Find companies:
Interbake Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Interbake Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not there long enough to summarize
Council Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 21, 2014
This company had a big layoff shortly after I was hired so I did not spend much time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Qualified Floater (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDApril 14, 2014
Never knew what shift, or how many hours you were working from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A enjoyable place to work
Electrician (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJApril 13, 2014
Working on repair of machines and preventative maintenance
A lot of training in motors and motor controls
A good working relationship with management
I enjoyed working with my co-workers
Waiting on parts for repairs
The most enjoyable part of the job was the work facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDDecember 23, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no work life balance, just work.
Used to be a good place to work but now you are treated like a machine expected to work 12 hours a day 6 or 7 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship position
Intern/Co-Op (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 27, 2013
Inter position in the maintenance department responsible for integration with operations and procurement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 4, 2013
this was the greatest place to work i ejoyned work with the people they were like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Split shifts
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sioux City, IAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: cookie sales
Cons: healthcare
The job was very physical and productive. Co-workers were great to work with, also the Managment team. The hardest part of the job was their split shifts. The most enjoyable part of the job was pay day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment Is underqualified for most positions
Sanitation Technician (Former Employee), Front Royal, VAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: hr.......is incompetent and always sides with co on all isssues.
Co. has a point system that's doesn't care about how hard you work or how long you've worked there . I pointed out (lost my job ) for being sick with type "A" flu virus....even with a doctors note and recieved unemployment benifits after review by Emploment Commision .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and no personal life
machine operator/Production (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: 14 an hour
Cons: short breaks, 12 hours no choice, swing shifts
long work days, 12 hours no choice,management is not that good with schedule, co-workers are good to get along with, hardest part of the job was the 60 hours + every week, most enjoyable part of the job was clocking out and getting paid, I've learned that money is nothing compared to family so don't kill yourself trying to make a living you could be – more... missing alot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work.
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 29, 2012
What i did at work was i picked up cookies for the line and packaged it. Then we inspect it high length and wheat of the cookies. Working on a robot feed the boxes on the robot. I learned how to operate a machine. The co workers were great and handy. There was nothing hard abou his job. This job was close and easy .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company no longer exist in this state
worker (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMarch 13, 2012
company no longer exist in this state...................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Technical Service Manager (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDMarch 4, 2012
Pros: recognition for all.
Interbake Foods Is a rewarding place to work that provides great training for managers and the employees.

About Interbake Foods

Interbake Foods is for consumers who want a balanced diet; it makes a cookie for each hand. Founded in 1899, the company is one – Read more