Interim Home Healthcare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to work there
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FL 32446April 30, 2016
They would try their best to find you clients in your area.
The management would help you with any problem that would come up real fast.

A typical day at work was go to a client and do the duties that I was hired to do: clean, shower, companionship.
Pros
Always nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHNovember 5, 2015
I really enjoyed working for Interim due to the fact that they allow a lot of flexibility when you're trying to balance home and work life. This company is very family-oriented, being that many of the employee's are parents and know how important balance is.
Pros
Flexibilty
Cons
I didn't see any cons while employed with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun rewarding job
PCA (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 24, 2015
cleaning helping people with what they need, bathing, grooming, doing laundry, and transporting them to activities and doc app. medication reminders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIMarch 2, 2015
I love working for Interim. It is very flexible while going back to school to earn my BSN, I could pick my hours and were given consistency with the patients I see on a daily basis. It is a wonderful company if you want a flexible job.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
paper charting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here.
CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLNovember 17, 2014
Cared more about getting paid than you with your clients.
I was fired over trying to get more clients, because working only 10 hours a week wasn't paying my bills.
Someone said I was trying to get work on the side, instead of talking to me first, they just fired me.
Work someplace else if you like this job field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide excellent skilled nursing
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHMarch 17, 2014
Provide head to toe assessment of patient, monitor vitals. Lift, transfer, turn patient. Provide daily cares for patient, bathing, oral care, tracheostomy hole care, G/J stoma care, bathing of patient. Set up and administer Tube Feeding of patient through G/J, Mic-Key button.
Communication between office, client, case manager, and nursing staff is critical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Home Health Agency
LPN (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 22, 2014
Overall this company is good to work for. A typical day is one on one with a patient. I've learned good communication skills between agency, family and doctors. Management is decent. Hardest part of the job is the uncertainty of hours. If the patient goes in the hospital or on vacation and no other cases available you don't have money coming in. Most enjoyable part of the job is building relationships with patients and their families.
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
no guarantee of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet grateful people; form relationships with your clients
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Middletown, OHDecember 23, 2013
Work days are very busy; this line of work is unstable as clients become ill and are put into nursing homes, hospitals, etc. that time is lost. Very unpredictable
Pros
self satisfaction in helping those not able to help themselves
Cons
unsteady work week/hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and advancement is improtant to me.
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Marysville, OHOctober 11, 2013
I enjoy working with people and I enjoy being a part of a team.
Pros
gym, free lunch
Cons
being short staffed as a floor nurse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Home Healthcre RN-PRN Staff (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2012
Nursing staff is helpful, office staff is supportive, supervisor(s) changed often, owners not supportive of nursing staff
Pros
able to self schedule to some extent
Cons
supervisors changed often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work at people are very friendly
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 8, 2012
great work atmosphere, co workers are very friendly, learned to use a hoyer lift.
Pros
agency parties
Cons
you dont get paid for overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.3

Interim Home Healthcare Reviews by Location