Intermec Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
single person dominant
Principal Engineer - SI/EMC Design (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 9, 2017
The business was run like the CEO's family. He was the dad and we were all his kids. He was very dictatorial down to what you did with your personal life.
Pros
lots of little celebraton parties
Cons
Dominated environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Lead Platform/ Driver Tester (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 23, 2017
We had a flexible work schedule. As long as we got our 40 hours in, there was no problem with when we came in. We cold start at 8am-11am. We always got our tasks completed.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bought by Honeywell
Mechanical Engineer IV (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 18, 2017
Intermec was a great (and secure) place to work with lots of experienced and nice people. Benefits were great (better than average) and product development was quick and fun. They were acquired by Honeywell in ~2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Specialist Tech Trainer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 9, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company I would still be there if our positions had not been eliminated. I enjoyed working alongside my coworkers they were great we became a family. We learned from each other. Our supervisors were good .My biggest success was giving our customers what was needed to make them a success great teamwork.
Pros
Enjoyed traveling.
Cons
We merged with another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development of high quality handheld barcode scanners and computers
Reliability Engineer (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 3, 2015
A typical day at work included project meetings, creating and maintaining test setups, writing test plans and test reports. Co-workers were a highly energetic group that are fun to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with my co=workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning exerience.
Logistics Analyst/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 4, 2013
Going into this job, I wasn't sure what to expect as I have been in retail all my adult life. Everyone was so welcoming. I worked hard and they always let you know how important you were. I was cross trained on different aspects of the business so whenever someone called out, or didn't show up I was the person called upon to do their job as well as my own. I loved this, but at the same time got a little overwhelming at times. I really hated leaving this job.
Pros
weekly meeting, very informed, appreciated
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are really fun
Help Desk Rep (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 21, 2013
The place is like home away from home. The people and management makes it fun.
Pros
Laid-back
Cons
Sometimes un-organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Intern company
Test Engineer- Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 30, 2012
I was an intern but they always treated me like a full time employee. It was fun and exactly what I want to do later in life.
Pros
fun for interns and anyone else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When it waqs privetly owned,great company to work for
Senior Tech Technician (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAOctober 29, 2012
FRESH COFFE,fun atmiphire. iso 900 working class system,manament so so ,reworks,end of quarter
Pros
x-mas parties
Cons
lay off company moved
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Intermec reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intermec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8