Interstate Security Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you see is not what you get
security officer (Current Employee) –  miami, flAugust 5, 2015
good people, little budget , HORRIBLE PAY. company was demanding way to much for $8.50. switch salary pay more than once. areas that are needed to work in are not suitable to be placed in. wouldn't recommend anyone to work for this company.
Pros
friendly
Cons
never gets things done on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, and all staff was friendly.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 6, 2014
Supervising all guards, preparing schedules and tasks on a daily basis, answering phone calls, attend to all security complaints, faxing, confirming individuals entry in the building by using the computer, submitting issues throughout the building with different departments, typing daily report, Incident reports when needed, communicating with LVMPD/ LVFD and communicating with building manager throughout the day. Management was great, and all co-workers worked as a team on minimizing all the submitted complaints. No hard part of the job since I got to learn the entire building and everything was easy. I enjoyed working every day since the atmosphere was friendly and the employees I was supervising performed as requested.
Pros
christmas gifts from the residents.
Cons
no medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training and Supervisiors to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNMarch 1, 2013
Interstate Was a good company to work for they where a small company without Benifits. and No Advancement.
Pros
good locations.
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Screener (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLFebruary 8, 2015
Screening guest going onto the ship, how to conduct a pat down, aggressive management with great co-workers. Hardest part dealing with over a couple hundred guest.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uniform required, workplace depends on site you work at.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2012
Depending in the site your on, a typical day can be easy going or very busy. I work on two different sites. The first was a fast paced and busy site. I always had someone else on site with me. The second site i was on was an easy going, more relaxed, slow paced environment. I was by myself most of the time.
Pros
some work sites are easy and peaceful. others are fast paced
Cons
bo benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interstate is a good company to work for.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 2, 2014
A typical day starts with lawn personnel, maintenance personnel, pool personnel and maids. Then there are the guests who come in on a daily basis,
I have done this work in Calif. and it is just about the same.
The management is good and I enjoy working for them.
Pros
i enjoy being a security guard
Cons
i dislike the rude people that think they should go right in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy location
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 18, 2012
The first thing i would do is clock-in help cashier,clean lobby and make sandwiches. I learned how a fast food bussiness works. I enjoyed all my co workers we worked as a good team. the hardest part of this job was the hours varied. the most enjoyable was meeting and seeing people from all across the country>
Pros
our meals were included
Cons
lack benefits(medical, vacation and time off)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an easy going job.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 13, 2012
A typical day at work was pretty simple. I learned to pay close attention to detail. My opinion management wasn't on the same page. I didn't get a chance to work with my co-workers. The hardest part about this job was adjusting my sleep cycle. The most enjoyable part of this was the availiblity of work they have.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Reserve Guard (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 16, 2013
I think this is an awesome company so far. I was employed by the company through a friend to get my licenses submitted to Austin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interstate Security
AR/AP and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lansing MIJanuary 8, 2014
I was hired as the Assistant AR/AP with administrative duties, after sales of many customer account I was let go, to be hired as the receptionist.
Pros
i learned ar/ap
Cons
the office enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24/7
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 2, 2014
Phone calls day and night hundreds of emails a day and a boss who tells you how stupid you are
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice HOA easy day at work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2013
Interstate Security is a good place to work at, the job is easy to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNDecember 31, 2013
Assist Public and Protect Community
Mobile Patrol, Surveillance
Pros
learning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interstate Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.3