International Academy of Design and Technology Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a great opportunity
Director of Career Services (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 1, 2016
Intense training coordinated by immediate supervisor. Although the campus was already provided a closing date, the entire organization worked as an incredible team, at an impeccable professional level for the entire remaining student base!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Senior Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2016
Overall good company to learn more about the financial aid industry with a friendly staff and generous management potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Customer service/Inside sales representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 10, 2016
Excellent environment to work. Management was top notch. Co workers very friendly. Truly enjoyed helping new students obtain their dreams of a college education. Consisted of incoming and outbound calling to potential students.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
hours fluctuated and school campus shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping students attain a degree
Senior Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 16, 2015
Everyone working towards the same goals of helping students better themselves through education. The fulfilling feeling of seeing your students achieve their goals.
Pros
Fun atmosphere and work hours
Cons
Corporate ruined the schools and ended up shutting down campuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't stable work.
Adjunct College Instructor (Graphics) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 15, 2015
Being and Adjunct instructor. Work was never steady from semester to semester. Hard to sometimes plan anything past a few weeks down because you never knew when you will get your next set of classes.

Great staff... just unstable work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Work Study Program
Librarian: Federal Work Study (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 3, 2015
This was overall a good place to work, and taught me better organizational skills. Working there also taught me to have more patience, having been assigened repetitive tasks frequently.
Pros
My boss was very nice to me.
Cons
Sometimes it was slow because we were in a teach-out after our campus closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and a great team environment
Records Coordinator-Registrar Department (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 1, 2015
I had great coworkers and my manager was a great manager! We all worked well together and it was a great experience! I was busy my entire 8 hour day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office enviornment
Records Management (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2014
Just a temp job for me. I was in records management and had some family problems to deal with, so because I had to leave early one day I was let go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and Intensive Work Environment
Information Technician (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 8, 2014
From tutoring every and all students on equipment and computer software to cleaning and maintaining all 130+ computers and printers, it was empowering to be responsible for the goings-on in such an intimate and progressive academy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVNovember 7, 2014
Great teaching environment. Students are eager to learn.
Co-workers enjoy teaching here.
Pros
5 week courses
Cons
School closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment
Academic Advisor/Special Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Good transitional job, no room for advancement. Flexible schedule, good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IADT's workstudy program is completely arbitrary
Media Center Work Study Employee (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2014
To begin, IADT has a good half of it's work staff in the workstudy program, so your paperwork is probably handled by the same students who are paying to go to college AND the money you earn is tied to your student loan. One of my roommates was forced to drop out after mishandled paperwork rendered him ineligible when he became sick for a period of time. That being said, my work day began with opening the college media center, and turning on all the workstations. The Media center itself is run by one or two supervisors and one to three workstudy employees. The remainder of the day is left to shelving and organizing books, assisting students with programs, answers the phone and maintaining the printers and computers. The best part of the day was largely the lack of need of my service to attend to my own studies.
Pros
Extra time to study
Cons
You need to be a student to apply to workstudy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school, great teachers, expensive
Student (Former Employee) –  2495 Village View Dr. Henderson, NVJuly 1, 2014
This is a school, not a job,
but nevertheless the atmosphere was excellent
Pros
intimate atmosphere with small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Environment
Student Advisor/SAP Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 20, 2014
My work day was always very productive and full of opportunity to help students advance to their educational goals. The groups of individuals’ on the academics team are all very creative, dedicated and excited to see students’ excel. The hardest part of my day was seeing a student who did not recognize his or her potential, however the most rewarding was to see students’ graduate. I loved the flexibility offered, and the consistent support of management.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a great place to work
Fashion Faculty Lead (Current Employee) –  Troy MichiganMarch 25, 2014
Current culture is in ongoing changes. Troy facility is in close out status. At corporate level programs are going to 5 week terms with classes meeting twice a week for 5 hours each day.

Current culture is corporate minded, stressfull, but focus is still on student outcomes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reactionary company
Admissions Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa OnlineFebruary 26, 2014
Good:
Staff is friendly

Bad:
Management is reactionary.
Company steps on its feet often by micromanaging micromanaged processes.
90% of leads are unqualified/ineligible.
Poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library Assistant at International Academy of Design and Technology -Sacramento
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 27, 2013
Quiet, educating students on graphic programs or Microsoft program suites (Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Outlook), ability to do more on a slow day was the hardest thing, love the admin skills that I gain from this position
Pros
Experience in Admin skilss
Cons
Slow days mainly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and friendly students and staff
Work Study (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 10, 2013
It is a nice place to work, as I do go to school here, and I have time while there's a lull in work, I can get my homework finished.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun learning experience
Student Projects (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 31, 2013
 Adept at working with clients to discern needs and requirements
 Strong knowledge of various media and styles
 Works effectively with various software programs to produce web designs
 Effectively translated subject matter into graphic design
 Delivered assigned projects on time and with prescribed parameters
Pros
Variety of projects
Cons
Some Professors want assignments done a certain way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker for Registrar and Academics Departments
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 6, 2013
Worked for Registrar and Academics Department. A typical day involved filing, scanning, and photocopying student files for registrar office. Maintained faculty adjunct room and photocopied or scanned any documents that were provided by chairpersons or instructors. My coworker was the best person I have worked with for a long time. The hardest part of the job was keeping track of all the students. The most enjoyable part was working with the manager in the registrar office and learning the different functions of the job.
Pros
Increased finances while attending school
Cons
Not able to work at school for two years once student graduates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Academy of Design and Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

International Academy of Design and Technology Reviews by Location