Find companies:
International Paper
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
407 reviews

International Paper Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something new everyday!
Slitter Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 30, 2014
Pros: cook outs, gift cards
Cons: healthcare
i learnt a lot from this job. I had the opportunity to learn something from every department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corrugator Stacker / Roll Grab Operator (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 29, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: soft management
IP was a great place to work until senior management got too relaxed and allowed the plant to be closed by the incoming management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy verry little idle time
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 26, 2014
I would start the day with basic rounds, talk with operators for any ongoing problems from previous shifts, log onto the computer for any work assignments or work orders to be done make arrangements with shift supervisor to schedule work done on machines, take calls for any emergency repairs etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Production Superintendent (Former Employee), El Centro, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: never got bored.
Cons: very fast pace work requirment.
good work environment and very competitive employment. Job opportunities are always coming up. Multiple training for job growth are done online for all employees that warnt to progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay experience
Fiber Supply Intern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 24, 2014
This position was only an intern with the Fiber Supply Team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced production facility
Shipping Associate (Former Employee), Russellville, ARJune 23, 2014
Pros: fast pace made the long nights fly by.
Cons: never knew how long the night was ging to be until after arriving @ work, the workload determined the hours.
Wasn't there long enough to really put together a competent review of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging work
MEAS ITSS Analyst (Current Employee), Valliant, OKJune 19, 2014
Pros: working independently, customer interaction, learning opportunities
Cons: job work/life balance, healthcare
There is no typical day at work. This type of position requires adjusting to the demands at hand. I enjoy problem solving for my customers, and the ongoing technology changes which enables me to continually learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Paper
Trainee, Controller Development Program (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJune 17, 2014
Great company to work for! It was the best experience as my first job out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Process Manager Pulp, Power and Wood (Current Employee), Queen City, TXJune 12, 2014
Long busy days, but both challenging and rewarding. Good hard working people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work culture
Financial PLANT CONTROLLER (Former Employee), El Centro, CaliforniaJune 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working on new years day
Excellent company to grow, solid, good management and great leadership from CEO to bottom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee), Suwanee, GAJune 3, 2014
A typical day is taking inbound and outbound calls from customer. Assisting the customer and sales representatives with products, orders, and billing inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Control Room Operator (Current Employee), Courtland, ALJune 3, 2014
IP was a GREAT place to work. The environment was inviting and my supervisors were always open to talk. It was a good team-building company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
PIT instructor (Former Employee), Courtland, ALJune 3, 2014
Pros: the company fed us very often and very well.
Cons: as long as you were caught up on your work, you had time for a break.
This was a very good place to work. During the time I was there it was a fun workplace. my job was to start my mourning with a daily inspection around my work area .as the day past I sorted orders that were sent to me using my fork truck and my computer. locating and staging each order in its proper bay. I learned about safety in a warehouse with lots – more... of mobile equipment. my leaders were always available on call.co-workers were like family. hardest part of the job was just meeting the demands of our consumers. The best part was meeting a good group of people to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with outstanding benefits
Process Tender (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits and team work
Work hard and safe to deliver the highest quality product to the customer. learned teamwork to work safer and smarter to get jobs done on time. management teams main goals are safety first with high production and quality. Hardest part was balancing family life while rotating shifts, most enjoyable having your work on schedule with a clean work area – more... when the next shift came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 1, 2014
Pros: good work evironment
I had been working here for about 17 years. Unfortunately the warehouse was closed down, therefore I am in need of a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
UNIX Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 30, 2014
The employees of International Paper are extremely proud of our achievements. Dedication, teamwork and engagement is what fosters excellence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was basically ran into the ground by mismanagement.
process specialist (Former Employee), Natchez, MSMay 29, 2014
Pros: hometown right across the river, house paid for at 35 yrs. old
Cons: swing shifts
IP was built in 1947, It was the biggest papermill at the time and handled clients such as Kraft, Eastman Kodiak, Reanior etc. Because of miss management, quality issues, and lost time accidents, it was forced to close down in 2003 putting 1850 IP workers out of a job, not counting the vendors, logging outfits and contractors out of business as well. – more... Being from a small town of less than 8000 people. It really made my hometown a very bad economic place to stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and provided a good life for my family!
Quality Control Auditor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 29, 2014
Pros: ability to work overtime!
Cons: steel toe shoes!
I worked closely with customer service, was in charge of verifying and counts that went to the customer. Proficient with Oracle 11i, would enter sorting data. I loved problem solving, like with counts or jobs that would get missed labeled. I learned the importance of case labels, worked with Pharmacuticals every day. The most enjoyable thing was getting – more... up and knowing you had a good job to go to. I worked there for almost 25 years, made a lot friends. Management for the most part if you did your job there was no problems. The hardest part was saying goodbye to a place that had been there for over 40 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and just an overall fun place to work
Warehouse Trucker (Former Employee), Courtland, ALMay 28, 2014
Pros: no set time for lunch
A typical day at work was to go in and handle paper all day. Learned how to become and excellent clamp truck driver. Management was laid back. All my coworkers were cool. The hardest part of the job was having to play catch up when something broke down. the most enjoyable part were the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAMay 27, 2014
This company seems to be on the decline. There is constant instability as the company tries to figure out its direction.

1 2 3 4 5

About International Paper

For International Paper (IP), business is a global paper chase. It is one of the world's largest manufacturers of printing papers. – Read more

International Paper Photos