Find companies:
International Rectifier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

International Rectifier Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IR Temecula
Engineer (Current Employee), Temecula, CASeptember 26, 2014
IR manufactures power devices at this site. Temecula is a good town, great schools but limited entertainment for those above school age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
semiconductor research and develop
Electronic technician (Current Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 15, 2014
Usually we Handle several projects simultaneously, so we have have busy days. The team contains 5 engineers very friendly, and everything related with electronic is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with an amazing team of Engineers
Digital Verification Engineer (Current Employee), Tewksbury, MASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: small branch, not as many people to work with.
In the last few years I've worked with some of the smartest minds in Semiconductor Engineering. I was given opportunities to move forward as an engineer and learn new things that challenged me because I had a great Director who gave me these opportunities to keep me motivated because he saw how ambitious I was to learn and loved how innovative I was. – more... I couldn't have asked for a better team and I'm hoping I can have a team in the future like the one I have with International Rectifier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and company gatherings
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 9, 2014
Learned from co-workers
Management can be overwhelming with hours but overall the hours become normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run business, excellent product offering
Western Area Manager (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 27, 2014
I have nothing but praise for this company during my years I was associated with them.. I left to join First Rep who got the contract to be their representative in Southern California with the blessing of my superiors at International Rectifier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours not enough money
Technical Operator (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: no raises or advancement
The coworkers there were great, job security and advancement weren't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photolithography Maitenance
Photolithography Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Temecula caJune 23, 2014
Electrical, electronic and/or mechanical repair and maintenance of wafer fab equipment in International Rectifier. ASML and Ultratech steppers, DNS, TEL and SVG tracks equipment experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAta Reviewer
Quality Control Inspector, Inspection (Current Employee), Leominster, MAJune 13, 2014
Pros: need more space
Work with paperwork all day correcting other employees work print correct paperwork for the customers prepare for completion of all the paperwork. My co-workers are harder workers and helpful as well I tend to work 40 to 60 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Failure Analysis Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CA.April 18, 2014
Pros: fun and educational.
Cons: none.
I loved working here. Management was very good and people I worked with were very friendly and helpful. I wish I didn't leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good to work and good management company
Equipment Service Module leader (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAMarch 19, 2014
Work Monday through Friday, 1st shift
Good team work and quality improvement.
Management system: module concept for small group activity,
Benjy Baroy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is terrible
Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Temecula CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: lockers
Cons: everything else
Management is a dictatorship mentality. No sense of opinion is allowed. They talk about safety but their Outsourcing Department who contracts third party specialist doesn't know his head from a hole in the ground. DO NOT EVER WORK HERE!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly expected performing productive manufacturing organization
Sr. characterization technician (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 25, 2014
On going non-stop/ on fast lane working environment. due to the competition in the market place, IR is working hard towards it's goal to win over the competitor. As a result, this competition made the working environment racing place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work place
Engeneering Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 4, 2013
Pros: over time was available
Cons: company moved
Through out the day I would preform liability tests on parts and then analyze the out comes of such tests. I would also perform failure analysis. It offered a great work environment with friendly coworkers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting opprtunity
Sr. RAD Hard Production Planner (Former Employee), Leominster, MANovember 20, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn sap
Cons: lack of team work within the group.
I was introduced to SAP and learned how to utilize this operating system for kitting work orders. I supported production and engineering. The most difficult part of the job was team work. This work environment is not what I am accustomed too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career.
Sr. Design/Product Development Engineer (IGBT) (Current Employee), El Segundo CaOctober 9, 2013
Pros: 1. at ir you learn to work with different parts of semiconductor industry.
Cons: opportunities for growth is very limited
As a design engineer I am responsible for several projects at the same time.
1. TCAD simulations
2. Layouts
3. Running lots
4. Data Analysis
5. Characterization of devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compagny. Very friendly
CMP and thin film Senior process Engineer (Former Employee), Newport, WLSSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: very friendly.
Cons: compensation
Nice place to live, very nice people to work with. Interesting position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION
Machine Operator (Former Employee), TEMECULA CASeptember 6, 2013
Measure and mark reference points and cutting lines on workpieces, using traced templates,
compasses, and rules.
• Move controls or mount gears, cams, or templates in machines to set feed rates and cutting
speeds, depths, and angles.
• Compute data such as gear dimensions and machine settings, applying knowledge of shop
mathematics.
• Instruct other – more... workers in machine set-up and operation.
• Select, install, and adjust alignment of drills, cutters, dies, guides, and holding devices, using
templates, measuring instruments, and hand tools.
• Set machine stops or guides to specified lengths as indicated by scales, rules, or templates.
• Align layout marks with dies or blades.
• Set up and operate machines, such as lathes, cutters, shears, borers, millers, grinders, presses,
drills, and auxiliary machines, to make metallic and plastic workpieces.
• Inspect workpieces for defects, and measure workpieces to determine accuracy of machine
operation, using rules, templates, or other measuring instruments.
• Observe machine operation to detect workpiece defects or machine malfunctions, adjusting
machines as necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Tool and Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 2, 2013
Company was well organized.
Several projects with engineering available.
Management structure was good.
Employees were positive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the small components using microscope
Prototype Assembler (Former Employee), El Segundo CaliforniaAugust 18, 2013
The company offered alot of opportunities and would say it was good overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced semiconductor manufacturer, advancement opportunities
Probe Test Technician (Former Employee), Temecula caAugust 7, 2013
Pros: generous bonuses
Troubleshot IC test equipment, every day had a different challenge
due to the equipment complexity. I enjoyed it.
Upgraded my ATE skills, worked in a variety of work groups. Management pretty much transparent at my level, we knew what had to be done, and did it.
Great team spirit, information was freely shared. I enjoyed solving complex problems, it – more... gave a sense of accomplishment. – less

1 2 3

About International Rectifier

International Rectifier (IR) is a top maker of power management semiconductors, which refine the electricity flowing into a device – Read more

International Rectifier Photos