Intercontinental Exchange Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful - Last manager was terrible
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2017
Terrible work/life balance. Last manager was a very very bad manager who was constant source of criticism. Had a very good manager before was transferred, but still avery hard place to work. Know company was had a great deal of turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Sr Product Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 27, 2017
Smart people, nice place to work. Excellent office, good vacation and sick day policy. Average compensation for financial industry. Management team is very strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on data research
Senior Research Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2017
During a work week, one of my biggest tasks is checking in on my staff and assessing their progress on various data entry. I like to discuss our priorities, and then keep asking in the middle of the day to check progress. I also attend a weekly managers meeting where I present my department’s progress to the executive board. On the daily basis, I make sure all these tasks are completed.
Pros
Good Benefits.
Cons
Lack of management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Managing Director - SFTI Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2017
Learned a great deal about the markets even though I was on the technology side of the shop. Plenty of opportunities to progress my manage career and build long lasting relationships.
Pros
Friendly and knowledgeable people
Cons
New management team narrow in business vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 27, 2017
A typical day is filled with meetings and big presentation to senior management. Very good upper mgmt. exposer. The culture is welcoming but, also encourages self management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential
Operation Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Intercontinental Exchange has the all the trappings and bluster for a fortune 500 company, but culturally the entity is still has tiny as its initial humble beginnings 16 years ago. Growth is and development in related business acquisitions makes the company viable, however work life balance and clear business acumen still feels like a locker room experience hosting the founding members and partners.
Pros
Modern Work Environment
Cons
Dwarfed Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2016
most people are nice and good to work with.
nice environment.
learned SQL.
nice campus.,
balance work and life.
flexible,
enjoyed learning new things
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Product Development (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2016
Compensation and Benefits are good but work/life balance needs serious improvement.

Very fast-pace environment and lots of backstabbing going on. Everybody trying hard to make themselves look good by making the other team member look bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, room for advancement
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2016
Worked for the company for over a year in the New York office during their integration with the New York Stock Exchange. A lot of history and information was lost during the transition.
Pros
Company continues to grow, good benefits
Cons
No work-life balance, low talent retantion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place on earth to work
LICENSED NY AND NJ REALTOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2016
This was the best job that I and so many other had and was closed due to a buyout and a two hindred year system of open outcry being moved to a electronic trading platform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Senior PeopleSoft Administrator/Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
A typical day at work involved working with different teams to accomplish department goals. Management had an open door policy.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment with many opportunities
Manager Broadcast Operations (Former Employee) –  NY NYFebruary 25, 2016
Dedicated and professional environment. team oriented and everyone strives to deliver for customers and new clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Programmer / Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2016
Great company to work for.
Due to terms of my separation agreement, I am not able to discuss this at this time. Very professional and forward seeing company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Data Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 24, 2015
My typical night at work is the clean up aspect of working overnights. Whatever is not complete from 2nd shift gets turned over to me to complete by shifts end. I like the fact that there is no stress working 3rd shift because nobody is there to interrupt so many tasks are completed quickly. I've learned a lot about patching and infrastructure because often times I have to perform cable tracing and inventory of the cable runs. The hardest part of the job is working nights. The people are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Great work atmosphere, Always busy and challenged
Cons
I work overnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, difficult work/life balance
Trade Operations Analyst/ Market Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2015
Minimum 9 hour workdays, overnight shifts, have to eat lunch at your desk every day. I learned a lot about the futures trading industry and the inter-workings of the business itself. The management staff was always helpful but often did not appreciate all that was done by the lower analysts.
Pros
Nice management staff, good benefits
Cons
Lunch at your desk, night shifts, promotions take a minimum of 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Data Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2014
Very hostile work culture.work life balance does not exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-so company
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2014
Nice people and diverse culture. Scarce resources and mediocre employee benefits.
Pros
Nice people and diverse culture
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job but then...
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 20, 2014
The company I worked for was acquired by Intercontinental Exchange and 75% of us were let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, high interaction, agile
developer lead for suite of apps. (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2013
Lots of interesting work but comes with a lot of support. Its a financial exchange so after hours and weekend support keeps you occupied.

Good compensation.

Culture is all about getting the work done. Not much otherwise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/x
An ICE IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2013
6 month contract extended to the end of the year 2013. The internship has been a very enjoyable and learning experience
Pros
6 month contract extended to the end of the year 2013
Cons
contract ends in DEC.2013
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intercontinental Exchange. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

85%
14 ratings
Add your rating

Intercontinental Exchange Reviews by Location