Find companies:
Interstate Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Interstate Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24/7
Account Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 2, 2014
Phone calls day and night hundreds of emails a day and a boss who tells you how stupid you are
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interstate is a good company to work for.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 2, 2014
Pros: i enjoy being a security guard
Cons: i dislike the rude people that think they should go right in.
A typical day starts with lawn personnel, maintenance personnel, pool personnel and maids. Then there are the guests who come in on a daily basis,
I have done this work in Calif. and it is just about the same.
The management is good and I enjoy working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interstate Security
AR/AP and Receptionist (Former Employee), Lansing MIJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: i learned ar/ap
Cons: the office enviroment
I was hired as the Assistant AR/AP with administrative duties, after sales of many customer account I was let go, to be hired as the receptionist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Hopkins, MNDecember 31, 2013
Pros: learning
Assist Public and Protect Community
Mobile Patrol, Surveillance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice HOA easy day at work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2013
Interstate Security is a good place to work at, the job is easy to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training and Supervisiors to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNMarch 1, 2013
Pros: good locations.
Cons: bad hours
Interstate Was a good company to work for they where a small company without Benifits. and No Advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uniform required, workplace depends on site you work at.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2012
Pros: some work sites are easy and peaceful. others are fast paced
Cons: bo benefits
Depending in the site your on, a typical day can be easy going or very busy. I work on two different sites. The first was a fast paced and busy site. I always had someone else on site with me. The second site i was on was an easy going, more relaxed, slow paced environment. I was by myself most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an easy going job.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 13, 2012
A typical day at work was pretty simple. I learned to pay close attention to detail. My opinion management wasn't on the same page. I didn't get a chance to work with my co-workers. The hardest part about this job was adjusting my sleep cycle. The most enjoyable part of this was the availiblity of work they have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy location
Security Guard (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 18, 2012
Pros: our meals were included
Cons: lack benefits(medical, vacation and time off)
The first thing i would do is clock-in help cashier,clean lobby and make sandwiches. I learned how a fast food bussiness works. I enjoyed all my co workers we worked as a good team. the hardest part of this job was the hours varied. the most enjoyable was meeting and seeing people from all across the country>