeping my VP organized and ready for her next meeting.
*set up travel arrangements
* checking my Vp's email to make sure nothing important gets lots in her inbox.
*Always checking the calendar two week in advanced.
*processing expense reports or invoices
* moving meetings around can be changeling at times because my boss schedule is very hectic.
* our channel marketing department has so much to offer. Its great when I help run dashboards metrics reports. It gives me the opportunity to put the big picture together.
Pros
hours are flexible, great people to work with, learning a lot
Cons
long commute, and my contract is ending.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great Enviroment
Inside Channel Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 24, 2015
I think Intel Scurity is a great company.

You work 8 to 10 hours daily Monday through Friday.
Requirerments are 35 to 40 calls a day and answering all emails in a timely manner.
I learned lot of knowledge of Intel Security products
Management works hard for you and fights for your sucess
Co-workers are friendly
The hardest part of the job is being self motivated
The most enjoyable part about working at Intel Security is the people and the team atomsphere.
Pros
management
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if it was under control it would be better
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  St.CroixNovember 3, 2014
dangerous at night a day at would be put up or take down flags secure the stores lock gates and doors management not organize co-worker were ok
Pros
breaks are good
Cons
dangerous at nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organization struggling to change
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa ClaraOctober 29, 2014
It's one of the typical large organization who is struggling to find it's true identity.

Lot of silos, insecurities amongst management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly changing company
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 15, 2014
It used to be a better place before acquisition. There are still a lot of smart people there.
Pros
great ambiance, cafeteria, gym, friendly people
Cons
clueless management, too much beaurocracy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company to Work for
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 1, 2014
Best part of this company were the people working to make it happen.

The sales team trains professionals; culture is great; work life balance for many and difficult balance for some.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY HARD WORKING AND QUICK LERNER
Sr.Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 23, 2014
over all having 7+ years of .net developer experience, worked on various domain like production, pharmaceutical & finance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Global Data Center Manager (Former Employee) –  denverSeptember 11, 2014
No forward thinking. Always looking to blame instead of training and fixing the problem
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, work work
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 28, 2014
Continually employed on an off shift. Seeking day shift if possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tier 3 Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 20, 2014
My key role is to identify new issues and process improvements in order to improve the support experience through knowledge sharing and coaching.
Pros
free breakfast on fridays;
Cons
no growth in my department
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Solutions Architect
Security Solutions Architect/ Business Development (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TexasAugust 3, 2014
I work day-today with my customers and sales team to insure our products and services are clearly defined and determine gaps in product/technology offering and/or training in the subject matter.

I learn that the information security landscape is constantly changing and as a technical lead, it is my responsibility to balance the new or next generation technology to the customers needs in a global environment.

I report strengths and weaknesses to my executive level management of the current market landscape and the reality of delivery on specific technology solutions and services.

The most difficult part of this role is to make certain which hat I am wearing at any given moment. For example, I may be giving a technical overview to a potential alliance partner and then switch to business development in the middle of the presentation to show the benefits of not only the technology, but of the value in the partnership.
Pros
working with global technical companies
Cons
managing my time as an architect and business development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and flexibility.
Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 24, 2014
I reviewed potential McAfee partner e-training for their certification to sell McAfee security products.
I keyed data 250 current McAfee North/International partner accounts, by category and coding data. The results are from making the databases easier build reports and run queries for each McAfee partner.
Pros
flexibility and learning new administrative responsibilities.
Cons
downtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Peel, slice and dice vegetables or fruits by hand (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2014
It is an good company to work for but there is no job security.
I get to meet actors and artists all the time. My company provides a paid lunch break.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort
eCommerce Partner Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 31, 2014
This is a place where grey cubicles monkeys live, where people go to die, to just draw a paycheck. Worry about those lifers who put in 5+ years. It's insane.

Learned some great stuff my first year but then I knew it was time to leave. I've just been procrastinating and enjoying my personal life. Gotta go now!!

Tyranny rules here.

Dinosaur for exec.
Pros
free parking in santa clara
Cons
mgmt, low pay, poor benes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture