Inter Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced work place with cutting edge treatment plans
Internship (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COApril 18, 2017
On a typical day we would rotate through the same patients observing and monitoring their progress in response to therapy. We also created unique treatment plans for each patient making sure they were able to regain high levels of functioning once again.
Pros
Great environment, constantly learning new techniques
Cons
Many patients find themselves becoming depressed due to new impairments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmoshere.
Cashier, Customer Services and as auditor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 31, 2017
I enjoyed work there very much as the work atmoshere was been so good. The team were so remarkable with two ways of communications among all work mates with a different issues.
Pros
Free food and room
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2016
Good environment, a place were you can learn and become a professional in the medical field. Good communications skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was friendly
Bar Operator / Machinist (Former Employee) –  Muskego, WISeptember 23, 2015
I enjoyed working there, my boss was friendly, and everyone worked together well. I never felt like I had to worry about safety, and there was always someone there to lend a helping hand if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
United States Institute of Peace (Current Employee) –  lorton, vaAugust 18, 2015
great starter company if you want your foot in the door if you want to start a career in law enforcement. the training pay sucks though. they only pay the minimum wage of the state your working in.
Pros
can get a top secret clearance
Cons
terrible at passing info
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fun
Photo Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2015
There are days where the work was confusing.
But the team is what made showing up worth wild.
Every day was a new challenge, but the team who was there made it seem easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Workplace
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 3, 2015
My usual work day consisted of attending to all resident needs and maintaining the organization and security of the building. I would answer and transfer calls to the management office as needed and help with emergencies at any given time. The managers were always kind and positive. They were supportive and understanding as well. Hardest part of my job was learning to manage several task at one time but I was able to attend to them all. I enjoyed helping and speaking with the residents the most.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company!
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 29, 2015
Great company with good job assignments. Pay was good and always had OT. The hours were decent and didnt stress you out so it felt good after work.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Reduced hours, too many chiefs not enough indians working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience.
Co-op student (Former Employee) –  LexingtonApril 8, 2015
I worked with some very smart and creative individuals. They were extremely patient and help when ever I had questions. It was a great experience.
Pros
Travel for work.
Cons
Lots of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practice working skills
Inter (Former Employee) –  C05February 12, 2015
Visit and learn the automobile production process. Learn to use some kinds of lathe. Working from morning to evening. I went entry the workshop and the engineer took me to watch the production process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment working in Kaiser Permete
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJanuary 17, 2015
Worked in an hospital environment, close with law enforcement management was productive with staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 8, 2015
Great job, great working environment, multicultural setting, good salary, good place to learn and advance in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
accessible space (Current Employee) –  saint paul mnDecember 15, 2014
i got to help others all day learn about different peoples life in what they go threw, i learn a lot from the clients hardest part of the job transferring clients from place to place but i enjoy spending time with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool company to work for
Departmental Liaison, TBO Company LLC (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 3, 2014
This company is no longer in business
There is no more to tell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace working.
Activity leader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2014
This expericence taught me alot about children. The hardest part was saying goodbye when my intership was complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working with general dentistry
dental assistant (Former Employee) –  falls churchAugust 18, 2014
I want work Monday-Friday 8:00-5:00
I enjoy making temporary crowns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross-borders challenges among the countries of Asia.
Co-Chairman, Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Residence Hong kong, Singapore, Jakarta, AustinJuly 26, 2014
Stimulating, invigorating as we worked and invested in most of the countries in Asia. Different languages, cultures, races, religions to be melded harmoniously to achieve the goals of success of the investments and the development of the people involved. As management, I learned to be flexible, demanding, understanding, forceful, gracious, polite, determined. The hardest part of the job was to walk away from an extraordinary opportunity to avoid corruption. The most enjoyable part was overcoming all the problems of startup, staffing, implementing, overcoming all the inevitable problems and getting to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great elementary school environment.
Related Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJuly 14, 2014
The hardest part of the job was being a caseload manager for over 17 students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart, devoted and productive colleagues
Program Evaluation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJuly 2, 2014
My co-workers are very hard-working and devoted to the project. I feel energetic working with them. Our client is satisfied with our deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Research Lead (Former Employee) –  arlingtonJune 25, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0