Interval International

Interval International Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 2, 2016
My favorite place to work was Florida Power and Light Company
Employees were treated with respect and were recognize for their work and skills. Pay was excellent and lots of overtime we had
company picnics childrens christmas parties. Overall I had enjoyable
time working there for my 19 years.
Pros
free lunches when we had quarterly meetings at nice restaurant or hotels
Cons
not so good insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very productive and advanced company.
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL (Kendall)September 17, 2016
I have been working here almost 15 years. I love it. I have learned a lot about travel and geography. I have a long list of clients that continue to call back over the years. I appreciate helping them and solving their problems, should an issue arise.
Pros
We are permitted to stay at the resorts, free of charge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office setting with team goals
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLJune 2, 2016
co workers will steal your sales
friendly management team
rude/bratty customers
the actual product your selling is not worth half of the cost with the way the company sets it all up
rewards given when daily/hourly goals met
Pros
travel discounts
Cons
late hours, 30 min lunch, pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Corporate Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 14, 2016
One of the best jobs I have ever had, job security is great and the company has a bright future ahead. The employees are happy with the benefits and the work/life schedule.
Pros
Job security is great.
Cons
Compensation is too low.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLMarch 1, 2016
This company is a great place to work. There are tons of timeshare benefits. The base pay is standard, the commission is amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end jod
Onsite Resort Liaison (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 8, 2015
This is not the best place to work, there is no opportunity for advancement and the pay is low. I believe there is no respect for the employees. No chance of advancement and if you do you get less pay and more work as a supervisor.
Pros
Free resort stays
Cons
No chance of advancement, low pay, horrible customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional business environment
Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 31, 2015
The way the company handles its employees well being is questionable when it comes to decisions made about compensation and salary as well as other HR related issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Vacation Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 13, 2015
Nice place to work, I enjoyed working here we sold timeshare and also got great prizes and packages. We also were able to travel very great discounted prices. team work made i a awesome place to work.
Pros
great packages
Cons
pay was not that great unless you made asale on timeshare.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
ist as a Lead (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 15, 2015
great opportunities and commission. allows to move on up in company. very family like and also many departments to choose from or to move to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment. Hands on team that worked together on ideas.
Resort Liason (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 4, 2015
My day would start with a team meeting. I would be in charge of ideas on packaging products and product assembly. I loved how creative I could be and that it was a challenging and new experience. The people that I worked with were so great on open ideas and working together on everything.
Pros
Everything about the company was great. The management and my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and not enough trainning
Vacation Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLOctober 23, 2015
its a very intense place to work due to low management skills there.no place for growth within the company.Everybody in the company is for themselves.
Pros
breaks
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nonproductive workplace.
Senior IT Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLSeptember 30, 2015
Nonproductive workplace. There is no career advancement. Company doesn't provide good benefits at all. There isn't any education reimbursement for employees.
Pros
NA
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 11, 2015
Nice structured company that offer you okay pay but good benefits in the sense that it is a timeshare exchange company that allows the employee to purchase and use timeshares at a very discounted price.
Pros
Good benefits, big company
Cons
working very off hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doral Hotel was a great placeto work.the employee were like family
Vacation Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2015
The day begins with counting my bank and making sure stations are clean .Cash out each cashier, greet and seat guest.The management staff was easy and caring.My co-workers were like family. The company had a lot of activities outside of work.family picnic and employee fun days.The hardiest part of my job was getting use to new management.
Pros
free lunch, picnic
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FlJanuary 1, 2015
Everyone is friendly. It can be a nice place to work. Since you are on the phone with clients all day, it is very difficult to take your break on schedule time. The bad thing about it, not taking your break on time reflects on your attendance and with your performance. Attendance and Performance are keys to stay in this company.
Pros
discount on leasures
Cons
schedule is crazy, break attendance are major priority
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and the people are friendly
Vacation Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2015
fun environment people friendly great benefits lots of oppurtunities to make money and to grow into the company i like that it was close to home and they have great food
Pros
lunch close by
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment, not much room for growth
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 16, 2014
I supervise a team of ten reprsentatives assisting our members in booking timeshare exchanges, I am responsible for training, monitoring, scheduling and disapline of my team members. I also handle customer service escalations and issue from the Marriott corporate office and internal Customer relations staff. I work with our team on site in understanding company regulations and benefits. Also complete corrections reports and work on system issues.
Pros
benefits, flexible schedule
Cons
no opportuntiy for growth, maxed out on pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 20, 2013
A typical day was,Greet all walk in's, Answer phones, directcallers to desired department, book conference room, book hotel accommodation's for employee's
I learned about the vacation industry.
My boss was great, best boss I've ever had. She was fair and extremely supportive.
My co-workers were great to work with, i still keep in contact with most of them.
The hardest part was knowing, that i was not going to ever get promoted.
The most enjoyable was meeting and helping everyone out.
Pros
decent lunch breaks, weekends and most holiday's off with pay
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall the company is good
QA Analyst / Full (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 31, 2013
A good company to work with. overall every body is friendly and professional. I am almost 13 years with this company, learned a lot and the management is very good and productive. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable time we celebrate here when we successfully complete the project with in the dead line and can deploy into production on time. That makes us happy.
Pros
good benefit and flexible hrs
Cons
nothing significant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love interval international
Vacation Assistance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 22, 2015
excellent company. provides you with free vacations at resorts, brings in medical personnel for yearly physicals, mammograms, massages. this company shows they appreciate your efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interval International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3