Interline Brands Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Contact Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 23, 2017
Very unprofessional, many under 25 years of age , compare it to Alorica and say that it is much better. Sadly far too many standardized training basics. Although training has gotten better it still is in need of much work. A few have walked out while still in or fresh out of training.
Pros
since the buyout some changes have been made
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Levittown, PAJune 23, 2017
very unsafe place to work and the management are not understanding ,way to strict and the power equipment there is garbage i was written up cause i called out for my child birth also was told don't bother learning cause ill never move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 22, 2017
Expect the warehouse to be the same temperature as outside maybe hotter or a colder definitely depending on the outside weather, make sure you get the correct parts and pull from the correct location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Janitor/picker/loader/unloader (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 28, 2017
my day would start with my picking and end with me loading trucks when everybody else got to go home i learned how to use every machine in the building management was not good at all they just use you as long as they can the culture was good hardest part was you never had a set time off the most enjoyable part i love working with my crew
Pros
lunch once a month
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job a lot of work, management could be better, over a simple job with simple order pulling all night every night
Picker Operator/ Voice-picking / Restock / QC (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 25, 2017
Interline Brands is an order pulling / restocking distribution warehouse and it has good benefits but management could be better, but other than that it was alright until Home Depot bought the company.
Pros
Good hours, A lot of overtime
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Culture
Account Manager - Barnett (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 24, 2017
Interline has a culture problem that stems from the executives and filters down. Management does nothing to listen to employees and value their perspectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong sales driven company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJMay 18, 2017
Very customer service oriented company. A lot of long term employees. The management in my expierence wad very loyal to past employees and would rehire them when able.
There was a huge restructuring in the last 2yrs so I'm not actually aware of the current status.
Pros
Loyalty
Cons
Management and departments restructured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs to change
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAMay 12, 2017
not a terrible warehouse to work in, but management needs to actually listen to their employees. options should be given for changing positions instead of being forced into a spot you don't want.
Pros
45 min lunch, lots of machines to use and be trained on
Cons
management sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PAApril 17, 2017
Interline was a good place to work, they offerd many raises, health insurance & other compensation packages! I would recomend this workplace to everyone!
Pros
Great pay, many hours, profesionall
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Receiving associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2017
Work long hours 5 to 6 days a week, very rewarding.
Room for advancement, challenging at times but very family oriented. Management is very nice and considerate and treats everyone as equals.
Pros
Free lunches often and gift card rewards.
Cons
Dangerous at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with ping pong tables
Director of IT Infrastructure (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJApril 15, 2017
Productive and fun place to work with ping pong tables
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
workplace culture
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Free lunches, etc.
Cons
Short breaks, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuine people with a ton of product knowledge and process performance.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNApril 7, 2017
Interline Brands was an awesome job! They are tons of opportunity for process and management improvement. Management acted emotionally as opposed to facts.
Pros
Conpensation package and a select few management team members.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  TennesseeMarch 18, 2017
The work itself is easy however the inconsistencies with management as far them assisting there employees due to people calling out or leaving early ( which happened everyday) because were working 11 to 12 hours a day after being told almost each day that were not as well as the issues with certain people in management as far as the way they delegate tasks which at times seemed unprofessional and just plain rude, is the reason why I left because its not the type of work atmosphere I want.
Pros
The pay and the work
Cons
Managment, the long hours, and the way it was being operated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAFebruary 20, 2017
This warehouse is a well run machine. The Supervisors are in touch and hands on with everything. The processes are efficient. Employee benefits are great. Culture is warehouse friendly. Safety is huge! You have to work fast but always pay attention because there are a lot of ways to get hurt. It is physically demanding and challenging, which means you will get a good workout.
Pros
Management and efficiency
Cons
I did not make probation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great time to work there.
NET Full Stack Web Developer/Architect (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 20, 2017
As an employer their behave was good towards its employee and provide as much as comfort. Environment is good for learning and hardest part is to take out the time for himself as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone works together
Strategic Account Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJFebruary 10, 2017
When I get into work there is usually a large display of snacks from everyone to share. The people are always friendly and willing to help you learn. I would say the hardest part of the job is making sure the customer is satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJFebruary 9, 2017
Overall a good company but there is a huge difference when working for them up north versus in the south. I would definitely recommend them as a place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wwork
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 8, 2017
Very busy, unlimited mandatory overtime, had to work over my schedule shift everyday, and was schedule to work Saturday for overtime. had thirty minutes for lunch and two 15 minute breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workplace with great people
Quality Assurance/Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Lombard, ILFebruary 1, 2017
I currently hold the role as shift lead. I've learned the day to day operations quite fast with proper training. I love the family environment. Hardest part of the job is working with all the dust.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a challenging job.
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 24, 2017
Basic warehouse operations not very challenging. The work place was very dark do to all the turn overs on management and warehouse personnel. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we traveled to conduct an inventory for branches in other states.
Pros
The hours
Cons
raise scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interline Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 171 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

76%
47 ratings
Add your rating