Find companies:
Interval International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Interval International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: timeshares
Cons: healthcare
Great place to work, flexible hours great pay/ Timeshare company call center environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating life long memories all in a days work.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working from home, creating your own hours.
Cons: not much outreach for supervisors.
A typical day at work would include being at your desk and clocked in early to ensure any kind of technical delay as they can happen and it is our responsibility to promote punctuality. Logging into a secured VPN and network and calling into the call center. Making certain that the environment is quiet and conducive to productivity and sales. I learned – more... that posture and voice are everything, when a client cannot see you what you say has a large impact on how they feel and review the company even if you personally are not responsible for the issue. I had co-workers that were online in a chat forum for any reasons to have issue, and to post the revenue. The hardest part of the job was the fact that often time our members were misinformed or, our company was misrepresented by third party timeshares and resorts and so often times what a member understood to be true was in fact the opposite. On occasion a disgruntled member despite the most effective and polite courtesy in the explanation of policies and procedures would remain disgruntled. I had to learn to give it my very best, and on most days I would be successful in educating our members and helping them to attain the vacation of their dreams regardless of inventory because I listened and used other various forms of our system to ensure what they wanted be provided even if it cost a little extra. ;) The best part of my job was knowing that when a member called in even if the call was difficult and took more time than needed that at the end they understood what was said and what steps to take to achieve the results they wanted, and the fact that they were estatic to have spoken with someone such as myself and they raved on my survey's :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: ot
Cons: shift bids
Great Company, Benefits, Travel Discounts, Several Shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Vacation Advisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 7, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: short breaks, no room for growth
The managers are not helpful they sit at their desks all day long and talk amongst each other. The attendance/adherence policy is ludacris. The "commission" policy is awful. Only good thing is the people I met from my training class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment, not much room for growth
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, flexible schedule
Cons: no opportuntiy for growth, maxed out on pay
I supervise a team of ten reprsentatives assisting our members in booking timeshare exchanges, I am responsible for training, monitoring, scheduling and disapline of my team members. I also handle customer service escalations and issue from the Marriott corporate office and internal Customer relations staff. I work with our team on site in understanding – more... company regulations and benefits. Also complete corrections reports and work on system issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting
Lead Agent/Travel Advisor (Former Employee), Miami FLApril 10, 2014
Spoke to a lot of different members over the phone trying to book their dream vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interval International was a great place for me to work.
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 8, 2014
I was able to grow and learn at this job as well as gain a lot of customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization lost in the 80's
Previous employee (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 21, 2014
Pros: 5:30 p.m. means 5:29 & 59 seconds
Cons: terrible leadership, compensation, benefits
Everyone should know that over time, companies need to adapt and change their business strategy to remain competitive in an evolving marketplace. This company missed that memo. This year, they finally implemented social media into their business model when others have tapped into this resource for years now. There's no way to put a marketing spin on – more... any promotion without Legal bursting the bubble. They refuse to terminate unqualified employees because they've been there since 1982. Poor leadership and lack of strategic planning stems from the top. Salaries are figures from the 80's when we live in a city that is growing more expensive to live in by the minute. Upper management is well taken care of while the overworked and underpaid minions scramble to put out fires and band aid errors that stem from no definitive business goals or strategy other than increasing member fees and copying its competitor, RCI. The IT department runs the company but is a complete joke with a high turnover rate, inflated egos & no effective process to get projects done. I don't know any company that freezes their IT operations during the busiest time of the year because they fear something will break but this company does. It's difficult working for an organization thats in a dying travel niche but then to work for one that overworks, underpays, and only promotes because of longevity instead of qualifications is a waste of time. Don't bother applying. You will be utterly disappointed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
Senior Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good enviornment
Cons: alot of rules
very helpful environment. they Hire from within give you great Opportunities to advance when you show initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Using as a tool to up sale
Top Sales Agent (Former Employee), Laguna Hills CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: a tool to increase sales
Cons: no rewards
Interval was a way of up selling the resorts it was used as a tool to provide options to the time share resorts in order for them to travel to other destination out side of the own resorts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great peple
AVP (Current Employee), miamiDecember 4, 2013
Cons: needs to be more aggressive in marketplace
this company creates great work life balance. fair compensation for what is asked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service /Sales (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: free airline tickets
Cons: short breaks
was very productive. incentive was great. enjoy working with my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
International Vacation Exchange Advisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 3, 2013
Selling membership to members that don't have an expiring membership and selling vacation to costumer not interested in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE WITH ROOM TO GROW.
Senior Leisure Travel Agent (Former Employee), 8599 N. KENDALL DR.October 29, 2013
SR TRAVEL COORDINATOR FUN AND EXCITING. PLANNING FAMILY VACATIONS FILLED WITH GREAT MEMORIES FOR YEARS TO COME.. MANAGED ELITE ACCOUNTS WITH HIGH STANDARDS AND PRESTIGE. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS MAKING DECISIONS ON WHERE WOULD BE YOUR FAVORITE DESIGNATED PLACE TO TRAVEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exchange Supervisor
Supervisor, Member Services (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free travel
Cons: low salary and incentives
Travel timeshare company. Number 1 in the travel exchange industry. Learned how to be an effective member of management. Obtain excellent customer service skills along with the ability to adapt to a variety of cultures and personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Diamond Advisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great management and co-workers
Cons: short lunch break
Management was great and always available to discuss any questions/concerns. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping customers with any situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 20, 2013
Pros: decent lunch breaks, weekends and most holiday's off with pay
Cons: health care
A typical day was,Greet all walk in's, Answer phones, directcallers to desired department, book conference room, book hotel accommodation's for employee's
I learned about the vacation industry.
My boss was great, best boss I've ever had. She was fair and extremely supportive.
My co-workers were great to work with, i still keep in contact with most of – more... them.
The hardest part was knowing, that i was not going to ever get promoted.
The most enjoyable was meeting and helping everyone out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Relations
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 19, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: short breaks
Learned a lot about Customer Services and dealing with outside vendors such as Hotels, Airlines, Resorts and other travel entity. They offer courses to employees and programs to excel in the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Department Great Management team
Senior Travel Advisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 11, 2013
Morning overview... greeting other advisors assisting one another as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interval
finance staff (Current Employee), miamiJuly 18, 2013
Pros: hour break
Great Co-workers, centrally located, friendly management, job security, job cuts are rare

About Interval International

Your vacation time is worth something to Interval Leisure Group. The timeshare exchange broker offers services to some 2 million – Read more