INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Product and friendly working environment
Controller (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Very Friendly
9 to 5 work schedule
Sometimes need to work on weekend
Management is strong and helpful
the most enjoyable is working together happily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Metro carwash (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 29, 2016
Metro carwash i loved working here because i felt like a model all that worked there with guys this may sound corny but it just made me feel like that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Business manager (Former Employee) –  Georgetown,September 20, 2016
Intense working experience but yet a fun family oriented environment to work every day is challenging and customer interactions. Ability to multitasking was a must due to juggling many work related issues and tasks. Employee descpline and management.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
One hour lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not fun
Consultant (Former Employee) –  ChicagoJuly 21, 2016
Could have a better, work life balance. The travel is too much. If you leave on Monday and come back home on Friday it will be better as opposed to leaving home on Sunday
Pros
Gainful business experience
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work here
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAJuly 5, 2016
I wouldn't work here, job security is not good. If they have low numbers, they'll just fire everyone. I learned about eSports. Some of the co-workers were great, others not so much. Hardest part of the job is probably dealing with MGMT and all of their finger-pointing and miscommunication.
Pros
Nice work balance
Cons
Poor MGMT and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 6, 2016
be familiar with competing the Admissions with international students
received and processed hundreds of students from overseas via phone calls
frequently used MS Excel to build database and MS Word to send letters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work.
Production Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXApril 13, 2016
A typical day at work was fine.
I learned a lot about dealing with people.
Did not always agree with management, but did what I was told.
Just like anywhere. some coworkers were good, and some not so much.
The hardest part of the job was letting people go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monthly responsibility
Recording Secretary (Former Employee) –  Berea, OHMarch 4, 2016
Recorded the minutes at the meetings. Posted announcements for meetings and future events. Was in charge of local and district lodge elections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exactly what I needed
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2015
Working in the international center was great. I did not have a great deal of responsibilities however it was my first year of graduate school and I was very appreciative of the ability to be able to do homework and meet and interact with international students.I learned about protocol for our international students. My co-workers were great and we would hang out after work. Many of them assisted me with getting adjusted to San Diego. I enjoyed being able to speak with people everyday about international travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Healthcare medical interpreter (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 30, 2015
helping arabic speaking refugees in interpreting ,scheduling their medical appointment and their transportation, and during the clinic visit interpreting .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International INC
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 4, 2015
It was a pleasure working in this company and its employees. You felt you were appreciated for the work you did.

I learned a lot about dealing with different kinds of people.
This company allowed me to challenge myself and to try to come up with new methods to bring in more income for the company.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
LONG hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company, lower pay than most
Document and Data Management Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whiting, INJuly 29, 2014
Overall good company, lower pay than most. Management was good, and there were a lot of quality people working on my project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater,NJJune 30, 2014
Good company overall. They were absorbed by Onesource, an apparent off shore bank. Contract at my location was lost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small non profit that helps New Americans integrate in Northeast Ohio
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 8, 2014
Small non profit that helps refugees in the Greater Cleveland Area. Very dedicated staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed, trained directed high demanding technicians and lab personnel on multi store operation.
INSIDE SALES & CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMarch 1, 2014
Maintained operational, serviced and repaired electromechanical machines including daily adjustments. Quality control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Professional Basketball Player (Former Employee) –  south america, and europeFebruary 11, 2014
great experience, learned new cultures, and 2 dif languages, while staying fit and sharing my experiences in the US with foreigners of other countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead-man, Operator, Filler, Drummer (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXNovember 12, 2013
just a job Learned about batch making. How to transfer product from truck to rail car. Co workers are slave drivers and don't have teamwork or leadership skills.Going home and getting paid most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
garanteed 40 hours health benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny,happy,mad,excusing,apologizing,forgiving.
Warehouse Assembly,forklift Driver, kitting. (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXOctober 30, 2013
Mon-Thur .6:00 am- 4:30 + weekend.
On time in and out.
Manager,supervisor, leader
Friendly, teamwork, communication.
Asking who that is concerned.
Pros
30mn
Cons
15mn
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
GM - International (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2013
Many different opportunities to succeed in the promotional products sphere.
Pros
Great flexibility
Cons
Too much international travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard for refugees
Intern/Grants Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 11, 2013
I learned so much about refugees and the refugee resettlement process here. I gained experience in organizational development, fundraising, grant writing, management and programming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INTERNATIONAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7