Find companies:
Intific, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Intific, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good projects, Great people
Associate Producer (Current Employee), Austin, Tx.December 12, 2012
Pros: positive attitudes, creative people, comfortable work space, interesting projects
Intific is a place where you'll find very smart people doing great things. The company has people from different backgrounds and views all working together to solve important problems. The office environment is respectful and open minded. Our projects vary from mission rehearsal software and educational gaming, to neuroscience and desktop trainers. – more... We continue to broaden our technologies and the applications they are used in.
Intific gives their employees the tools to do their jobs effectively and supports new ideas. When you feel like you're making a difference at work it makes coming in everyday something to look forward to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel privileged to be a part of this company, and it's nice to have a job I look forward to going to work at...
Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: great work/home life balance, great culture, great people. cutting edge technology, great benefits, great experiences
Cons: nothing worth complaining about
I've been here at Intific for almost 4 years now, and I continue to grow professionally, and learn more and more on a daily basis. It's a lot easier to get up in the morning when I am not dreading the idea of going to work. I have the privilege of working with incredibly great and talented people, whom together will save and change lives, and potentially – more... alter the future of our country for the better. As a manager, I get to mentor and guide young professionals to advance and become successful in their careers, and it gives me great pleasure to see them accomplish their goals, and reach their full potential. Being able to help them as my mentors did for me, and working for a company that takes care of me, gives me job fulfillment that I have not felt since serving my country in the military. I started here a the bottom of the totem pole and made my way up to a management position in a relatively short amount of time, which speaks miles for the opportunities for advancement at this company. When I started here, there were less than 30 people in the studio, and we are now pushing 80. We don't pull a lot of overtime, but accomplish amazing things in short periods of time. We are growing fast, and developing cutting edge technology. I'd be surprised if there were many that did no get as much job satisfaction from working here as I do. Great company, great people. great job, and looking forward to the future... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping society solve hard problems
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: small company, family friendly work hours, free food
As a computer programmer, I really enjoy working here. The projects all have a tangible benefit to the greater society (DARPA, Gates Foundation), there are lots of hard problems to solve, and the working hours are reasonable (almost no overtime).

The job is not easy by any means and there are many programmers who are very, very good. Surprisingly, – more... though, there are few large egos.

Though the nature of the work can sometimes be stressful (since we mainly do government contracts there's always the risk of not getting the next contract), in general we do a very good job on our contracts so the stress is more not knowing in particular what you'll be working on next. On the flip side, projects last from 3 months to a year or thereabouts, so you won't get stuck on one project forever. And since the technology can vary greatly between projects, things are never boring.

The company is small enough where your voice can be heard but not so small that you find yourself doing multiple jobs at once. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Quality of Life
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: stocked break room with: snacks, drinks, frozen lunches, etc. flexible "core hour' work schedule, relaxed dress code, comfortable work environemnt, friendly co-workers
Cons: pto restrictions near holidays, strict holiday schedule, timesheets
I've been at Intific, Inc. now for about 6 months. In that time, I've found the office atmosphere to be very friendly. I've also found that the work / life balance is very good. They have a flexible core hour schedule that accommodates my preferred work schedule.

Overall I've found Intific to be a very nice place to work and look forward to many more – more... successful years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect balance of intriguing projects and quality of life
Senior Designer (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: excellent project scoping and planning, great teams to work with, interesting and challenging projects
The comparison between Intific and standard entertainment game studios is inevitable given the overlap of technology and project scope. But when making the comparison, it has often comes down to the intangibles of the company, namely the culture and nature of the teams. One of the best rules in this industry is to follow great teams, not great projects. – more... Intific has the former down pat, making the interesting projects a bonus.

One of the first things I always mention when praising Intific is the efficacy of the production team. The company does a great job emphasizing that proper planning and organization of projects has a great impact on development. Intific has the best production team I've ever worked with, and the trust in the personnel works both ways. Intific's strategic approach to project planning as a whole is also important in that it minimizes feature creep and over-scoping, two constant issues that the majority of other tech and game companies run into. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that nurtures growth and breeds stability
QA Analyst III (Current Employee), Austin LocationDecember 11, 2012
Pros: no micromanaging, a fully stocked kitchen, great benefits, great facility
Cons: strict on filling out timesheets
Intific at its core is a place where hard working and intelligent people converge to produce top quality work that we take pride in delivering.

At no other point in my career have I been so close to my development team. This closeness is derived from a belief that we are each important and integral to the project. Intific operates in such a way that – more... there are no lines that divide us along the production and development process. Unlike other points in my career, at Intific I am able to intimately witness the impact my work has on a project both at an individual level and from a wider team based perspective.

Our success is measured in the overwhelming positive feedback that we receive from our customers that praises not only our end product but the interactions these customers have with our teams as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but very productive workplace!!!
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: free snacks/drinks; little/no crunch; fun, laid-back atmosphere
When I first heard about Intific, I discovered that a number of the employees were formerly in the game industry. Shortly after I started, I learned why. The hours are very flexible; even though employees are strongly urged to be in the office for core hours (9:30 - 4), flex time is allowed for doctor's visits, vehicle issues, etc.

Employees here are – more... treated with respect, and hard work is often rewarded. I've only been working here a couple years, but I don't see myself working anywhere else anytime soon, if ever. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intific is an awesome place to work.
Senior Art staff (Current Employee), Austin texasDecember 11, 2012
Pros: intific is awesome
Cons: i don't really have any negative things to say about working at intific. it's a great place.
My day starts with Scrum, allowing me to get focused on the days tasks. I have my projects tasks all planned out so there's no question of what i need to work on.
My management staff is great. Most of us have been in software and game development for many years, so i have confidence in their assessments and projections for what needs to be done.
My – more... fellow co-workers are veterans in the gaming and software industries. This gives us all a better perspective on the scope of the work that needs to be done, and also the creative abilities to look outside and see if the method of development we are using is appropriate.
We have an excellent work staff at Intific, and i can say that we all work together and respect each others respective talents and opinions. The staff at Intific comes from different backgrounds and educations, and this adds to our mix of talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and a wonderful worklife balance
Worker (Current Employee), AustinDecember 11, 2012
Intific is one of the only companies that I have worked for that I genuinely enjoy going to every morning, the thorough interview process ensures that every employee is a quality employee that will click with the atmosphere that Intific has created. I also appreciate that they promote a healthy work-life balance, and do not crunch like other software – more... companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people here
Worker (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2012
Pros: free snacks, casual dress and work environment, good benefits/401k, healthy work/life balance
Despite the fact that this place has tripled in size since I first started here, I really think this place has maintained a good group of people who make up the workforce here. The Austin studio management really cares about trying to keep this a workplace where people want to stay. Its never 100% perfect but its a lot better than some other game studios – more... in town and the things I hear going on at those places. – less