Interval International Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing travel company where there is opportunity to grow.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 28, 2017
In the past year and a half that i've worked in Interval International, i've learned so much about the travel industry. I learned how to work with several departments and grow not only as an employee but as a team player as well. The workplace is balanced, but can be fast paced and stressful at times like any other job. My boss and upper management are amazing and are always willing to help when in doubt or need an opinion or advise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work for.
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 16, 2017
I love Interval wonderful place to work. Family atmosphere. Love the employee celebrations and inventory benefits. Always education available online for employee
Pros
Employee inventory benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent and Good people to work with
Senior ETL Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 29, 2017
I have been working for this company for more than 5 yrs. I have learnt a lot, from team work, using different options in ETL, PLSQL, unix. The culture is pretty laid and opportunities for role change or new technology are limited.
Pros
Laid back culture, nice location
Cons
Not tech savy, No growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at. The employees are like family!
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 29, 2017
The employees are responsible and hard working. They are like family! Management is helpful and fair, They are also family. They are very compassionate and caring!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dfddddddddd
Exchange Service Representative/Sales (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 25, 2017
This company can do alot better with some upgrades on their higher up staff. no way for new employees to move up because everyone who is supervisor or above has been there for 15+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 6, 2017
Fun environment, great managers and sales team. Very pretty work environment, Sheraton. No complaints. I talk to travelers all day about the hopes and dreams for travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Resort Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 4, 2017
have been there for the past 10 years love the place and the co workers learned and continue to learn great company to mover to different departments and learn different processes
Pros
benefits
Cons
need to get better health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Arise Helpdesk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLMarch 28, 2017
I worked in this location for 7 years, I learned many management skills and business related opportunities. The sales opportunities were much better when I started and therefore, I made a lot of money in my earlier years. The hardest part of this job is reaching goals set and re-educating clients on what exactly the company does for its members.
Pros
One hour lunch, commission, 401k, and benefits.
Cons
Hard to progress within company because of politics and preferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not take a chance - your co-workers are forced to hire by upper management
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 20, 2017
If you want to destroy your career then pursue. They tell you one thing, but there is a secret social structure that does not deliver code, draws out the timelines, and looks for those to blame it on... QA does not get along with Software leads, software leads make fun of and hate marketing (came across an actual sabotage feature just to make marketing mad) , Marketing drives without understanding software design, and software management does not really know how to manage software... just a lot of talk, politics, and you take a huge chance on working here.
Pros
None
Cons
Dangerous Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMarch 10, 2017
They were very unprofessional, did not care about employees or members. Took money out of my paychecks. Technical support was very slow and hard to speak with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Internal Special Projects (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 16, 2017
Great management team and salary. Multiculture job no discrimination against anyone. Very enjoyable place to work and great opportunities for your career growth.
Pros
very reliable job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is a pleasure to work for.
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 13, 2017
I have enjoyed my time there, co workers were supportive. sales is competitive . It helps to be goal orientated. It is not a typical boiler room telemarketing operation.
Pros
great compensation, insurance was good, ability to travel
Cons
2nd shift and weekends, stressfull, commission only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
(Help Desk) / Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 6, 2017
Provided customer service to guest that are traveling on vacation.
Offered assistance with flights, hotel, cruises, and car rentals.
Assisted with the navigation of our online services. Provided specials on our annual memberships
Pros
Great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized Comapy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 12, 2016
Served as the first point of contact for new or existing customers while delivering excellent customer service. Answer inbound phone calls, identify and resolve caller needs, and provide information regarding Timeshare.
Pros
Vacation Packages
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable with good benefits
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 13, 2016
The work is interesting and challenging. The company offers good benefits and strives to recognize hard work. The work environment is pleasant and management is supportive.
Pros
2 days to work from home for the IT department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive call center work.
Vacation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 17, 2016
A typical work day would be: Arrive at work sign into phone system (log in) check emails for previous booking issues and check ques for new bookings. Answer calls and advise on cruise and tours type vacations. What's included and what's not, and what options they have in regards to exchanging their timeshare as part payment for cruise and tour vacations.

Several times a month agents from the various cruiselines and tour company would come in, and do presentations on their products which we loved because they would bring treats. Then back to phones with 2 (15 min) breaks and (30 min) lunch. High preasure to meet sales gold.
Pros
Free Vacation Accomodations
Cons
Short breaks and lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very productive and advanced company.
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL (Kendall)September 17, 2016
I have been working here almost 15 years. I love it. I have learned a lot about travel and geography. I have a long list of clients that continue to call back over the years. I appreciate helping them and solving their problems, should an issue arise.
Pros
We are permitted to stay at the resorts, free of charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short training to work time scale.
Certified Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCAugust 18, 2016
Great job if you want to work from home and set your own hours. I would do it again. You do work for yourself, so you are responsible for taxes, etc.
Pros
Work from home.
Cons
Lack of help as you worked for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 2, 2016
My favorite place to work was Florida Power and Light Company
Employees were treated with respect and were recognize for their work and skills. Pay was excellent and lots of overtime we had
company picnics childrens christmas parties. Overall I had enjoyable
time working there for my 19 years.
Pros
free lunches when we had quarterly meetings at nice restaurant or hotels
Cons
not so good insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office setting with team goals
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLJune 2, 2016
co workers will steal your sales
friendly management team
rude/bratty customers
the actual product your selling is not worth half of the cost with the way the company sets it all up
rewards given when daily/hourly goals met
Pros
travel discounts
Cons
late hours, 30 min lunch, pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interval International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Interval International Reviews by Location