Interactive Data Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture was relatively relaxed
QA Developer (Former Employee) –  Westchester, NYDecember 3, 2017
Its been a long time since I left the firm and since then a lot have changed. But when I was there it was a relaxed working environment with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has changed
A/P Manager (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 1, 2017
Since buy out from ICE IDC has gone downhill. Managers are all for themselves and not for their teams. Was a great place to work. Hard to go through an acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Worked for IDC for 18 years. Was a great place to work. Company was taken over a year ago and most employees were laid off. It was great while it lasted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave a leg up to an intern
Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILAugust 28, 2017
I was offered an internship at IDC in my second year of college. They had me developing utilities in Java, and because of this project I became knowledgeable about topics such as the Apache library and the nio library well before my classmates. I am grateful to them for all that I learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 30, 2017
Came in and at various times worked on pricing, setting up transmissions with new clients, monitoring Maestro/TWS. Work environment was fairly relaxed. Had good management. Job was enjoyable, but I can't recall anything bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
May ICE save them
Director Active Trader Products (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 26, 2016
Hopefully ICE can reverse the travesty of the PE buyout. This was a solid firm but taken apart by the culture of slash and burn brought in with the PE take over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for straight out of college
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2015
Good place to work for when you come out of school. Great people and very understanding. Easy going work environment with all types of work hours.
Pros
personable
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  boxborough maJune 10, 2015
IDC was a great company to work for until we were bought out by a company who does not take care of its loyal employees . lack of communication from management
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faciliate the flow of finacial information in global capital markets
Data Delivery Specialist/Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, New YorkJune 8, 2015
Fruitful experience overall, as the work itself exposed me further to intricacies of global capital markets; specifically, the international flow of information and capital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Team Leader / Senior Pricing and Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bedford MAMarch 16, 2015
Coworkers were the best. Managment changed frequently with byouts. Working Holidays for straight time was disappointing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2015
8-12 hours of steady work. Learned a lot about networking and infrastructure. Upper management is out of touch. Co-workers are excellent. Hardest part of the job is the workload and the hours. The people are great.
Pros
People
Cons
Nights and Weekends, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formal corporate environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2015
If you enjoy challenging yourself daily and putting your skills to the limit, then this is the company for you. Management is demanding and expects results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive data my review
Data & Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  boston, maFebruary 8, 2015
I was employee at the company for almost 15 years. My job was outsourced to their London office. The company was very good when it came to severance package. Company was treated me fairly over the course of my career.
Pros
The company had great health benefits
Cons
Had to work holiday like Christmas and Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Financial Data Analyst, Manhattan Clients (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAOctober 3, 2014
I had a client service role supporting Manhattan clients. I enjoyed my tenure at this firm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MASeptember 29, 2014
Work culture is good and the team members were very helpful and motivating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections bad debt analsis
CREDIT AND COLLECTIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAApril 24, 2014
Daily review of accounts receivables portfolio , cross training staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits with No Growth
Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAApril 22, 2014
- Good Work life balance
- Good Health Benefits
- No Growth within
- Do not promote within
Pros
Vacation Days
Cons
No Growth within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blend of different cultures across 7Ticks acquisition (startup culture) and mothership (IDC)
Director, Technical Account Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
The Trading Solutions division where I work, and especially the 7Ticks unit is lean, and demands an "all hands on deck" approach from employees.
The firm offers excellent opportunities to acquire experience across multiple functions in a short span of time, and create impact without having to deal with red tape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment.
Revenue Accountant - 3 Month Contract (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 15, 2013
Training was adequate and co-workers knowledgeable. High volume transactions. Great work space; no expenses spared for the cubicles. Company offers a gym on the premises.
Pros
Exposure to new revenue software.
Cons
No current openings for me to transition into a permenant role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, terrible employees, no procedures/standards
Director (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYAugust 27, 2013
Most of the work is manual with little to no QA. Highly reactive organization, always following up on issues after clients complain, rather than putting in procedures or preventive measures.

Senior management clocks in with no interest in improvements. HR fraternizes with employees so there is no possibility of objectivity in assessing performance issues.
Pros
Good pay for senior management
Cons
Manual processes, no QA, no procedures, disinterested management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interactive Data Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Interactive Data Corporation Reviews by Location