Interline Brands Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so place to work
A Job (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2017
Not much to say, the facility I worked at was one of their smaller facilities, but the company was lacking big time in investing in the proper tools and computer systems to run their business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly work environment.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXAugust 4, 2017
Its an easy going pace and crew to work with. The management is very considerate and thoughtful of others. The job can be labor intensive but a great crew to work with.
Pros
good crew to work with.
Cons
not a secure employer to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good plac eto work
ORDER PICKER (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PAJuly 24, 2017
At interline the work experience was really bad. The management there never paid any mind to anything but what your numbers should be no matter what happened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company for working and growing
Sourcing Manager (Former Employee) –  Shenzhen, ChinaJuly 7, 2017
Interline Brands Inc, A Home Depot Company, is a great company for working and growing. I enjoyed working with many co-workers located in different countries, experienced the positive spirit of teamwork to assist, support and help each other.
Pros
Good company culture.
Cons
Short time for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company recently purchased by Home Depot
Dba Sexauer, Government Sales (Former Employee) –  nationwideJune 22, 2017
No information, this company was purchased by The Home Depot, I have no reference and do not feel comfortable reviewing a company that I have not had any involvement since 2012.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 13, 2017
It's a ok place. Nice people, Good for beginners in career. Seasonal work most times, sales focused. Nice staff for most part, no career grpwth. Developed best practices for operation staff and supervisors
Pros
Busy all day
Cons
Could be to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are not allowed to speak to anyone
Issue Resolution Team (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 8, 2017
We are not allowed to speak to our fellow employees. We have to be completely silent on the floor. We are not allowed to eat or drink at our desks, We are not allowed to use the restroom unless it is our break or lunch time. We cannot clock in early even if we have already had to start working.
Pros
n/a
Cons
Blatant favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level design
Graphic Artist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2016
I did not enjoy working there. One positive was gaining experience with the Adobe programs used to produce materials. Good first REAL job experience. Typical corporate job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interline Brands Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INJune 15, 2015
A typical day is spent reading emails most pf the day. Very little employee interaction and employees do not follow most company policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Counter Sales/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Park, FLFebruary 6, 2015
Most fellow employees are wonderful. Some management and employees are a bit cliquey. Competitive pay and many benefits available. Company continues to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long term job stability
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYJanuary 9, 2015
Most people who work there are there for a long time.
Provided a stable career during the last economic recession.
Pros
Incentive plans for exceeding profit margins
Cons
Needs more opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a warehouse
Routing Coordinator/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  TNJuly 20, 2014
very busy and fast work flow. not so much fun since, come in do your work and leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place
Credit Risk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Working at this company was okay. The best part was the hand on credit risk experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Collections/Dispute Resolution (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJanuary 19, 2014
Interline Brands was a nice company to work for. I had multiple jobs combined in my normal work day. Collections, order release, dispute resolution. Made for a stressful work load, but I am happy to have worked under the pressure as it strengthened my skills. My supervisors were always as helpful and accommodating as they could be when it came to my personal and family needs. I enjoyed working with my fellow co workers at Interline and still remain tied to a few of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, terrible management
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Levittown, PAAugust 10, 2013
Long Long Long work days, extremely understaffed, very few people work so its left to the few of us who actually do to get everything done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working eviroment. You will meet great people here.
Recieving Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2013
A typical day at my workplace is very simple. I get in, get the job done, and get out. A very hot summer this year. We go in and receive in any trucks that are scheduled for that day and we make sure all freight gets in to stock in a timely matter. Our goal is to not have anything sitting on the dock when we leave for the day. Shift stars at 7am and ends at 3:30pm with a 30 min lunch. We must stay to work OT if needed to get the job done if necessary. I have learned self discipline and I learned how to deal with problems in a professional matter. Since I have been an employee here, I have seen about 6 Operations Managers and a couple assistant mgrs. That is in my time of being here. Every manager has their way and all I can do is learn how their way is. My co-workers are very hard working people. I seen so many come in and go out. I keep all relations with co-workers very professional. The hardest part of this job has to be the weather. Tempers seem to flare up the hotter it is. Winter is the best season to work here. The enjoyable part of this job is that there are a lot of great people around.
Pros
Warehouse has open bay doors.
Cons
Open door policy is not really open door.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2013
In my department, things are very unorganized which creates a ton of stress. We are all under paid and very over worked.
Cons
constant mandatory ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An above average place to work
Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 19, 2013
A focused and hardworking individual would get the oppurtunity
for advancement working for IBI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment but demanding job.
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GADecember 6, 2012
Interline Brands is a perfect job for those who are single with no children, and do not mind a lot of over-time. The pay is decent, but it could be better.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
too much over-time and not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just loved the job
Freight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 5, 2012
that there was always room for growth within the company, great work invironment management was great
Pros
loved it
Cons
hated i had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interline Brands Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

Interline Brands Inc Reviews by Location