Find companies:
International Flavors and Fragrances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

International Flavors and Fragrances Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going office
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Hazlet, NJJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: healthcare
The day mostly consisted of entering information into the systems. Some days were slower than others. I had great co-workers and supervisors. They were always very helpful. The hardest part of the job was changing currency to pay vendors or truck drivers, ex: from American dollars to Euros. The best part of the job was that everyone was always helpful. – more... I went into this position not knowing anything about accounting. I learned the basics, which were auditing, spreadsheets, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Senior Chemist (Former Employee), Union Beach, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: people and job was great.
People and job are awesome. Would recommend to everyone.
Felt at home here. People were encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IFF is an exceptional company to work for. They have outstanding benefits and their pay is way above average.
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJune 15, 2013
Pros: travel, great food and friendly co-workers
My job as a Sales Coordinator was very busy from start to finish, which made the day fly by. I dealt with Sales agents and customers in all aspects that supported sales growth. I was moved up the chain quickly according to the good job I did. I felt I was very appreciated by the management and worked mostly on my own with very little supervision required. – more... It was all fun but the travel involved with sales was awesome. I was able to travel to many different states and stay at great hotels and eat at terrific restaurants! I recently moved from Dallas to Chandler, but if I had not moved I would still be working for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2013
• Work closely with Board of Directors
• Provide general support to the CEO and Operating Committee
• Document preparation for mailing
• Confidential records management
• Agenda preparation
• Food and beverage management
• Event planning and cost tracking
• Handle onsite/offsite logistical services
• Audio/visual coordination
• Ground transportation
 – more... Hotel reservations
• Ordering supplies
• Facilities management
• Support Executive Assistants with additional projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Microbiologist (Former Employee), Dayton, NJNovember 5, 2012
loved my job
learned new things and techniques
worked with good people
Hours were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place with a comfortable atmosphere
Shipper / Production Planner (Former Employee), Hazlet, NJSeptember 18, 2012
Plenty of work to keep the day going. Its never a dull time there, also everyone is helpful and was able to help train other new trainees. Management was helpful and flexible with work and sick time. I wouldn't say the job was that difficult but i like to say challenging. I got certified for few jobs in the department which would be helpful. The best – more... thing about the job was the employees, everyone was friendly team players. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godawful politics, zero ethics, distorted values
Staff member (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2012
Hardest part of working here are the politics and abnormal focus on physical appearance. You will succeed if you have any of the following traits:

- French
- good looking/trendy clothing
- functioning at 50% brain capacity
- male
- you run on EGO
- selfish and don't care who you step on to get to the next rung on the proverbial ladder

- some of the – more... coworkers are nice people, but the machine is so much larger it diminishes the positive parts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Job!
Shipping Specialist (Former Employee), Hazlet,NJMay 18, 2012
Great temp position promised a full time position and it never happened
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
(IFF) NY Corporate Offices - HR Assistant (Former Employee), Red Bank, NJMarch 13, 2012
Pros: corporate structure
Global development is essential in this organization. The opportunity to network within its corporate structure is unmeasurable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
compounder (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: short hour
all the guys/co-workers are always up to thier tusks. the management is very strong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and new work experience
Production Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch and coffee
it was a good company. i learnt many new things in that company.i know how to manufacture flavors and worked on operating boilers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke gezellige werkomgeving
Allround operator (Current Employee), Tilburg, NBJune 14, 2013
Nauwkeurig afwegen en de afwisselingen van de werkzaamheden maakt het erg leuk om te doen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa
Estagiario (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJune 9, 2012
Uma otima empresa para trabalhar beneficios e salario e tem um plano de carreira.

About International Flavors and Fragrances

As a leading global creator of flavors and fragrances used in a wide variety of consumer products, millions of consumers around – Read more