Intrust Bank Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with caring envronment
Teller (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, KSNovember 2, 2015
Great job to have during school. always learning new things. Great caring environment and fun people. awesome building a relationship with regular customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't appreciate their workers
teller (Former Employee) –  Overland ParkOctober 7, 2015
Good benefits, not room for advancement. Management caused a lot of friction among workers, a lot of employee gossip and not a lot of suppprt
Pros
great benefits
Cons
toxic work/management environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank
Mortgage Loan Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 15, 2015
My only issue with INTRUST was the pay, it was not in line with the years of experience I had. Also, there was no room for advancement into management even though you had 30+ years of banking/mortgage experience unless you had a degree
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and good people
Security Lead Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 7, 2015
Had to work with a lot of technology which could be overwhelming at times, and there was a lot of walking which was fun at times when my leg pain set in.
Pros
Mostly quiet enviroment at night
Cons
Dealt with a lot of alarms and had to watch way to many cameras
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 23, 2014
Through INTRUST Bank I gained much of my initial training for finance and acquired a taste for the field. However, the management took a turn in customer service that made the job difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
VP and Director, Finance & Business Strategy (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 22, 2014
Excellent leadership, highly focused on serving the customer.
Market leader with broad portfolio of products and services
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace with lots of friendly costumers and co-workers
Retail Teller (Former Employee) –  Wichita KSFebruary 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at Intrust Bank. My typical day at work was cashing checks and making deposits and/or withdraws for each costumer. I learned how to work at a finical institution and how a bank works. I had really friendly and easy going co-workers that made each work day fun! Management was also really nice and they tried their very best to make sure you were getting along with everyone and with your duties. The hardest part of the job was dealing with rude costumers. What I enjoyed most was getting to know each costumer and building relationships with them and with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Average Pay and Toxic Culture
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 4, 2013
INTRUST works hard to provide a good benefit package to employees including generous vacation. Most employees are wonderful to work with and try to pull together and get things done. Unfortunately, management encourages unprofessional, disrespectful and bullying behavior by promoting individuals that participate in running down co-workers and lack interpersonal skills. It creates a toxic and unhappy environment.
Pros
great vacation benefits
Cons
toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 2, 2013
I worked there a long time ago, but it was an awesome job and I only left because I moved out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Personal Banker-Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 1, 2013
great customer service culture
excellent banking experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paychecks and great customers
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSAugust 9, 2013
Made lots of money getting paid 12.00/hour
Customers were always so nice
I loved the actual job itself
My co-workers were great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but hard hours.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 21, 2012
Would be a great place for someone who is ready to start a career. At the time I was only 16 and banking was not what I was looking to do for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6

See more Intrust Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture