International Automotive Components Employee Reviews in United States

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Operator
Operator (Current Employee) –  Strasburg, VAApril 1, 2016
This company has a Union that looks after the best interests of the workers and gives them a voice. The schedule is very good. (6-2, 7-3, 3-11, and so on) It gives you opportunity to work around a family schedule or have a second job. There is occasionally a possibility of a senior worker "bumping" you onto a different shift though, but its not often that this happens. Also, they ensure your scheduling if you are a student. They do lay-offs for a week at a time here and there though but some people can claim unemployment benefits and be okay financially. Depending on the plant you are in the break times can be two tens and a twenty minute lunch. Its all production so you will most likely be doing a repetitive action all day. Like stapling vinyl or assembling vehicle consoles. The co-workers can be gossipy but generally everyone pairs up or has a group they break with or chat with all day. Sometimes this can be stressful but other times it could turn out to be a good group that works well together. A typical day is clocking in a little early, putting your lunch in the fridge, going to your station, preparing any tools you may need, talking with co-workers or not, and beginning work. Every two hours you brake. Then a couple minutes before leave time you'll clean up or go smoke then clock out and leave. They have it so the traffic is low flow at these times, how they did that was scheduling. Some get off at two some at three. Managers are okay there are many supervisors you get to know them if you want to and 50/50 they're personable people. Theres hard jobs and easy jobs. Easy  more... jobs get boring hard jobs are hard jobs.  less
Pros
Schedule and easy work
Cons
Lay-offs and bumps
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people & excellent work life balance
Senior Materials Specialist -Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMarch 16, 2016
The company is heading in the right direction. Great people and excellent work life balance.

Great co-workers, fast pace and challenging environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work, but Union
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMarch 15, 2016
We don't have a lot to worry about on line as long as we meet minimum requirements. Which, unfortunately, bothers me. I like to work harder than most people and I want our line to move as fast as possible and exceed production requirements. However, line workers, and even management, are ok with the minimum, so I am stuck to suffer, waiting for everyone else around me to finish their work so I can continue mine on the next component.
Pros
Union
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Manufacturing Technician/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Strasburg, VAMarch 12, 2016
Very fast pace and working environment. The days are often full of work, but it is very consistent.Everyone wants to help you succeed so your co workers will help you each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its only a matter of time before they go out of business
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALMarch 1, 2016
No one can stay in business doing the things that are being done there. The sad part is that the majority of the people have seen the same company go through various buyouts so they don't care to see it go through another. They don't care to improve or do any more work than they have to.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
extremly unethical and sexist management from the Plant Manager to the HR Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company with excellant co-workers!
Sr HR Gen (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILFebruary 29, 2016
IAC is a wonderful company to work for. They offer you plenty of opportunities to learn and grow in your career field and all of my co-workers were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As long as you do your job and show up, it's a great job!
Operator (Current Employee) –  Dayton, TNFebruary 26, 2016
As long as you come to work every day, on time, and do your job, it's a great place to work. Overtime is almost always available, so the potential to make great money is there. I support my wife, two kids, and myself on this job with no other income.
All of the supervisors are great and really easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 12, 2016
The hours can be long depending on the shift but overall IAC is a great company. Compensation and benefits are great, and most managers are willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
injection molding
Assembly / Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Huron, OHDecember 13, 2015
caught parts from plastic mold presses.
bring material to mold machines and pick up scrap.
make accoustic barrier for vehicles.
assembly lines for interior door panel and dashboards.
Pros
Free lunch on the weekends
Cons
Travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iac
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALDecember 11, 2015
The job is very easy. The management could be better. The people i work with are very nice. i work alot of overtime. My typical day at work is building doors for nissan and i have like 250 doors to do a day. ive learned that you always got to make sure your quailty is excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for people who have no family life
Molding operator (Current Employee) –  Alma, MINovember 14, 2015
Typical day as a molding operator, press down or secondary down. Arrogant unprofessional, first and third shift supervisors. Negative atmosphere, many guys running around like they are still in high school, goofing off and not working. This company wastes a lot of money on unproductive people not doing their job. Probably wouldn't have to be forced to work early or over if people did their jobs keeping the presses running.
Pros
Make a lot of money with overtime, union job and decent health coverage
Cons
Being forced overtime and negitive atmoshpere
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Albemarle, NCSeptember 18, 2015
A good work place to work for, have good benefit with a health care allowance. Let regular employee advance if position open.
Pros
let employee work overtime when they need extra money
Cons
too hot during the summer month, no AC
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to work
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALAugust 13, 2015
New management Team that yells and screams a lot. No job security. The operations manager fires people at will with no reason. The HR manager is very weak. The place is a sweat box. Stay clear!
They really need a Union!!!
Pros
Works alot of overtime
Cons
Bad management team, they really need a union
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity, for a person with the right instants
Inventory Cycle Counter (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALJuly 20, 2015
-Love my boss, one of the blessed one
-always got my 40 hrs and chance for OT
-work with my college schedule
-cared about my well being
-floor people extremely messy, best to stay to urself
Pros
life insurance policy, heath benefits
Cons
unpredictable work schedule at time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but uninspiring.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJuly 14, 2015
Work load is manageable but repetitive. Management lacks the ability to inspire workforce and foster a strong business identity.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
operator (Current Employee) –  Dayton tnJuly 10, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is going home. IAC has more medications passing through here than Walgreen's. Of course it's unprescribed.This is more of a quantity company than quality.Management is very uncooperative and unprofessional. Faulty machines are accidents waiting to happen. 7 days a week getting PAID for downtime and no production because of lack of parts. If you aren't a suck up you might as well give up! Quality is not a priority it's all about quantity
Pros
holiday pay
Cons
no one cares about anything but numbers. your down more than you work.never get a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Employer.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAJune 22, 2015
Hire Fire repeat. Turnover rate is through the roof because management are a bunch of jerks. Could be a great place to work if they had better people running the company.
Pros
HUGE Profit sharing checks every year.
Cons
TOO Many to count.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but no since of family life
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dayton, TNJune 21, 2015
This is a fantastic company to work at other than the fact they have absolutely no problem making operators and supervisors alike work 90+ hours a week.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
No family time given at all
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Rotational Co-op (Current Employee) –  plymouth miMay 26, 2015
a typical day at work has a lot of interaction between employees. everyone is constantly working together to get the job done. i enjoy the team feel of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress Work/Life Unbalanced Work Place
I.T. Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alma, MIMarch 25, 2015
This company was a very tough high stressed place to work. I was the only one in charge of IT for nearly 300 people for all 3 shifts. This company ran 24/7. A lot of weekend work was required. Being on call 24/7 was nightmare of a headache. The work environment was awful. The management was awful. The co-workers i worked with were not very nice. This was my first job out of college so i did learn a ton. I did have a lot support from corporate IT. It was a very busy day everyday.
Pros
Corporate IT Support always available for help. Learned a lot about IT
Cons
Very High Stress. Awful Work Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture