Interstate Realty Management Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interstate Realty Management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton, PAApril 7, 2017
Working at Interstate Realty Management/Milton Village Apartments. The management is poor and the overall environment is not good. The only part I enjoyed was working with the tenants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I belive Interstate had lot to offer somone.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJJune 24, 2015
I liked and respected this company. My work days where very full. I got a chance to learn about to people where I worked. I liked working with my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable Company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILFebruary 6, 2014
The company overall is an excellent company to work for however, the people where I was located wasn't so great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Manager
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJNovember 20, 2013
Various duties, such as renting apartment and supervising staff, processing paperwork , ect.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
too much to do in not enough time .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJOctober 10, 2013
A very fast paced day, that brought something new to the table daily. Great co-workers that wored as a team. A very enjoyable experience. I love working in property management, it was a great experience that taught me the business inside and out.
Pros
Luncheons
Cons
wish they provided a gas card
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competative
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2013
Assisted clients/renters with proper documentation/information, directed clients/renters to appropriate manager, answered calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2013
utilize the service skills and training that I have acquired during my tenure in the property management industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MSJuly 5, 2013
IRM is a great company to work for. They train you and lead you to success. They wont allow you to fail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training opportunity
Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 16, 2013
Company was at one time a fun place to work, develop and grow, over years new breed of chosen leadership, non supportative, lack of communication with employees failed to communicate that they sold property, left voice message with staff, telephone call to other staff informing them that they no longer had a job. Company has become very insensitive to employees.
Pros
At one time training and supportative, good benefits
Cons
Insensitive leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangor, PAJanuary 10, 2013
A typical day at work would be to answer phones, write up maintenance requests, recertify residents. I've learned that nothing lasts forever..Management went by HUD's guidelines so everything had to be in top shape. My co-workers were great. Everyone was like family. The hardest part of the job was trying not to get to attached to the residents.They were elderly. The enjoyment i got was knowing that the residents were taken care of. Most of the time it was like having extra grandparents.. They were great!
Pros
bonus, at the end of the year and christmas party, and over night accomodations. most of all healthcare.
Cons
limited parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJDecember 10, 2012
IRM is a very demanding company that takes everything it can from its employees. You are basicly "on-call" 24/7 with no "thanks" considering you get no compensation for working weekends or after hours.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
no compensation for over time
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Certified Occupancy Specialist/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 14, 2012
I learned alot at IRM. I also recieved certification in Property Management.
Pros
you get a bonus at the end of the year.
Cons
dont get sick because you could get fired!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Site Managfer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 1, 2012
Interstae Realty Management Co.
Very productive cpmpany. Concentrates on keeping emplyees knowledgable of industry changes and update. Believes in promoting within. Chance for travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interstate Realty Management Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.2

Interstate Realty Management Company Reviews by Location