Find companies:
Interim HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
212 reviews

Interim HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of employment.
Home Health Aid/C.N.A. (Former Employee), Marianna, FLDecember 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: travel
Management was great. Hours was comfortable to my need. I might work a 2 hr day or a 12 hr day. Always managed to get my targeted number of hours each week. More some weeks. Pay was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-wokers
HHA (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 5, 2014
My co-workers were very professional and reliable people. The needs of our clients were met proficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INDecember 1, 2014
I always look forward to going to work the next day the staff was great and helped out a lot. I would recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work hours
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 30, 2014
I have been placed with two children to care for and I love it. Very happy here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Smithtown, NYNovember 26, 2014
Pros: working in the hospital and gaining hospital experience.
Cons: the pay was very low
I liked the fact that I was able to work in a many hospitals. I enjoy working in a that fast pace environment rather then a slow one. Interim Healthcare definitely gave me that experience in and I am very appreciative of that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 21, 2014
Interim HealthCare provides a very flexible job base for the employee. The management at interim is understanding and will try to accommodate the employee to the highest rate they can when emergencies come up. The hardest part about working for interim is telling them "no" when they call you for a client and you are unable to work. The most enjoyable – more... part about working for this company is doing in home care. In home care is laid back and an easy going setting. I also enjoy being able to have more time to sit and talk with clients to learn about their lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of Nurses
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 21, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: company seems to have high turnover rate especially with office staff .
Wide variety of patient care. Company covers 50 mile radius of Oklahoma City. Feel like I still kept my skills even though not in a hospital anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
staff (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: there are no good points
Cons: poor communication and poor training poor pay
Get communication in writing..DOCUMENT all conversations, keep texts, emails..CYA..or just don't work for them.. terrible owners and management..read all reviews..Alot of franchises have same issues....that being said franchise is a franchise..different owners but all abt $$$$ they have to pay for being in the company (is on the name etc..) staff pay – more... is low and high turnover.. ASK AROUND!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to help my patients
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 13, 2014
Pros: making my own schedule and meet new people
Cons: non consistent with work
Good place to work for if they were organized and consistent. However I am a go with the flow type of employee and as long as my patients and employer are happy with my work, I am happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not bad
Senior Bridge Assistant (Current Employee), Independence, OHNovember 13, 2014
Good company to work for, not the best benefits, but generally a positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a manager that was okay to work with
Registered Nurse, BSN (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 7, 2014
Pros: i had my own schedule
I learned new things from trainings, inservices
manager and co-workers knowledgeable
Travel is important,finding streets can be hard
I enjoy going to someone's home and they appreciate you being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible shedules and traveling around the city
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Englewood, COOctober 31, 2014
A typical day had a flexible schedule. You could visit from 3-6 patients per day. Once you had the nurses orders written up you could start seeing your patient in their home. It was nice not having to punch a time clock but you had to fill out paper work everyday in order to get paid. I was out in the field alone so had to be disciplined with time and – more... traveling each day. Only really got to see my co-workers at the monthly meetings. There wasn't a lot of drama since you were out on your own working your own cases. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with patients families who had their own ideas how to do the skills that a CNA is trained on. The most enjoyable was being able to work one on one with your patient and give them the care they needed in a loving and caring manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with emotional benefits
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee), Chico, CAOctober 31, 2014
Pros: flexibilty
Cons: inconsitent hours
In-home care has many benefits:
Providing an opportunity to elderly and disabled persons to have quality of life at home. This care often delays advanced care, skilled nursing facility transfer and hospitalization.
Forming meaningful, purposeful relationships.
Flexibility in hours and days of the week.
Beneficial and relevant experience for healthcare – more... students.
The management is awesome. The current manager is opening an office in Redding and I have not had the opportunity to meet the new manager.
As well as many drawbacks:
Inconsistent hours and temporary shifts
Too few hours or too many, the drawback of being on call due to your per-diem hire status. It is IDEAL for students.
If looking for a consistent/stable 40 hours while balancing a family it is not ideal.
LOTS of driving. The majority of my shifts were 30-45 minutes one-way. Very small percentage paid mileage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
LPN (Current Employee), Lecanto, FLOctober 30, 2014
Able to choose work environment, and choice of hours. Working on an as needed base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cna (Former Employee), michiganOctober 23, 2014
Pros: the clients
Cons: bosses
bounced around to way too many houses, the hardest part of the job, is the company doesnt pay you the money you deserve.

the only enjoyable part of this job, was the lovely clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never had ours
Qa/QI - Interim Health Care (Former Employee), Nanuet, NYOctober 23, 2014
they never had hours had to work multiple agencies just to make aliving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the clients
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Leawood, KSOctober 20, 2014
Pros: many hours as you can work
Cons: work for multiple clients to get a decent amount of hours
Rarely in the office. Work in the home of clients. I think Interim is a fairly good place to work and the office workers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
There was always plenty of work available and the staff was helpful and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is so unorganized.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Scottsburg, INOctober 15, 2014
Cons: the office moves you around without any prior warning.
The only good thing about this company is the clients and their families. The office is mismanaged and poorly ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the flexibility
stna (Former Employee), West Chester, OHOctober 14, 2014
driving to different houses, I didn't have any co-workers I worked by myself hardest part of the job sometimes you needed two people to take care of a client

1 2 3 4 5

About Interim HealthCare

Interim HealthCare places health care staff where they are needed, whether in a hospital or in a patient's home. Its home health – Read more