International Automotive Components

International Automotive Components Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Supply Analyst/Tool Crib Manager-Buyer (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAJanuary 9, 2018
Corporate management neglected the local plant completely. Even though we had the highest quality and least ppm complaints. Miss the people but not the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working here
Human Resource Generalist at IAC (Former Employee) –  Wauseon, OHJanuary 4, 2018
Poor management, everyone is out for themselves, hard to trust anyone, union or not. Management has their favorite people and that's all they care about. They don't know how to help people succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging environment,great people to work with.
Logistics Mgr./Materials Flow Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJanuary 2, 2018
Was brought in to clean up property,hired as the material flow supervisor.I was responsible for all material flow from trucks to the production floor,as well as supervising all material handlers and cdl switcher drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give 100% and you will be given the opportunities they can give.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIDecember 21, 2017
IAC was a good company to work for, they did care about the people who worked for them and that made it easy to care about the job you were doing. They do recognize a valuable employee's and will train within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivr
Mold Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Old Fort, NCDecember 1, 2017
Not easy very hot and unclean place to work ace, the managers do not act in a professional, imyself am hoping not to ever have to work there again. They need to be better organized to be able to run a smooth shift.
Pros
Na
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very stressful place to work
Mold Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Alma, MINovember 20, 2017
There are so many thing wrong with this job. (even though there are great people that work there.) Quality dose not do there job a check the parts. Training dose not happen. you are often given a job you know nothing about and expected to do your best. Most jobs run faster then they should. There is no time given to 5's.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Union doesn't do anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Hourly Employee (Current Employee) –  Alma, MINovember 12, 2017
Place is run by morons. Superintendents have a god complex and treat everyone in there like they're worse than dirt. Hr is out of control. She thinks she's running a boot camp or something. She should stop sleeping with the rest of management and show some respect to her husband.
Pros
None. None at all
Cons
Hr is trash. Management is incompetent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant shut down
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 28, 2017
Really didn't have any problems with job plant closed down that was my only reason for leaving . they relocated but wasn't willing to relocate without a pay advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changing culture
Supply Chain Management - SCM Specialist (Current Employee) –  Strasburg, VAOctober 26, 2017
typical large company controlled by corporate
no local businesses in supply chain
staffing is short - both hourly and salary
advancement for women is not likely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
international automotive components
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAOctober 24, 2017
awesome work place, great people great benefits, awesome hours couldn't ask for a better place for employment...........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing environment
Shipping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huron, OHOctober 16, 2017
Due to poor sales the salary work force was reduced including my position, Been employed there since 1993 worked my way up into supervisor roll. Believe in strong TEAM work and communiction.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Due to poor sales and lack of business job security was not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Alma, MIOctober 5, 2017
Fun place to work at times, hot hot days come and go but the heat is about the worst part other than Management. Great people and greats memories are still coming daily hence i still work here
Pros
Up to date lunch room
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALOctober 2, 2017
The company isn't ran how it should be. They do not treat all of their workers fair at all. The upper management all the way down to the team leaders are corrupt. Nobody their can be proplerly trained because the management has no idea on how to even train anyone correctly. And they only have 2 breaks on a normal 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Materials Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHSeptember 29, 2017
Daily work schedule was busy and I learned allot about being proactive. Management was very Professional, and overall was a great place to work. Great workforce!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful pay and lots of hard work.
Line Worker/ Laborer (Former Employee) –  Wauseon, OHSeptember 25, 2017
I loved my job and my co workers. I made a lot of money and enjoyed my job. I had to relocate due to shared custody of my children. First union job I had.
Pros
income
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullies
Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MISeptember 21, 2017
This is not a company to work for if you have a life outside of your job. The supervisors and HR department will target you for their own personal dislikes. The company gives you hours to use for personal time and if you use them you are labeled a bad employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for hard workers
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IASeptember 20, 2017
Job isn't bad if you're willing to roll up your sleeves and work hard. Good benefits. Did recently downsize. Not sure if they're currently hiring or not.
Pros
Plenty of hours to work
Cons
May be too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lead Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alma, MISeptember 19, 2017
The company took a chance on me since i did not have much supervisory experience. i quickly became a respected leader and mentor to the younger less experienced employees. Worked a lot of hours here. 5S is important here, but management doesnt know what real 5S is. they do not provide the employees the proper tools to be successful.
Pros
Mostly great staff to work with.
Cons
Management doesnt know how to solve problems. No sense of urgency to fix problems at the source.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNSeptember 11, 2017
management very unprofessional, shows favoritism, great benefits for average employee, no room for advancement. They have a union who isn't for the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Trainer, and finish operator (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IASeptember 11, 2017
IAC was the good job I never worked before the trait all people equal no matter where you come from IAC the only focus, to be a good employee , I love working at IAC
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Automotive Components. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1