Find companies:
Interstate Fleet Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Interstate Fleet Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time on call road mechanic,24/7 365 days a year
heavy duty road call mechanic/tech (Former Employee), Horsham, PAJuly 3, 2013
great company,really enjoyed the constant job differences that occured day to day.independent,self motivated,go getter type of work.the list of jobs that u will be doing is a wide veriaty of work.alot of road travel time.you can learn a great deal with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a circus
Former Dispatcher (Former Employee), HorshamJune 21, 2013
Pros: some very nice people
Cons: a hood rat runs the place.
This company is a circus. The Techs must wait up to an hour to purchase parts or gas, It is so embarrassing. I have never seen a company runs this way, A sibling and childhood friend who is a True Hood Rat runs over everyone. He pays very little with no sick time or benefits. If you have a problem and go to the owner he will blame you. There is no true – more... leadership which is why there are not many long term employees. Work there at your own peril. When I quit, he refused to pay me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent
Road tech (Current Employee), PAMay 13, 2013
Pros: a company vehicle that hardly runs
Cons: no benefits, no vacation, no overtime, work 24/7, expect to be burned out quickly
There must be more than one Interstate Fleet Services cause I find it very hard to believe this many people are happy with the company. The only review I saw that nailed it was the second from the last guy. You wait forever to buy something as simple as gas for your vehicle or parts that are needed for a job. You get paid 40 hours salary to be on call – more... 24/7 with no vacation pay(found that out the hard way, when my check was short with no notice). The dispatchers have no common sense and can make no decisions of their own without contacting the owner. I was also confused by one reviewer talking about how awesome upper management is, there is no managers, much less upper management at this company, one guy runs the whole show(as you can imagine, not very effectively given the company is in 23 states). In short, you are not allowed to make any decisions on your own and are treated like a kindergartner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, multi-tasking work environment.
Road Tech (Current Employee), ConnecticutApril 20, 2013
Pros: pay / growth
The work environment is excellent and the company is excellent. They just changed management and that is even much better than it was. Love seeing different things and different people instead of being stuck in a shop all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Really Good Company
Road Tech (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids IAMarch 15, 2013
Pros: really good pay, good people, overall nice place to be employed
Cons: the on call hours was the only thing that was rough as single father.
I worked as a road tech for the company for close to a year. Always was treated good, paid well and really loved the job. The only thing for me is I am a single father and it got to be too much without having a support system for my two girls. The day I left, the owner came to the office where I turned my truck into, shook my hand, thanked me for all – more... my hard work and said he welcomed me back if I was able to return at a later date. He handed me an envelope with what I thought was a bus ticket home but it was actually a plane ticket with $100.00 for me to get something to eat. The hotel I stayed at was the best hotel I have ever been at in my entire life. Everything was paid even the room service on top of the money they had already given me. To think these people treat you this way as a "departing emloyee" really says a lot about them. Going to miss you guys and I do hope to be able to return one day. Thank you for everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving, fast growing and succeeding beautifully
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 24, 2012
Pros: really good pay, great culture, nice people
Cons: on call 24/7
There isn't a dull moment working at Interstate. The company is growing fast and keeps reaching its goals quarter-after-quarter, year-after-year. It's truly inspiring to be part of a company that has experienced exceptional success in the fleet repair industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Evening Dispatcher (Former Employee), Jenkintown PANovember 10, 2012
Pros: upper management always did what was needed to better the business
I worked at Interstate while attending college. I loved helping the road technicians and assisting customers. A normal work day would consist of tracking drivers, dispatching the technicians and data entry into the company programs. The hardest part was being under pressure at times it was really busy with all the telephones ringing and walkie talkies – more... going off. I most enjoyed being apart of a company that had a great deal of growth success in the short time I was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company!
Mechanic (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2012
Pros: pays well and independence
Great company to work for and earn a good living. Very detail oriented with caring leaders. The job is a bit of a challenge with the on call hours but the type of structure they have and the pay makes it all worth it. If anyone likes adventure this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
On-Site Diesel Technician (Former Employee), Camden, NJOctober 14, 2012
Pros: guaranteed salary, decent co workers and management.
Cons: sometimes working without a helper
Preventive maintenance service, electrical repair, roadside service repairs. Learned a ton of things. The Management was always professional. I enjoyed my co workers. They made the job fun and they always were will to lend a hand when requested. Hope to go back when my drivers license gets back in tact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Horsham, PASeptember 23, 2012
Pros: nice people with core values, good salary
Always upbeat and positive attitudes. Love pleasing the customers. They call and know most of us by name and I think that makes our day because of how many people they actually deal with on a daily basis. Love working with all of the technicians as well. To be able to navigate them through jobs and help them out also feels great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Mobile Technician (Current Employee), IndianaSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: good pay. nice people with great culture and values.
Cons: getting use to the irregular hours
Hardest part of the job for me was getting use to the irregular hours. I also love the time I have to spend at home with my family so its a catch 22. Every day is different, other mechanics are very helpful which is why interacting with the other employees is one my favorite parts of the job. Corporate office treats everyone like family. They also paid – more... to send me to welding school which was also a plus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is well
Road Service Tech (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2012
Pros: take care of their customers and employees second to none.
Cons: hours can get crazy at times especially when it gets cold.
Digging the job mainly because it was something different than the typical 8 hour a day job, they were a new company and one of the only companies that offered me a decent paying position right out of school. Got adapted to it and loved it more and more. Boss is hands on and really care about the businesses success to the point that I can call him for – more... a piece of advice if needed when working on something. I sense typical growing pains at times but overall, they weather the storm and keep growing which I find amazing. Really good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow with.
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia PAJune 27, 2012
Pros: plenty of growth and advancement
Cons: won't start offering benefits until 2013.
Started at Interstate on the ground level last year right around the time they started. Pretty decent job and happy to be apart of something thats growing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for these people
Road Service Tech (Former Employee), PA, but they are located in other statesJune 21, 2012
Pros: pay is half decent
Cons: see above
These people lie about everything. Do not expect the benefits they promise. Do, however, expect to have truckers angry at you because of them. You will be stuck waiting hours to be able to buy parts, waiting for billing, waiting to fuel up your truck, etc. Their dispatchers are lacking in the common sense and knowledge department. Don't expect to get – more... your last weeks pay when you quit either because they will scam you out of it. Even the lady that runs the office said to "keep an eye on these people" when we first came in contact with this company. So, if you want to have no life, get paid half decent, have no benefits, and get treated like dirt and scammed, I-Fleet is great for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Road warrior mentality needed
Road service mechanic (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PaJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: you are supplied with work truck and nextel
Cons: have to be available 6 days a week 24 hours a day
perform emergency repairs for customers on location *Repair and replace air brakes,starters and alternators *Adjust clutches and service transmission issues *Respond to and repair no start,crank and no start mechanical issues *service fuel lines and coolant systems *replace all parts as needed

About Interstate Fleet Services

Interstate Transportation Systems, Inc. T/A Interstate Fleet Services is a nationwide industry leader that provides On-Site repair – Read more

Interstate Fleet Services Photos