Intermedia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 16, 2017
Good people and good balance for the most part. Lots of turnover in management but if you do your job and do it well you are appreciated. Some departments are unhappier than others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 14, 2017
Overall I like the company and I like the culture. A typical day at work is longer than 8 hours, but I like what I am doing and I like the people I work with.
Pros
Free bagels on Tuesdays and free fruits on Thursdays
Cons
401K match is very small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some great new collegues that I would consider friends
Payroll Specialist (Talent Wave Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 18, 2017
As a payroll specialist Intermedia has a large employee base which keeps me very busy.

I'm a short term contractor and don't have insight to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Technician (Current Employee) –  Work at homeJuly 27, 2017
Most idiotic disorganized mistake I've ever made in my life. Pay's good but the chaos is not worth it. Avoid at any and all costs, this place is jerk city.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people old technology
Enterprise Sales (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJuly 10, 2017
Late to market with Office 365 and losing ground to Microsoft direct sales. Focusing resources on channel, thus eliminating resourced focused on direct custom implementations.
Pros
People
Cons
Corporate suite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
L1 Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 22, 2017
Had a very good experience working for Intermedia . Management is great, Worked remotely from home , had flexible working hours
Lot's of training and support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAMay 31, 2017
I love working here every year! Almost something new, it could be a bad or good thing. I feel like they care for the workers and you have the opportunity to do much more at work.
Pros
Prizes, pot luck and extra hours
Cons
short breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAMarch 10, 2017
I loved working here. The supervisors were very helpful and knowledgeable. They taught you how to provide excellent customer service. They worked with employees and made sure they supported employees. I would take incoming calls for a bank and provide customer service.
Pros
Easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  RemoteMarch 8, 2017
I learned a lot working for this company. I got my Net+ certification and I learned a lot more Technical Networking and router work. It was a great place to work and the work culture was great and my peers were very intelligent.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace where you can learn plenty of social skills
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PADecember 22, 2016
Productive workplace where you can learn plenty of social skills and how to engage properly in conversation and you also get your sales approach better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to disappear and never move up
Operations (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 13, 2016
Co-workers are great. Typical workday is mundane and repetitive. No tuition reimbursement. No outside training. On the positive side they do have a nice gym and cafeteria. Some groups are allowed to work from home.
Pros
Gym, Ping Pong, Subsidized lunches, People
Cons
Management, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies that I worked at.
TIER 3 SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 6, 2016
The environment at Intermedia was always inspiring and the people were happy and great to work with. I think this was because the management style was fantastic; they were leaders and knew how to lead people. I enjoyed my work and the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple review
Technical Support Level 1 (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 5, 2016
Great company. I am grateful to have this opportunity. Wonderful staff, and great training. They have been treating me pretty great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Strategic Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2016
Great working in indirect sales after years and years of direct business to business sales. Here, you learn a new avenue to pursue in terms of generating pipeline and revenue
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJanuary 21, 2016
Fun to work. I like the people at Intermedia. I don't feel challenge enough at Intermedia. My boss is very knowledgeable and very flexible. I enjoy working for her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love what i did
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PADecember 27, 2015
I loved being able to help customers on a daily bases with there banking needs.. i just did not care for the teamleaders who never got on the phones or in to the systems we used...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2015
The people are fantastic! They pay is great but mobility is very limited. Management has a hard time keeping good people and helping them move up through the ranks. Talent is constantly leaving for larger companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to work
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2015
An exciting place to work, friendly staff and co-workers. The management and office staff were very supportive and maintained an open line of communication with employees and customers. Supervisors’ encouraged friendly competition games to help agents stay focused in order to meet and/or exceed their goals.
Pros
Weekly Celebrations
Cons
Always put the customer first and don't take it personal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Inbound Tech support (Former Employee) –  Mountain View CaliforniaMay 8, 2015
Paid well stimulating job. Rewarding to help people and see results. Also learning new things. Keeping me on my toes. Great training and access to learning materials
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful sales management
Sales (Former Employee) –  CAApril 3, 2015
Hours are awful, pay is surprisingly good, but you're basically a call monkey, and they clock every little thing you do.
Pros
Casual
Cons
Senior management in ivory tower
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intermedia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5