Find companies:
Inter-Con Security Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Inter-Con Security Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Awesome Company to Work For
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 10, 2014
Valero Energy Corporation takes great care of their employees in many ways. Many benefit package options, employee events and company events that included the employees to give them a platform to participate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You must be committed to this job.
Uniformed Protection Officer (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: people, networking
Cons: long hours, favoritism
This job consumes a lot of your time. If you don't live close to the annex you are assigned to, then your 8 hour shift turns into 15 hour ordeal. They hold you whenever they want. Politics in the break room. Most the officers are easy to get along with. Over 80% are veterans. Good people. Pays well, but, again, you must commit a lot of time to this – more... job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE
FormerEmployee (Former Employee), Washington DC, Rosslyn VaAugust 18, 2014
Pros: security clearance, money
Cons: everything else..management...schedules, hours, etc
This was by far the worst company I had ever worked for. They are liars and once they get you in the door you are treated like anything. It is not woth the money at all. The turnover rate is extremely high because there is no future long term gain for this kind of job. And there are NO benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to get your foot in the door as a young professional.
Diplomatic Officer (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 24, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: demanding work schedules
I took this job to receive a government top secret clearance to make myself more marketable. This job is very demanding and time consuming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY I'VE EVER WORKED FOR EVER!
Security (Former Employee), PasadenaMay 28, 2014
Cons: leaving
They lie to all the employees and treat you like your scum of the earth. They remove you from a post and tell you to work another post 100 miles from your home. And if you can't make the drive then You're fired. this company should be investigated for illegal practices. I have always been a professional and have always worked in a professional invioronment. – more... After job force reduction while working for a previous employer I went to work for Inter-Con.
The only true statement given by this company are the last 3 letters in thier company name "CON" I've seen so much and anyone would be crazy to work here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for.
Level II security officer (Former Employee), Pocatello, Idaho FBI ComplexJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: better understanding of conditions involving guards and administration
Stood guard at entry and patrol FBI complex.
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a joke
Secuity Guard (Current Employee), Los Angeles,CANovember 20, 2013
Pros: overtime at different posts if you want it.
Cons: you may get a post the has higher pay and benefits or low pay and no benefits
I'm currently employed with Inter Con. I been with the same post contract for years and I seen things happen that goes against their own handbook happen everyday and nothing gets done and things that's not in their handbook a guard gets removed. Higher management don't care about anything going on. You got guards working for 8.32 and hour with no benefits – more... ,clear sign of not caring about the guards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Receptionist (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 30, 2013
I really enjoyed during security at the Washington Monument with InterCon Security it was the best job ever. I enjoyed meeting new people everyday and scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new contract
ssecurity guard (Current Employee), Pasadena, CaAugust 18, 2013
Pros: staring pay
Cons: tooo many long hours
Ive worked. For them tried to show i was a good employee. And they fired me after doing 20 hours straight never left thr most took testroom brakes on my breakes.... i trusted inter con but got played... suspended without pay and wont give me termination papers for unemployment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Security Officer (Former Employee), Antioch, CAJuly 17, 2013
Pros: close to my house.
I like working there good women & men there would do it angin,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounting department is really professional.
Lead Accountant (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 14, 2013
Pros: learn lots excel skill from managers
Cons: company does not have good benefit
I work in accounting department. Finance side managers are really nice and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Diplomatic Security Support Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 23, 2013
Pros: earn a high income
Cons: work long hours
A staff member will work 12 hour shifts, become vigilant, management will make sure you are compensated well, your co-workers are willing to do what is needed to fulfill their hours and the hardest part of the job is not being able to have a reasonable schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Security working with all departments of the hospital and patients
Security Officer in Charge (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: ability to learn and lead a security team in the hospital environment.
Cons: the sorrow from family members when a patient
Provide exemplary service to patients, center staff, visitors, vendors, contract employees. Experience with Joint Commission. Conducting thorough and comprehensive internal and external investigations. Respond to emergency calls/incidents to assist center staff, patients, visitors etc. in a professional manner. Protect and monitor sensitive departments – more... such as pediatric units, psychiatric areas, emergency departments, parking areas etc. Maintain a positive rapport with center staff and civil authorities and enhance skills and knowledge relevant to the position. Address issues such as Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) reporting. Maintain a daily activity report, incident report-writing and investigation of incidents or suspicious activity. Development and implementation of safety, security, and loss prevention programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for them if you have a family!
fiance of employee there (Current Employee), Washington, dcOctober 19, 2012
Pros: pay, obtaining clearance!
Cons: poor management, cheap uniform, take your bonus!
They have cheap uniforms, mostly on your feet with cheap shoes that kill your feet, only so many personal & sick days. If you go over those days allowed they suspend you, on your day off AND Take your bonus!! This just happened to my fiance. We have a house and 3 kids and for them to take a bonus is WRONG! And if you go to college, forget them working – more... with your school schedule, they don't care about their employees. As long as they making money and taking what you've earned they are happy! Better believe I'll be making phone calls and emailing these ignorant people! You get treated better in the military..... how sad. The only 2 positive things of this company is the money and getting your clearance!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you better not get sick or hurt
Security Officer (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILOctober 9, 2012
Pros: nothing but overtime
Cons: five day to get over what ever sick or personal you have
Management doesn't work well with worker and working behind management run with there complaint to outer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Security Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: leadership experience
Cons: had to relocate
My experience as an Inter-con employee was the most meaningful of all the jobs I have ever had. I learned so much and felt great pride as a team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inter-Con Security a very rewarding and learning experience.
Lieutenant (Site Supervisor) (Current Employee), 350 Houbolt Rd. Suite 102 Joliet 60431June 11, 2012
Pros: excellent security training and salary.
Cons: limited benefits
A typical day at work is making sure that officers adhere to General Orders and Post Orders. I have learned that people operate and function on different levels and as a manager your job is to work with what you have and be productive. My co-workers know that I lead by example and I am not afraid to lead. The hardest part of the job in security is not – more... knowing what's ahead. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be called on in challenging situations and go through it and come out and everyone gets the victory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are untrusted company
Security Supervisor/ Account representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 21, 2012
Cons: no confidence towards their employees
This Company has no values towards there’s employees and clients,
There benefits it's a joke and their management don't care but there self.

I'm so sad on writing a bad review for inter-con security, but their leader/ owner has no or any kind of confidence that come from the respectful and altruistic act’s of people who were strangers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company to get experience
Security Officer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMarch 19, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: no benefits
Inter-Con is a good company to start out with if you don't have any experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibility of implementation of best practices
Regional Contracts Director (Former Employee), Bogota, ColombiaJuly 29, 2014
Pros: international exposure
Cons: low income
Management of regional contracts (Administration, Operation, Consulting and Advisory).
Weekly reports to main office.
Contract manager (cost, operations, installations, maintenance, bids, etc.).
Responsible for projects in Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador and Argentina.
Standardized procedures throughout the region.
Quality control on services.
Training – more... of local coordinators; client satisfaction assurance and integral security plan implementation. – less

About Inter-Con Security Systems

There is no conning Inter-Con Security Systems. The company, one of the largest private security consulting firms in the US, provides – Read more