Invacare Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping experience
Shipping associate/FedEx (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 25, 2017
initially ,I was sent to the PMI section of Invacare to replace the FedEx shipping associate who went on temporary leave.
at his return after two months,there was a slowdown in production and I was among several temp associates who were laid off.
i have returned a few times since for unskilled labor assignments which are of no value to me at all.
Pros
good shipping, picking, packing experience.
Cons
revolving door policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Complaint Handling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elyria OhioJune 19, 2017
They make a product that assists people to get on with their lives which is great. Can be a stressful environment. Vacation time declined often. Strict on breaks in some departments. They move your seats about 5 times a year.
Pros
Nice building
Cons
Time off requests denied a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work
Data Entry Processor (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJune 1, 2017
Great opportunity for advancement. Benefits are awesome and they also have a really good 401k plan offered through Metro Credit Union. Really great people to work with and there is never a dull moment there.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Key Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHMay 26, 2017
The company has no loyalty to employees. The company will terminate agents for any reason. The company does however compensate very well, not much chance for promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable company
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 24, 2017
Good place to work
Good environment
Stable product line
Workers and Operators are continuously seeking on how to improve the process.
Great quality products
Pros
Stability
Cons
Currently is Low production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moved in PR
Manufacturing and Operation Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 17, 2017
Clerk to all parts of Respiratory
Label Production
Since the early1980s,Invacare has been providing
high-quality, reliable and innovative respiratory
products. From aerosol compressors to home
oxygen systems, we’ve made it our mission to design
products that cater to the needs of the ever-changing
home health care industry. Solving problems. Finding
solutions.You see, it’s this dedication that keeps both
clinicians and patients happy. And it’s this very same
dedication that has made us the market leader in oxygen concentrators.
Pros
Frre Lunch
Cons
Break, Healthcare, 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through hard times, if they get though it they have a bright future.
Accountant III (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHApril 29, 2017
Invacare has been going through some times in the last few years related to issues with the FDA. When I started it was a small private company with 19 million in sales, it became a 1 billion plus in sales, public company and leader in its industry due to aggressive product innovation, sound marketing and a global outlook. I had the privilege to work with some very good people.
Pros
Great variety of work with a growing company
Cons
Communication became more of a issue as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work until restructuring
Health & Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHApril 22, 2017
I loved working at Invacare until they started restructuring which lead to my being laid off. The management tried to take steps to engage the workers and I loved the people. I have absolutely no hard feelings towards my being laid off and I hope they get on the right path to being successful with strong job security.
Pros
easy going management (as long as work was done correctly)
Cons
laid off, restructuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Designer/drafter (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHMarch 16, 2017
Great place to work. Great people and great atmosphere. Constantly busy and very enthusiastic workforce. Used Solidworks and Pro-E engineering software. Engineering staff very professional and eager to get work done.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Company financial issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad place
Headquarters staff (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHFebruary 9, 2017
Stiil under FDA decree. Current upper management is on track to keep under decree by covering tracks of same practices that started the audit. Cutting staff to bone to keep their bonus. Huge disconnect between upper management and what needs actually are for daily work load of few employees left.
Pros
Enjoyed my job
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Invacare?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company was not a good experience for me
Patient Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHFebruary 6, 2017
Although I did a great job I did not like how I was treated, the only thing I liked about this employer was my hours. I would not work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Innovative Company
Customer Service Complaint Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 25, 2017
Global Company who manufactures and distributes medical products that enable independence which makes for a rewarding career at Invacare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful company to work for.
Regulatory Affairs Specialist / Intake Department (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHDecember 14, 2016
This was a contract position to help in regulatory affairs. The training was awesome along with the people and the culture. The only downside was they were only hiring contractors and temporary people, No direct hires and as business demands changed a lot of the temps and contractors were let go. I really don't have anything negative to say about this company.
Pros
Great culture, great people and great values.
Cons
Only hired as a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in disarray following FDA consent decree
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 25, 2016
Company did not address customer complaints for several years, which resulted in a consent decree whig prevented shipment of their motorized wheel chairs.

High energy, week organized remediation plan, good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downsizing company
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 22, 2016
company continues to flounder in consent decree (4 years)...is downsizing and will continue for unforeseeable future even if consent decree is lifted
Pros
time off
Cons
downsizing company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there, met wonderful people, and learned a lot for cross functional activities
typical buyer duties (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLNovember 10, 2016
The corporation as a whole is struggling to meet FDA guidelines, thus manufacturing focus is lacking. Multiply locations and diverse product line is manufactured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super easy work
Loader/Unloader with forklift (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 29, 2016
Super easy work i membered when i didnt know how to use a stand up forklift the manager seen me struggling so he told me to drive around the warehouse slowly till i got the hang of it becaus eit was a small warehouse he told me he liked my positive attitude he even told he would train me on everything else and he did they even taught me some spanish
Pros
hot pockets in the lunch room
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfairness
assembly Line (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 7, 2016
The work is easy and quick to learn but as far as the people who work there. its very unfair. they have their favorites and they do not recognize those who are doing very good. this management needs to be replace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for
International Trade Specialist (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHMay 9, 2016
I have worked in different departments throughout the years and have enjoyed working with the people. I have learned about the export side of the business regarding the HTS codes and other components.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this plant is closed.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHDecember 14, 2015
The plant was up in Ohio were they hired me with no mention of a lay off after two months. now its closed. i assembled wheelchair motors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Invacare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2