Inter-Con Security Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inter-con security
Armed Guard (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 19, 2017
Terrible leadership and very hard to get time off, don't know what holidays are Christmas starts on December 26, if you worked on the real holiday no holiday pay. terrible company only thing good is the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time work but subject to involuntary transfers
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 30, 2017
first assignment full time with quiet interior and exterior patrol and CCTV in security booth. learned to work with highway patrol officers. management ok. mostly solo work. dealing with unauthorized persons returning to private property repeatedly. mostly quiet assignment until involuntary reassignment to 8 hour foot patrol assignment.
Pros
1st assignment variety of duties until involuntary reassign
Cons
involuntary reassign job standing for 8 hours foot patrol only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
contract security officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC 20520June 17, 2017
Learning something everyday and meeting new people that are in your career field. Everyday is different and you never get bored at what you are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Services
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCJune 5, 2017
Travel around the world.
Great salary.
Great benefits.
Teamwork.
Relocation opportunities.
Good satisfaction and service to the community.
Customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 5, 2017
Working for Inter-Con Security had its pro and cons. There's nothing else that I can really say about this company. Each department I worked for had its advantages and disadvantages.
Pros
Interseting
Cons
had no life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Health care security (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 1, 2017
its an ok company to work for. somethings are a little messed up but what company is perfect. My checks on timeand I get hours what more can you ask for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just did my job the usual.
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 1, 2017
The workplace was ok. I just came in and did my job the ususal. The day was just regular everyday, especially when holidays come that when you work getting time in a half after 40 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAApril 15, 2017
it is a cool job to have if you enjoy security. they have really good contracts, they get 401(k) and medical benefits. they only way you get medical benefits is if you become full-time.
Pros
401(k) and Benefits
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay for armed guards
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CA 91105April 11, 2017
there is limited availability for promotion, but reasonably better pay compared to most other security companies. the Edison contract was the assignment i worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 6, 2017
Government Contractor, provides contracts with the ability to received a government issued clearance.Great staff, helpful, promote career growth......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team playing environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMarch 25, 2017
Daily Busy work day environment, management skills learning daily from different management with different law enforcement backgrounds, customer/client service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great but it pays pretty well for the area
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lorton, VAMarch 20, 2017
The hours are long and the job is simple for the pay but morale is very low and turnover is very high (like 70% high) I would only recommend this job if you need to pay off debt or your single this job would be great for a single person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intercon Security Systems
Diplomatic Security Officer (Former Employee) –  State departmentFebruary 28, 2017
Horrible contract, Scandals all over the place with clients and security. Worst contract in the DMV area. Poor leadership, poor management, and harassment are a daily thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the provide site where one works alone
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento County, CAFebruary 17, 2017
No lunches sometimes but most times i work at site where i eat lunch from in break rooms

Self supervised
work hours are customary
i had to control crowds daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Private security supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAFebruary 9, 2017
Very great place to work. They help development excellent customer service skills as well as communication skills. The employees are great and very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Federal Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Lorton, VADecember 30, 2016
Its a good company but some contracts need to have better Risk Management plans set up. The dont have sick pay on contracts and having children that could become a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Uniformed Protection Officer (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 24, 2016
Inter-Con Security is a professional contractor, providing high level of on-going training and advancement opportunities, as well as transfer opportunities country, and world wide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service DMV san bernardino redlands
Security (Former Employee) –  Chino, CA Redlands San BernardinoSeptember 26, 2016
Directing customers assisting DMV agents starting out first thing in the morning directing one hundred fifty customers what to do and go in a state facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad environment
Diplomatic Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCSeptember 18, 2016
A typical day at work would be an early role call which is a full 45 minutes before your actual shift. Pay is very solid for what you will be doing on a day to day basis. The Uniform can be uncomfortable, especially the shoes.
Pros
Dcjs
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inter-Con Security is not a huge company, but fair.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 4, 2016
During the time that I worked for Inter-Con Security I embraced the knowledge that I gained from working in a large hospital and the eventful scenarios that took place.
There were times when hospital members caused confusion within and around the hospital, but with our knowledge and training, we (my co-workers and management) as a team, were able to fulfill our obligation hired to carry out.
The hardest part of the job for me was having to assist in restraining elderly hospital members that were unaware of their activity due to Alzheimer/Dementia conditions.
I mostly enjoyed interacting with visitors, members, staff and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inter-Con Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

77%
22 ratings
Add your rating